Chevron Left
Вернуться к Supply Chain Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Supply Chain Principles от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,637
Рецензии: 457

О курсе

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Лучшие рецензии

T
13 авг. 2020 г.

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

RM
25 февр. 2018 г.

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 459 отзывов о курсе Supply Chain Principles

автор: aayush s

2 июня 2019 г.

Very nice course. The additional reading at the start of the week is very important and very useful. The information provided throughout the course was very brief and to the point. The style of teaching in the videos by Mr. Timothy Brown is also very good.

автор: Jessica C

27 июля 2020 г.

This course was awesome I have been in the Warehouse and Distribution field for many years and I as if I was looking at everything with a fresh set of eyes I learned so much these past few weeks thanks I am so looking forward to taking more classes here.

автор: Vivek O G

12 нояб. 2019 г.

Well explained and well taught course. Even individuals new to these concepts can easily grasp and understand the lessons. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to have some idea or knowledge of Supply Chains in general before going into the field.

автор: Laura L

17 авг. 2019 г.

I feel this is an excellent course to involve into supply chain in general. It's very organized so you can learn about everything about it. It's crucial if you have an Industrial engineer carrer and you want to make emphasis in supply chain.

автор: Siva R K

24 дек. 2021 г.

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent.

Duration of Videos may requires little bit more.

автор: Julianne E

20 авг. 2020 г.

This course has proven to be more in-depth and informative than I had initially anticipated.

It delves into several aspects of supply chain operations and is a well rounded course for anyone seeking to move into this field.

автор: CHAMAR S S

25 апр. 2020 г.

After completing the course I know about the supply chain network where what is happening inside from product order to delivery to customer. It will be very for my upcoming career.

Thank you Georgia Tech and coursera Org.

автор: Ivan

1 мая 2019 г.

Just what I need: a course about supply chain principles, beginner level.

Of course this course offers more than just explanations: you can practice, read additional stuff and begin doing something from the first hours.

автор: Viraj V R

3 июня 2020 г.

Thank you Coursera for providing me with an opportunity to learn this course, I would also like to thank Prof. Tim Brown for providing teaching assistance to understand this course with the best provided examples.

автор: Suhas P

23 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course and covers everything in Supply Chain, right from who are the suppliers to the transportation. I recommend this course to everyone who are interested working in Supply Chain Department.

автор: Chukwuemeka A

26 авг. 2019 г.

This curse helped update my understanding of the supply chain process and the knowledge acquired will go a long way in helping me to better understand and rive strategy implementation where I currently work.

автор: Carla C d M

4 сент. 2020 г.

A great start to understand the Supply Chain and its importance to any business. Provide us insights to the connection among areas, the importance of planning and communication, and the role of technology.

автор: Pradeep K

1 мая 2020 г.

The course was highly comprehensive. All the concepts were explained by providing real time example. As a beginner the materials provided were really helpful and made me understand all terms and concepts.

автор: Rajeev k S

1 мая 2020 г.

VERY CONCEPTUALIZED STUDY MATERIAL AND HELPFUL FOR WORKING IN SUPPLY CHAIN AREA.

I GOT TO KNOW MANY NEW THINGS ANS CONCEPT OF VARIOUS ARES OF SUPPLY CHAIN.

THANKS COURSEERA AND GORGIA INST OF TECH .

REGARDS,

автор: Hunain A

7 нояб. 2018 г.

The course provides a comprehensive learning of supply chain functions. The course is nicely structured and organized. I must praise the reading material documents - very comprehensive and nicely written.

автор: Andrea V M

20 апр. 2020 г.

In a very general way, It gives you all the basics to understand the whole Supply Chain. I recommend it for those who are starting in this topic, because it is very helpfull for me, that I am an intern.

автор: Jorge A M E

23 окт. 2020 г.

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

автор: TANVIR M T

14 авг. 2020 г.

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

автор: Aidan K S

10 янв. 2022 г.

Course was filled with Supply Chain Textbook learning which is great for non- Industrial Engineering graduates/ Business graduates who want to have a glimpse of entering a Supply Chain role

автор: Megha P D

3 авг. 2019 г.

Very easy to learn and all materials and course of study is interesting and useful for the new learners. So thank you very much for Mr. Timothy M Brown and all the team of Georgia Tech a

автор: NIRMAL S

18 сент. 2021 г.

T​he course materials & videos were simplified and well tuned to the need of the hour and Sir tim brown was very elborative . He was simply superb in explainling all concepts so well.

автор: Akshay R C

27 июля 2020 г.

Awesome Course. Each and every concept getting cleared. From initial stage of supplier to the final stage of distribution each and every thing is clearly mention and easy to understand.

автор: Shawn R

22 июня 2020 г.

I have learned new concepts of Supply Chain Management which will help me on the job. This is a must course for individuals who want to brush their knowledge of supply chain management.

автор: hitarth m

2 мая 2020 г.

excellent course for starters and for those already in the SCM business to polish the basic terminologies involving in shipping, warehousing,manufacturing, procuring and in general SCM.

автор: Dr. M A G

27 мая 2020 г.

The course on Supply Chain Principles was very informative and well paced and easy to understand. It was not only simplistic in nature but also precise. i got to learn many new things.