Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,169
Рецензии: 353

О курсе

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
18 апр. 2020 г.

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
4 мая 2020 г.

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 350 отзывов о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

автор: Joshua A

28 мар. 2021 г.

deeply insightful course on supply chain management.......this is a must take course for any professional seeking relevant expertise in the field of supply chain management......

автор: Jesús D M B

2 февр. 2018 г.

El Curso y el Temario es una Introduccion con ejemplos para entender la cadena de suministro pero si tienes conocimiento de Logistica puede ayudarte a entender los temas.

автор: MOHAMMED F K

15 сент. 2020 г.

I'm very thankful to Professor Bowon Kim and coursera. i have learn supply chain management,management capability, quality management, global supply chain management.

автор: BISMAYA R B

28 июля 2020 г.

A good elaborative course on supply chain management. Thank you Professor kim for your valuable inputs in terms of examples which makes the course more enthusiastic.

автор: Kasuntha M

13 дек. 2020 г.

Great course to obtain the holistic idea of Supply Chain Management. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

автор: Fermin M A

20 сент. 2017 г.

It is a really good course to improve your skills in Suply Chain Management. I have learnt a lot and I have improved my knowledge in this area. Thank you very much.

автор: Auve R P

24 мая 2020 г.

It was quite an exciting journey with this course. I learned a lot of basic knowledge of SCM through this. I think it must help me with my professional thinking.

автор: Susanna M

1 июля 2020 г.

More theoretical than practical and at the end of the day that's the perfect match for those who are just starting to approach the subject. Highly recommended!

автор: Imthiyas A

23 июля 2020 г.

Best Course to learn and to enhance your supply chain management skills. Had a good learning with the Professor Kim Bowon From KAIST. Thank you Coursera....

автор: Aleksandar

14 окт. 2016 г.

During last time I've learned a lot of about Supply Chain Managemet. I'm sure it will help me in the future! All The Best for excellent professor Bowon Kim!

автор: Marlene H

11 апр. 2021 г.

Learning material is clear and easily understand. I would recommend this course to anyone. The questions are direct base on the videos and courses thought.

автор: Nguyễn T Đ N

1 авг. 2020 г.

I've learned a lot from this course, you not only gain SCM knowledge, there're more for you to explore. Special thanks to Coursera and Professor Bowon Kim.

автор: Gunel I

7 февр. 2021 г.

Thanks a lot Professor Kim, the explanation method was great which helped me to gain understanding, will try to implement the theory to practical areas.

автор: Pratim M B

14 апр. 2020 г.

This is one of my favourite courses on Coursera. I was so engrossed in the course and in the lectures that I finished a 10 week course in a single week!

автор: shubham r

14 февр. 2021 г.

Wonderful course ☺️ I learnt a lot from this course.and it's very helpful for carrier.. I highly recommend this to everyone.. thank you team Coursera☺️

автор: Sajjad S

15 окт. 2021 г.

It's a really good course, I had taken related courses before and worked in SCM, but yet this course had a lot of new information and concepts for me.

автор: Kevin H L S

26 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks to Bowon Kim professor for sharing his deep knowledge in SCM, this was the best online course I have ever took. I really enjoyed every lecture.

автор: MD. F K

23 сент. 2020 г.

In this course I have learned a lot about SCM and I am really thankful to the Professor Bowon Kim for outlining such a nice and informative course.

автор: Thejesh k

4 мар. 2020 г.

thanks for making us to learn this course.

The course is very interesting and lecturers have good skills to make students get

better understanding.

автор: Artan R

19 июня 2016 г.

Very well prepared and organized course. As the title suggest, it offer an insightful learning perspective. ideal to anyone interested on SCM.

автор: Saud A F

14 июня 2016 г.

Excellent course and the way Professor delivered lecture was very simple and understandable. Thanks to coursera, Professor and related bodies.

автор: AREKEMASE O D

25 апр. 2020 г.

The lecturer was explicit and detailed enough, this gives insight to the learning process regardless of my basic background on Supply Chain.

автор: sharath p

10 июля 2021 г.

Got a very good knowledge about Supply Chain required for the industry . KIM is a very good instructor and learnt a lot from this coarse.

автор: Nimzzz P

5 нояб. 2020 г.

All the topic are covered & properly explained. Each concept taught in this course is very helpful to understand the overall SCM industry

автор: Rhea P

17 нояб. 2020 г.

A very detailed course with every basic concept explained in detail. Definitely recommend this for those who want all the basics clear.