Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,169
Рецензии: 353

О курсе

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
18 апр. 2020 г.

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
4 мая 2020 г.

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 350 отзывов о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

автор: Valeria V

23 сент. 2020 г.

Gracias! Es una clase muy informativa que tomare en uso en República Dominicana. Gracias Profesor y muchas bendiciones para los suyos.

автор: Armando G E S

3 нояб. 2016 г.

A nice introductory overlook to SCM intricacies. Very complete with a lot of useful examples, and explaining a lot of basic concepts.

автор: Juan M R

9 сент. 2016 г.

Regards from Colombia,

Excellent course. The knowledge acquired are very practical to organize a company with global business vision.

автор: Katrina C

23 июля 2019 г.

The course is informative and the lecturer gives plenty of real-world examples, making it easy to understand and enjoyable to learn.

автор: Md. A U B

19 июля 2020 г.

I am a Finance & Accounting professional working in a manufacturing industry in Bangladesh. This course has been a nice one to me!

автор: yatin

14 мар. 2017 г.

Thanks. Noone can beat online learning. You are getting lectures from best teacher and attending the same as per your convenience.

автор: Katya M

8 авг. 2017 г.

this course of the chain supply managemente was really interesting and helpsul becasuse i´m studying a career that talks about it

автор: Katherine R

11 окт. 2021 г.

The course title matches the contents. It was a unique way to view SCM and complete with theoretical and practical applications.

автор: Bernard N

23 апр. 2019 г.

I like the course and the new knowledge of the supply chain management, i would like to achieve the certificate for this course

автор: Alisa S

5 янв. 2018 г.

Thank you very much professor! I had a pleasure to listen your lactures! They were updated, interesting, and very useful for me.

автор: Abdul W

21 февр. 2019 г.

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.

автор: Nehal J M

5 июля 2020 г.

very informative sessions.

Mr. Bown Kim has explained each and every topics in details.

Very nice presentation.

Enjoyed learning.

автор: Dhanya J S

20 мая 2020 г.

Obtained a deeper insight into the practical illustration of Supply Chain aspects includiing Capability, Flexibility and NPD.

автор: Santiago M

26 февр. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso. Me gusto la forma de enseñar del profesor. Muchos conceptos, muchas ideas claramente explicadas. Excelente

автор: Julio J S A

26 мая 2019 г.

Es un enfoque muy bueno, la teoría muy bien sustentada, es un visión muy completa de la cadena de valor, muy recomendable

автор: Atharva R

3 июля 2020 г.

It was a great experience. Bowan Sir explained the subject very well. I am expecting more courses taught by Bowan Sir.

автор: Ramesh C P

3 нояб. 2017 г.

Very nicely designed course and ably instructed by Prof. Kim. Gives a holistic approach to learning SCM as subject.

автор: Simon D

7 февр. 2020 г.

Thoroughly goes over a horizontal view of Supply Chain management, encompassing all elements needed to look at.

автор: :Nushrat A H T

3 июля 2020 г.

This course was very useful. It helped me to get a clear concept over supply chain management. Thanks a lot.

автор: Vikram B G

6 июня 2020 г.

Thanks Professor Mr.Bowon Kim and KAIST Business School for the wonderful course on Supply chain Management.

автор: Mogome B

16 февр. 2021 г.

course content was very easy to comprehend with practical examples rom the industry.I urge people to try it

автор: Cesar E O G

19 мая 2017 г.

This course is really good, amazing explanations, but sometimes there are problems with the audio. 5 stars!

автор: Novia W

15 авг. 2020 г.

I'm so happy to learning this course. This course give me a lot of insight. I want to say Thank You a lot.

автор: Irewole A

30 апр. 2020 г.

It was an absolutely revealing and mind blowing course. So detailed and very easy to comprehend. I’m glad

автор: Jared L T F

27 апр. 2020 г.

Great Course! I'm a complete beginner but the lecturer has made very comprehensible. Highly recommend it!