Chevron Left
Вернуться к Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 999
Рецензии: 221

О курсе

Innovation strategy is about creating unique value for consumers by delivering a great product that satisfies their needs. At the core of a successful innovation strategy is a great product concept. Product is an all-encompassing term that includes physical goods, intangible services, and even ideas. There are three pillars to a successful product strategy: a clear understanding of (a) the target customers (WHO), (b) the specific elements of the product offering (WHAT) that satisfies consumer needs and dovetails with company capabilities, and (c) the tactical plans to reach end consumers (HOW). The value proposition has to be embedded in a coherent business model in order to create and capture value. But well-laid innovation plans can go awry without a consideration of the business ecosystem that includes competitors and collaborators, including suppliers, distributors, and retailers, or the contextual environment in which the company operates. In an interdependent world, fostering an integrated ecosystem is critically important for companies interested in maximizing the odds of innovation success. You will be able to: - Understand key ideas about innovation and product strategy - Strategize for value capture in a business model - Critically examine the roles of various players in a business ecosystem This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

GA
10 янв. 2020 г.

An excellent course.\n\nI am trying to complete it as soon as possible since I am busy with my work and MBA study. Then I have a plan to start with another course on my list.\n\nThanks to all the team

T
4 нояб. 2019 г.

I very much enjoyed completing my first course in coursera! It was very convenient with my schedule and I will be continuing these courses until I receive full completion in this particular course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 218 отзывов о курсе Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations

автор: Rafis A

13 мая 2020 г.

The course "Strategic Innovation" is well organized and can be recommended to students and managers-practitioners:

- Comprehensive overview of approaches to management of innovations;

- Supported by many case studies from real business;

- Good balance of lectures and quizzes and tests;

- Good visualization

- Clear and simple presentation of complex topics and issues

автор: Gilnei J L

21 февр. 2019 г.

The course is great! The product cycle, business model and the tool that this Innovation course offers makes total sense and are useful to help you track your way to success on innovation segment.

автор: Swapnil D

24 июня 2019 г.

I absolutely liked this course. The content is very relevant and is well paced for self-learning. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand strategic innovation.

автор: Farhan M R

22 апр. 2020 г.

I significantly enjoyed finishing this course in coursera! I prefer to give thanks the organisers of the course for the general outstanding quality of the course. The content is incredibly informative and goes straight to the purpose. it's excellent as associate degree introduction to the necessities of strategic innovation. i actually appreciated the intensive use of examples, it helped not solely to expeditiously assimilate the ideas however conjointly to look at in style brands in a totally different way! As for criticism, i might solely counsel to feature descriptions underneath the slides for every module, in order that reviewing the categories may be easier. THANK YOU!!!

автор: Maroun c

3 мая 2020 г.

That is a well-versed course with a loads of targeted examples that will let you understand the gap between building and sustaining innovations; in addition, it helps you fill the gap by designing the appropriate business model

автор: Tony P C

14 июня 2020 г.

I recommend this course for managers who want to innovate in their companies in a consistent way. The course will show you how to develop a business model that helps you create truly innovative products.

автор: Michelle J

25 нояб. 2017 г.

University of Illinois Coursera has some of the best MOOC courses with a global reach and diverse teachers who are experts in their fields. Highly recommended for entrepreneurs, business leaders, and those with a business and non-business major background.

автор: Timothy A A

4 нояб. 2019 г.

I very much enjoyed completing my first course in coursera! It was very convenient with my schedule and I will be continuing these courses until I receive full completion in this particular course.

автор: GAMAL A

11 янв. 2020 г.

An excellent course.

I am trying to complete it as soon as possible since I am busy with my work and MBA study. Then I have a plan to start with another course on my list.

Thanks to all the team

автор: M M

19 мая 2017 г.

One of the better courses I've taken. Combined with UIUC live sessions (for iMBA students), the content makes even more sense and has much better relevance.

автор: Audrey R K

30 мая 2020 г.

This is an interesting course with videos that will really engage you in learning about the building aspect of strategic innovation. Prof. Raj further engages the learner with simple and relevant examples throughout the course, and I think that he did a great job in this course! The peer-review assignments were also relevant to us since they revolve around everyday items we consume, so we can apply our experience as consumers into crafting our responses to the questions. A fantastic course to take especially if you have zero background in Business but are interested in learning the innovation aspect of it!

автор: Tommaso L P

2 янв. 2019 г.

I would like to thank the organisers of the course for the overall outstanding quality of the course. The content is very informative and goes straight to the point. It is perfect as an introduction to the essentials of strategic innovation. I really appreciated the extensive use of examples, it helped not only to efficiently assimilate the concepts but also to view popular brands in a very different way! As for criticism, I would only suggest to add descriptions under the slides for each module, so that reviewing the classes can be easier. Thanks again!

автор: Rafiq A

12 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing course that has practical implications. Easily one of the 2 best iMBA courses I did. This one and the business strategy course by Professor Deepak Sowmya. Excellent quality teaching by Raj sir and Love added his insights as well. All the points mentioned can be applied in read world situations.

автор: Peter v B

10 янв. 2019 г.

Great course, with good academic course material, supported with very nice examples. The teacher Raj Echambadi explains it all very clear on a nice and funny way. I also really enjoyed the assignments.

Keep up the good work University of Illinois!

автор: Yun Y L

25 мая 2020 г.

Very insightful and engaging course on innovation! The tests have the right difficulty level, and videos are of appropriate length as well. It is also great that a compilation of the lecture slides and transcripts were provided as well.

автор: Josie K

29 июня 2020 г.

really enjoyed this course. the content is important and relevant. teachers make a big impact on the learning. Prof Raj used innovative ways of filming to teach. great teacher and presenter.

автор: Sherianne T Y T

4 июня 2020 г.

Great course for those with no prior business knowledge. Everything from prospect theory to business models is explained in great detail with plenty of illustrative examples.

автор: Ajeeth A

3 окт. 2019 г.

Great introductory material to those unfamiliar to business concepts. Great examples and structure to the course, I highly recommend this to all prospective learners.

автор: Sharlene V

5 мая 2020 г.

What an interesting course. Any one who dreams of starting their own business will be amiss to not do this course. It's vital to success and fun to learn!

автор: Dhinesh A D

15 апр. 2020 г.

A very good start for those who wants to learn the core managerial concepts and strategies. Very well explained real life examples and engaging lectures.

автор: Treasure L R

11 апр. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course. The material is helpful and Dr. Echambadi does an excellent job at breaking down key concepts and giving ample examples.

автор: Chris K

9 апр. 2020 г.

Professor was excellent, thoughtful in his lectures . Professor did not just stand in front of a green screen and read off his slides. Very "sticky"

автор: Alejandra A A

13 мая 2019 г.

The course provides valuable insights and tools with which get to a better understanding of the process of sustainable innovation and competition.

автор: Josh M

18 февр. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The content is presented well and the examples are well chosen. I can't wait to dive back in to the next course.

автор: Soumaila D

26 янв. 2020 г.

It was an excellent very intensive course. I believe it can help me in journey for success. Thank you all both our prominent professors.