Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,051
Рецензии: 2,605

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP
5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AT
17 нояб. 2020 г.

Well it was a short course, the assignments are a little bit repetitive (mostly in the last). The course reviews every 'practical' aspects of SQL, how to assemble the bricks while writing queries,...

Фильтр по:

2001–2025 из 2,621 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Vishwesh M

26 июня 2020 г.

A great course to get started with SQL.The course is well structured and the pace is just fine!Coding questions at the end of the module really help in testing the concepts learnt.

автор: Juan M F B

21 июня 2019 г.

Very good explanations during the course, but we were working with data that weren't making sense, like texts data types.

A lot of records without real foreign key in their tables.

автор: yogeshwari.v

12 июня 2020 г.

I am a beginner for this course.This course build my knowledge in sql. Joins topic was little bit tough.other than that ,I understand everything.I enjoyed this course very much.

автор: Sib S P

11 сент. 2020 г.

its a good course to learn basic SQL but it teaches SQLite which pretty much the same as SQL with few changes. The course is good with many assignments but the test was tough.

автор: PRATYASHA M

3 июля 2020 г.

THE COURSE IS SO MUCH COMPACT AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND FOR THE BEGINNERS. THE VIDEOS ARE VERY MUCH COMPACT AND SHORT SO ONE CAN EASY UNDERSTAND WITHOUT LOOSING HIS\HER PATIENCE.

автор: Kirstin L

27 мая 2020 г.

Actual course was interesting and engaging. The final assignment had questions that were not written with enough detail. I was also offended by language used by a reviewer.

автор: Jack B

12 мая 2020 г.

Great course. Helps to learn the fundamentals but there are not enough opportunities to really practice the coding aspect, which is what I wanted to get out of the course.

автор: Спиридонов Д Д

14 сент. 2020 г.

The course explains essentials of SQL well but practice assignments should be placed after every video containing some new SQL syntax to consolidate acquiring knowledge.

автор: Daniel C

15 авг. 2019 г.

Great course for SQL, still pretty beginner level, but would recommend some previous SQL experience here as the section on joins and sub-queries is a little challenging.

автор: Aniko F

5 мар. 2018 г.

Very nice training videos. The assessment in the end was a bit far from the training but maybe it is also the question of knowing the data and practice of assessments.

автор: PP

2 февр. 2018 г.

Video's were very helpful and well organised. The end assignment however was badly phrased and overall confusing. Therefore it took way longer than the stated 2 hours.

автор: Soham D G

28 июня 2020 г.

The course is interactive and apt for beginners. The pace is perfect. The flow of the course and the way to guide us to the right answers in the quiz could be better.

автор: Siddharth M

7 окт. 2020 г.

Sadie did a great job with explain SQL concepts. Only thing I didnt like was peer review assignment for which I had to beg people to review mine to get mine graded.

автор: Bhavesh W

16 июня 2019 г.

This course is extremely helpful,4 start for that.Only if it had assignments along with the sample data to measure the range of our learning will be much helpful.

автор: christopher T

24 июня 2021 г.

This course was good but I found at times the words being said didn't match the text in the video. It would have been more helpful "practice as you go" as well.

автор: Eli R

29 мая 2019 г.

Lectures build at a slow, comfortable pace, but be prepared to discuss things on the message board, and read classmates' comments, or the quizzes will rock you.

автор: Juan J E B

31 мар. 2020 г.

Es una excelente introducción al uso de SQL para consultas sencillas, uniones, etc...Me encantó la verdad, un excelente trabajo por parte de los organizadores.

автор: Elizabeth M

26 янв. 2018 г.

Great Course and instruction. Gave enough information to easily get started and also many resources to help increase your knowledge. Assignments were relevant.

автор: Paul M

18 февр. 2020 г.

I wish there were more practice exercises in between the videos. It would also be more helpful if there were more visuals/animations to accompany the lessons.

автор: Carlos J R M

3 янв. 2021 г.

Although the course was very hands-on, and the Instructor made everything clear I was left wanting some more reading material for learning about Data Science

автор: Raunit S

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course, provided a really good introduction. However they course could have provided some more examples as to how to actually use the functions taught.

автор: Minglun Z

19 авг. 2020 г.

More exercise will be much better. For now, it is not enough for the learner to apply their skills learned in this course so they cannot master their skills.

автор: נס ג

18 апр. 2020 г.

Great for begginers, I'd suggest to learn with W3 school sql tutorial in parallel as it has more concrete examples and functions you can try by yourself.

автор: Jake M

13 мая 2021 г.

Good course overall, I wish it had more work along with the teacher kind of work like on Linkdin. Otherwise there are some great tips and explanations.

автор: Katy H

19 мар. 2021 г.

Great course but there were typos in the assignments that made them hard to understand and the editor wouldn't allow things like INSTR and temp tables.