Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,579
Рецензии: 919

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 920 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Gaurav D P

Jul 14, 2018

A very well structured course from the beginning excluding the final exercise that could have been better. Overall, an excellent effort by the UC Davis team!

автор: Lionel M

Apr 02, 2020

Started with no knowledge of SQL and walked away feeling like I can use this in my future career. Good starter course if you don't know anything about SQL.

автор: Fábio P

Jan 07, 2019

This course is a great option for both beginners in SQL and people with some experience that want to improve the knowledge of SQL focused in Data Science.

автор: ALTAMASH A S

Dec 30, 2019

I had a great experience and gathered some knowledge about the SQL which was truly good and total new for me and this course has really helped me a lot.

автор: David C

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent course structure. Thorough lectures and examples. Working with a real database from Yelp was very useful and made the course work enjoyable.

автор: Jennifer B

Jul 31, 2018

Great class. Well organized, clear, and easy to follow. The class assignments really tested my knowledge and understanding of the material. Thank you!!

автор: Jullian K

Jan 17, 2018

Thanks for your courses as it help me understand SQL and data science as whole in a better way than I ever could have.I would recommend people join it.

автор: Burak H

Mar 10, 2018

It does a good job in teaching SQL in a simple and effective way. At the end of the course, you get a good grasp of how to use SQL to tackle problems.

автор: OGALA W I

Mar 02, 2020

This is the first course that I have taken in SQL, I must say that it is really a good course to start with. Highly recommended for a starter in SQL.

автор: Lyubomir H

Apr 26, 2019

This is an incredible course! It provides the basic knowledge to start exploring how to retrieve data using SQL! I strongly recommend you enroll in!

автор: Jacob P R

May 01, 2019

Great course based on instructional videos and design. However, mentors in the forums seemed not to always be helpful or sometimes even misleading.

автор: Daniel Z

Jun 27, 2019

learned a lot of SQLite and basic SQL knowledge in a short amount of time. exercises and lectures were pretty helpful in understanding everything.

автор: Paulo F

Feb 10, 2020

Sadie was wonderfull and all te materials where a great help! Enjoyed doing the assignment! This will help be a great deal on my day to day job!

автор: Saurabh P

Jan 07, 2019

An amazing course! Covers so many topics in these lectures yet it feels like it was just done so easily and the way of teaching is just amazing.

автор: Rita K

Apr 01, 2020

Very well structured and clearly presented. I was new to SQL when I started and now I can run actual queries against databases and they work!

автор: Sochneva E

Oct 05, 2019

I knew SQL before this course. But it was useful and interesting for me. I had a good time. Lector has good pronunciation. Use it, recomend)

автор: Esther N

Sep 10, 2018

I would say that this course was simplified in layman's term yet very powerful and technical when it comes to querying techniques or syntax.

автор: Noor S

May 03, 2019

I loved this course. I got to learn lot from this course. As I was zero in programming, this course gave my programming skills a new start.

автор: Aditya

Oct 04, 2019

Perfect course for SQL beginners. It will take you to a beginner-intermediate stage in a manner which enhances your overall understanding.

автор: Raylia G

Jul 28, 2018

The course is great! I love the data scientist role play part, make me feel like I can apply what I learned here into real world business.

автор: Suyash A

Oct 04, 2019

The course is simple and to the point, it teaches you the basics of data analysis as well how you can start thinking as a Data scientist.

автор: Muhammad A

May 05, 2019

I like the way course is organized and delivered. Easy to grasp the concepts and particularly I love playing with the Practice Exercises.

автор: Di H

Jul 14, 2018

The course teaches basic concepts which help understand fundamental questions like: what is SQL? why do we use it? what do we use it for?

автор: Karan A

Oct 29, 2019

Its a good course to get the basics of SQL right. I liked the final assignment of analyzing a data set and providing our analysis on it.

автор: Afonso M G

Mar 21, 2020

Very good for getting you from 0 to a sufficently good level of SQL. A great building block to becoming very good and coding with SQL.