Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,550
Рецензии: 1,448

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

RN

Jun 14, 2020

Better than I hoped for. I learned everything I needed in order to feel competent in the basics of SQL. It was just the right amount of instruction and challenge, perfect for a beginner like me.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,448 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Divya M

Jul 07, 2020

This is an excellent course to get started with SQL.The concepts are explained in a step by step manner and explanations are clear too.Also there is good amount of coding practice given that helps a lot to get familiar around syntax .

автор: Robert B

Jan 23, 2020

This was a really great course that provided good instructional material, opportunities and recommendations of additional research, and good hands on exercises. First Coursera course for me and I would certainly recommend this to others.

автор: Michael B

Mar 27, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much. There are a few issues that need to be addressed, but if you can overlook her occasional stumbles, she is effective and entertaining and the material was engaging and held my interests which is NOT easy.

автор: Jonathan R

Apr 25, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot of fundamentals. There are some gaps about notation and an occasional unclear question that would most likely be addressed in a live class. Otherwise, this format worked well for this information.

автор: NISHANT K A

May 16, 2020

course is perfectly designed and focused more on some theoretical concepts in deep.

overall its a great course for beginners.The assignments are quiz were very helpful in understanding the concepts and proper implementation of syntax..

автор: Suchitra M

May 18, 2020

The course was taught very well. Throughout the course lot of tips and helpful links were provided. The questions in all the assignments were very challenging and interesting to solve. Recommended for everyone who wants to learn SQL.

автор: Azhan A

Sep 01, 2018

I would recommend this course to everyone who has almost no knowledge of SQL except for the name SQL. This course taught me about everything. I don't know about advanced level but for the basics , this is enough and this is the best.

автор: Vinesh A

Jun 12, 2020

Course content was very useful for SQL Beginner and intermediate. This SQL course covers all the basics of SQL code. User can easily create queries through this content to get the data as per his requirement. Recommended course.

автор: Jennifer M

Feb 24, 2020

Great class for a beginner with no SQL experience. I had already taken another SQL for beginners online class but got MUCH more out of this one. The instructor did a great job with starting with the basics and building upon them.

автор: Summer M

Apr 09, 2018

Great introduction to SQL- I knew nothing about the programming language prior and have minimal experience with writing code. The course was easy to understand and had great practice examples in the quizzes. 10 out of 10 recommend.

автор: ruchitha g

Nov 06, 2019

Its a very clearly explained information that i received from this course that made me want to pursue data science. I'm going to take up projects and look for internships since i ve learnt enough to know this is something id enjoy

автор: Daren C

May 04, 2018

This is a great learning experience. Although I have learned Database System Concept during my undergraduate course, this course taught me something new and novel. This is my first course in coursera. Hopefully I can work harder.

автор: ABDUL R

Mar 05, 2019

Best thing about this course is that its syllabus starts with fundamentals of SQL and covered most of the concept of SQL. By completing this course you will be able to write data queries according to client or your requirement.

автор: Peter O O

Sep 26, 2019

A good course especially for the beginners. Part 2 of the assignment, however, is more intense than the expectations, incorporating some areas not included in the course, which I guess is to compel learners for more research.

автор: Rama

Apr 13, 2020

This course introduced why SQL is a fundamental skill worth learning. Step by step tutorials helps to learn quickly through each exercise. I would certainly take more online courses from this teacher Sadie. Thank you, Sadie!

автор: Jose D

Jun 26, 2019

Great course for a beginner or novice SQL learner! I especially enjoyed that the course is focused on learning SQL to be applied to data science scenarios. Useful for anyone interested in improving their SQL query knowledge

автор: PHAM N P A

Jul 13, 2020

This course is useful for people wishing to understand SQL basic. The presentation is lively with simple example to replicate. Each section is from 5-15 minutes, suitable for people who do not have long time span each day.

автор: Sarah S

Nov 05, 2019

This was a really solid class to understand and apply basic concepts. It requires that you put some work in, especially if you're less familiar with SQL, but it has been useful to me already in refining some of my coding.

автор: Dikshant l

Mar 04, 2019

A really good course. They have covered all the details starting from the basics and made sure you have understood everything through quizes. The quizes are also great and cover all the concepts taught during the videos

автор: Jessica R

Jun 04, 2018

This course is excellent! I loved that I could test queries and be creative. I really got to learn what I could (and couldn’t) do with sql. I definitely feel more confident with putting SQL as a skill on my resume now.

автор: Evgeniia L

Sep 13, 2018

That's a great beginners guide in SQL. What I like about this course is that there's plenty of practice exercises to master your newly acquired knowledge. Highly recommended for those who want to start exploring SQL.

автор: Karina S

Aug 05, 2019

Great course on the fundamentals of SQL for data analysis. I particularly enjoyed the last assignment. I feel that I have learned a lot (though I also needed to complement it with other SQL courses). Thank you Sadie!

автор: Dorys Y C S

Jun 29, 2020

This course was excellent for me, learned small things that I did not know existed but that are so powerful when making the querys. Help me optimize the queries, and I will follow the advice: "think before writing"

автор: Gisella B

Apr 03, 2020

I liked this course a lot. Sadie explains well and the amount of exercises from easy to less easy and more difficult, makes you practice and internalize the concepts. Although more practicing is required of course.

автор: Sarah P

Mar 25, 2019

This is a great course for those without any prior programming SQL knowledge. It helps if you already have experience working with datasets and if you already know how to program in another language (i.e. SAS, R).