Chevron Left
Вернуться к Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 775

О курсе

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

12 февр. 2021 г.

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

15 янв. 2021 г.

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 262 отзывов о курсе Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

автор: Shawn M S

29 окт. 2018 г.

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!

автор: Ariana M P T

25 дек. 2020 г.

Muy interesante, aprendí mucho, aunque me hubiera gustado tener más conocimiento de música antes de iniciar el curso jeje :)

автор: Tam N

1 нояб. 2018 г.

a challenging course, perhaps because I have no previous experience. I'm glad I've learned a lot from it and completed it!

автор: Daniel L M

9 июня 2017 г.

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

автор: Mary H

22 июля 2019 г.

Really great course especially for the price! I enjoy listening to Pat Pattison and interacting with the other students.

автор: Riesa C

21 мар. 2022 г.

This course was so much fun. I really enjoyed Instructor Pat's teaching method. I'm excited to lear more. Thank You!

автор: Luisa U

25 июля 2021 г.

This is a really useful and interesting course thta helps you to delevop a song using efficient tools for songwriters

автор: Muharrem B

15 дек. 2020 г.

If you are really care about writing lyrics, I highly recommend taking this this course. Teached me a lot. Thanks.

автор: Josué M G L

15 сент. 2020 г.

un curso muy útil y revelador para todas las personas interesadas en escribir historias a través de las canciones

автор: Gabriel B T

6 янв. 2022 г.

Muy completo en cuanto a la letra me gustaria que hubiera mas puntos para aprender a componer la música tambien.

автор: Sarah B

24 авг. 2020 г.

What an outstanding class. It really opened up my horizon how songwriting works. I can only recommend this class

автор: Hera M A

15 янв. 2022 г.

Amazing course!! Everything a beginner needs to start writing, and fun professor. I recommend the book as well.

автор: Mattia C

3 сент. 2017 г.

Awesome course, awesome teacher. This was a must for everyone who want to write lyrics. Very well done course.

автор: Isadora C D S

21 янв. 2020 г.

So far a love this!I`m still in the beginning of the second week, but already opened my mind a lot.Thanks

автор: Julian A

28 июля 2019 г.

Very interesting and useful techniques to get you started and develop your own song writing capabilities.

автор: Rarus

5 февр. 2021 г.

The best course I've ever done! Really loved. I'm from Brasil and I am really in love with my songs now!

автор: Dr. K N S

14 июня 2020 г.

what a brilliant course .. i love it.. it is obviously little tough but learn so much from this course

автор: Lorraine W

16 нояб. 2019 г.

Loved this course. I took it as I was having a little bit of writers block and this certainly helped!!!

автор: Lucas Z

8 дек. 2020 г.

Great course, I've really learned important insights on songwritting. Thank you Pat and all your team.

автор: Evelin N

15 сент. 2019 г.

Perfect teacher, perfect lessons, perfect everything! Thank you for the experience! I'll never forget!

автор: Matthew E

10 сент. 2017 г.

Awesome class! Put names to some of the techniques I've been using for years and added a few new ones.

автор: Tomas G

9 апр. 2019 г.

Excelente curso brinda toda la Información necesaria para enriquecer tus habilidades de composición.

автор: Elio C

4 мар. 2019 г.

Patt is a passionate instructor. His way of explaining is amazing. I learned so much in this course.

автор: Anjali S

20 июля 2017 г.

A chill journey through the making of a song all in your own time and with lots of creative freedom!

автор: Cesar A D M

9 нояб. 2021 г.

execelente curso para aprender las bases para escribir letras de canciones , con impacto musical .