Chevron Left
Вернуться к Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 775

О курсе

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

12 февр. 2021 г.

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

15 янв. 2021 г.

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

Фильтр по:

251–262 из 262 отзывов о курсе Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

автор: Jonathan G

8 февр. 2018 г.

fantastic course! I learned a lot. M

автор: Cristian J

30 янв. 2022 г.

pretty good

автор: Gareth H

28 июня 2022 г.

It is not at all interesting or presented in an interesting manner until you see it all coming together in the workshops and all of a suddent it lights up and the bulbs light up. I would consider re-recording this course and add some example workshops in or just some actual examples. I had to read, which I happened to have by chance, to make sure I undertsand it.

автор: Richa H

5 апр. 2020 г.

Wish that the course could consider expectations from an Indian lyric writer. It is good for the students who have a background in Hollywood or west movies / songs.

автор: Susanna Z

19 апр. 2021 г.

The videos could be shortened to 2 hours instead of the 8 or so hours.

автор: scott s

20 сент. 2016 г.

A bit disorganized and rambling lectures. Good content

автор: Lindsey

15 янв. 2018 г.

The content is good, but the videos could be shorter

автор: André C

8 авг. 2016 г.

I thought the lessons were really boring, there are some interesting aspects about it, but it's hard to concentrate, Pat Pattinson couldn't get me hooked up all the time.

автор: ayush s

14 июня 2018 г.

only if you're super interested in learning song writing.

автор: ASHNA G

17 июня 2020 г.

It is learning experience but few videos get repeated

автор: Jan M

6 апр. 2018 г.

For two courses in a row I haven't got my certificate. Your peers give you less than something ridiculous like 80%, and you have to resubmit. Then, the clock is ticking... You have to get submissions in before your peers have marked their proscribed four reviews. This happened on my Web Design course too. I got half way through and selfish peers, not thinking what it means, gave me crappy grades, and I couldn't get high enough grades to get a pass in the rush to get reviewed. I always give ten grades to counter act tight arses, who have let grading go to their heads. You fancy yourself as someone who can give another person a 4, believe me, you're not half as smart as you think, and am actually an arsehole.

автор: renata

10 апр. 2020 г.

I canceled the course, and it appears that's its already canceled.

but I can still go to the course. and they didn't send me the cancelation mail.

when I o to ¨my courses´ it appears canceled so there nothing I can do!

can someone help me

-