Chevron Left
Вернуться к Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 775

О курсе

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

12 февр. 2021 г.

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

15 янв. 2021 г.

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 262 отзывов о курсе Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

автор: Gerardo I

21 авг. 2020 г.

This course is great if you are a begginner to songwritting. Definitely helps to know english and music theory to help complete this course. I always recommend this course to all my friends.

автор: Alex K

5 дек. 2017 г.

Thanks for these great opportunity to study in Berklee. It's an amazing time and chance for Ukrainian guy to jump into the most valuable information in the industry just from my home.

автор: VICTOR G U B

5 апр. 2022 г.

The course is just what I needed. It is a very complete one and the teacher teaches all the resources to be able to write professional lyrics and with very practical examples.

автор: Cameron T

23 янв. 2017 г.

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.

I'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

автор: Eduardo L

29 нояб. 2020 г.

This is an exceptional course that takes you deep into the theory of writing lyrics and guides you through the application. I learned a great deal. Thank you very much.

автор: Ksenia K

27 мар. 2021 г.

A wonderful opportunity at the same time to learn some theory and make practical things. Par Pattison is an absolute legend! I really recommend this course

автор: Aurelie M

4 мар. 2019 г.

Incredibly good, Pat Pattinson is really great, and I enjoyed so much the freedom given in order to create my songs, with some materials and directions.

автор: LeAttol ( E L

23 авг. 2017 г.

It Seems Rushed Until You understand that in The First Few weeks You're being Prepared for a Big Crunch. Worth the hard work and Mulling Over books and

автор: Joanne M J

16 июня 2017 г.

Enjoyed the course so much!! Got a lot of new insights on song writing and would definitely recommend to any one who would like to write good lyrics!

автор: Simon O

30 авг. 2019 г.

You can tell that Pat has taught for a while. Everything he says is clear and concise. I've written pages of notes from each week. An amazing course

автор: Zachary V

21 мар. 2018 г.

Funny, insightful, and down right mind blowing. Take this class. I don't care what you want to study, this will supplement just about everything.

автор: Harsh K

11 авг. 2019 г.

Right From The First Class, My Point of View to Listening of A Song is completely changed, I'm able to analyse the songs, like how they're made.

автор: Leslytimchenko

7 авг. 2019 г.

i coulnt buy the course but for sure i will, and its a tool to write nice lyrics and to apreciate the composition of many artists in the scene

автор: Kinley P

29 июля 2020 г.

Truly opened my eyes about how much more can be achieved through lyrics. Enjoyed the course and definitely helped me better my songwriting.

автор: Black K

6 июня 2021 г.

Please never discontinue the course. I love Pat's wisdom. The knowledge gained leaves so much room for students to explore and improve on.

автор: Arthur H

26 авг. 2017 г.

Best course I've ever done.

I learned so much about about the craft of lyric writing. I will be watching these videos over and over again.

автор: Marcus

29 июня 2017 г.

Great, in-depth content with an incredible instructor. Would recommend this class to any songwriter that wants to dive deeper into lyrics.

автор: Guy B

17 дек. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course- lots of outstanding content and the assignments really make you work and absorb the techniques. Thanks Pat!

автор: Elina V

15 дек. 2021 г.

It's just a wonderful course. It was a huge step forward for me. Thanks to Coursera. Thanks to Berklee College of Music. Thank you Pat.

автор: Alpy

21 сент. 2021 г.

I loved it. Pat Pattinson is a great teacher for this course and i especially liked the part with Allison Rapetti, It taught me a lot!

автор: David A

9 авг. 2016 г.

This course provides excellent tools for idea development, considering elements like points of view, stability/instability and rhyme.

автор: Anuja s

8 нояб. 2020 г.

It was awesome experience to learn songwriting ... ,melody.. ,lyric writer...blessed to get this learning experience.. Thank you!

автор: Kat N

30 апр. 2021 г.

This course offers so many specific, usable tools and techniques to improve your songwriting. I'm so grateful to have found it!

автор: Ravi A

3 мая 2021 г.

This course is so good, the way Pat teaches is so good and he'll never make you feel that songwriting is something difficult.