Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,875
Рецензии: 1,237

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,228 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Destiny Y M R

Jul 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this Social Psychology course. I gained a lot of interesting information that has certainly improved different aspects of my life. Professor Scott Plous is an amazing, creative and inspiring social psychologist and lecturer. Thank you, Prof. Plous! Thank you, Coursera!

автор: Carmen H

Dec 27, 2018

I learnt a lot through this course. Professor PLous is very funny and can explain complicated concepts in a very simple and clear way. Social Psychology is an instrument which we should all need to learn how to use and I hope more people can get enrolled in this course in the future!

автор: Anastasi S

Jun 05, 2020

Even though this course is for 7 weeks, I finished it in a month. This course is very entertaining and do not lets you to literally study. The one difficult problem that I had was very hard to read texts, but it's because English is not my native language.

I'm gonna miss this course.

автор: Dina S P

May 31, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much, I loves Scott Plous teaching methods, and enjoyed the videos very much. I would take his courses anytime. I thought he was very professional in including as much material as possible for people to leave knowing all the basic themes and much more.

автор: sarah c

Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely loved completing this course, it was so informative and enjoyable, the quizzes and assignments were great except the last quiz .This was my Achilles heel , but I stuck at it and I passed.. Thanks to all who were involved in this fab course,I really learned a great deal

автор: AESHA G

May 24, 2020

i simply love the course and a big thank to prof Plous for teaching me about social psychology and its relevance in our society in today's world. I always wanted to learn about social psychology and what better way than to start with Prof Plous. thanku for this great opportunity!

автор: María F S S

Sep 06, 2020

Me ha encantado, todos los recursos son sumamente interesantes y los ejemplos cotidianos te permiten aprender más acerca del comportamiento de las personas de una manera no tan complicada. Lo he disfrutado y los vídeos del maestro son lo mejor. Honestamente, me ha gustado mucho.

автор: Helen H O L

May 27, 2020

This is such an incredible course. Even at an introductory level, this course offers many incredible insights into my own life and all the lives around me. And some of the assignments downright changed my way of thinking. I'm glad that I had the opportunity to take this course.

автор: Mohammed G S

May 28, 2020

The course gave me a good foundation of social psychology. I would surely recommend it to the people who are looking to learn the basics of social psychology. And also Professor Scott Plous, he has done a great job in keeping the course material easier to understand and learn.

автор: Li H

Jul 14, 2020

What a wonderful course! I learned so much about human interactions and human situational psychology that it inspired me to want to discover more. I believe the course was very well-crafted and effectively carried out, and hence learning was made effective as well.

Thank you!

автор: Anass K

Jun 13, 2020

one of the most interesting courses I ever had. not just in the internet and MOOCs but even in real study. thank you Dr Plous and know that we are realy glad to have you as a teacher and so eager to have another course of yours. thanks to coursera and all the team. great work

автор: Ananda B

May 29, 2020

An exceptionally enriching and informative course. The course is delivered through easy-to-understand reading materials and videos. I express my gratitude to Professor Scott Plous, the entire course-team and Wesleyan University for making this course available online. Thanks.

автор: Robin R

Mar 04, 2019

The textbook was so good I've ordered it. The professor kept the lessons engaging. The aim was to help us apply what we learned to make the world a better place. Interactions with students from around the world was enriching especially since this was about social psychology.

автор: João P A C S

Jun 02, 2020

Este curso está muito bem feito. O professor usa muito bem as tecnologias para expor todas as informações. Fornece muitas opções extra, quer para ler, quer vídeos para ver. Este curso é muito bom quer para nos fazer pensar e compreender interacções humanas e a nós próprios.

автор: Shaun B

Jun 17, 2020

What an absolutely amazing & awesome course on many levels.

As we were in lockdown, I was able to immerse myself totally into it and to study all the optional materials and several books too.

This paid off and I passed with honours.

Thank you Professor Plous & team! Top Job!

автор: Haania

May 30, 2020

I loved it! The course was very well structured. The lectures and readings weren't just informative, they were also very interesting . The assignments ensured that one actually retained what was taught, and also helped me apply social psychology to my personal experiences.

автор: Ching M J M (

Jul 01, 2020

Amazing professor, as well as mentors like Sue who helped me in solving my issue with one of the assignments. This course also refreshed my memories on a lot of knowledge that I learned during my college years. Great course to take, amazing professor and mentors to have!

автор: Ryan P

Jun 16, 2020

Awesome course, really enjoyed the lectures and readings. The assignments got me engage with others and allowed me to learn about class mates and how they see the world. Highly recommend this course to anyone as the subject matter is very applicable to all walks of life.

автор: Lakshman V

Jul 18, 2020

A very well structured course by Prof. Scott Plous. Presented in a fun and lucid way the very many difficult and complex concepts in social psychology. Strongly recommend this course to every citizen who wants to be more human and humane and discover humanity in others.

автор: bharati k

May 11, 2020

I genuinely had the best online meaning experience. To be so good at something that involved technology where there are chances for errors this course has aced it. The course made sure that I genuinely paid attention and didn't fool around. Simply wonderful experience!!

автор: Roxana S

Jun 14, 2020

Very good course. I was skeptical at first as it is an online course, but I have learned so much in these 7 weeks. It definitely is a great introduction / summary to social psychology and Professor Plous has a very entertaining way of teaching. Never boring. Thank you!

автор: Emmanuel S M B

May 06, 2020

The Social Psychology course helped me a lot to be honest. I am a very naive and innocent person and try not to see the bad in people. However, now I am aware of how people tried and managed to influence my views, opinions and reactions. Thank you for those new skills.

автор: Rahul K S

Mar 29, 2020

Never thought an online course can be so interesting and powerful. Never felt that Prof. plous was not teaching in person. Great videos and commentary and exposure to most powerful ideas in Social psychology. I would strongly recommend that everyone takes this course.

автор: Kaley B

May 28, 2020

I throughly enjoyed taking this class, and I’ve learned a lot about myself and my surroundings as I’ve made progress. I’ve particularly enjoyed the Stanford Prison Experiment video, discussions on empathy for enacting social reform, and understanding implicit biases.

автор: S S R

Aug 06, 2020

I have done many MOOC courses on Coursera and other platforms, but this is probably the best course i have ever done. I honestly felt sad when i reached the last assigned video lecture. So much efforts have been put into the making of this course and it is THOROUGH!