Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,886
Рецензии: 1,243

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

Aug 16, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,233 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Abhay K V

Jul 20, 2020

This was my second online course, the first one I left mid way. I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of this learning process. My thanks to Prof. Plous for creating such an interesting course that I was glued to it and not only did I complete it in time but also learnt a lot of new concepts. Thank you !!!!

автор: Sanduni S

Jun 03, 2020

I am very new to the field of psychology and this course enhances my interest in investigating on different branches of social psychology. Thank you so much Wesleyan University and Coursera for the opportunity which I was given. I recommend this course anyone who has a passion to learn social psychology.

автор: Kathryn H

Apr 17, 2019

Although I have not been able to spend as much time on this class as I would like, I find the information presented and the way it is presented to be fascinating. It has truly helped me stop and look at my responses to things and to be open to looking at things in different ways. Kudos to the instructor!

автор: Angela L

May 19, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! I think it is quite complete and touches on a lot of different terms. Definitely recommend it for whoever is interested in psychology and would like an introductory course on the matter. It is also fun and useful, as what is learned can be applied to life and work situations.

автор: Jennifer L

Jun 15, 2020

The course is very clear and contains various videos, lectures, readings and even guests lectures. The essays are very interesting too. I loved this class, I learned things that will last and help me both personally and professionally. And the teacher is amazing, this course is really worth your time!

автор: DAUCHIER C

Jun 03, 2020

This MOOC is of high quality and very well done both in format and organization, it really opens up the world of social psychology with Professor Plous as an extraordinary guide! This MOOC was a revelation for me, it is so enriching! Thank you for freely offering educational content of this quality!

автор: Ravshan R

May 07, 2020

One of the best Social Psychology course ever! I liked it very much, it is prepared step by step explaining every single topics. Whether you're beginner or advanced this course is for you. Professor Scott Plous is one of the best lecturers I've ever seen. FIVE STARS! Thank you Professor Scott Plous!

автор: Sangita J

Sep 21, 2020

The course is all you need to have a basic understanding of human behavior, the WHO WHY WHEN etc. This course should be taught in the schools so that we can built a responsible and safe society for ourselves and others. I congratulate and thank Professor Scott Plous a million times for this course.

автор: Ramon F

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course!! The teachings in this course can really be life changing in understanding how people relate and influence each other, how situations can be more important that i used to think. The concepts an theories of Social Psychology can really contribute to make a better society for all.

автор: Davi C Y

Aug 08, 2020

Extremely recommended for anyone who's interested in developing insights in both professional and personal life. Professor Plous does an amazing job at delivering diverse scientific knowledge in an entertaining way. Definitely a well made course, with tons of bonus activities and guest lectures!

автор: Vhera E

Jul 31, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful in introducing Social Psychology. Professor Plous has been of great help, and the plotting of the course syllabus is well thought of.

I especially liked how interactive, fun, and filled with various forms of learning (pop up quizzes, videos) this course had.

автор: Wen Z Y

Jun 14, 2020

The course offers more material which are closest to direct to source than what was offered during my psychology degree. Very real and high quality course which the amount of effort can be heart-felt. Highly recommended to people who are interested in social psychology and psychology in general.

автор: cheryl

Apr 25, 2019

One of the best free online courses I've ever taken! This course is a great introduction to Social Psychology, and the topics are applicable to everyone. There was a good balance of videos, readings and assignments. I was really impressed with the quality of materials and pacing of the course.

автор: Jennifer L

Jun 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and want to take more psychology classes online! I loved studying former experiments, and the self-discovery along the way. And I hope I will continue along a path toward being more compassionate due to the Day of Compassion assignment. A great class for anyone!

автор: Dannielle S B

May 13, 2020

The course is challenging but not TOO challenging and really makes you take a look at who you are and how you interact with others. 100% suggest taking this course if you have a chance; even if you don't think it is pertinent to your career goals - trust me, it's worth it for your life goals.

автор: Hend A

Sep 21, 2020

Thanks so much, Dr. Plous for such a comprehensive, yet fun presentation of a relatively tough topic to approach.

I loved every moment, lived every moment and made memories. But mostly I added knowledge that I wish I will apply for my own good and others too.

Thanks again. I sure will be back.

автор: Antonella F G

Aug 28, 2020

¡Amé este curso! Presenta los temas de psicología social más relevantes y de la forma más interesante, tanto así que recordarse de lo que presentan termina siendo fácil. Tiene subtítulos en español para todas las clases. Felicidades a los organizadores como el profesor Scott y todo el staff.

автор: Felipe d J B G

Dec 19, 2018

Wonderful course ... extremely tough, but certainly worth it ... Thank you veru much Scott, Wesleyan University and Coursera for such a wonderful experience of learning and personal improvement towards becoming a better citizen by being a more compassionate human being ... Deeply appreciated

автор: Roger T

Jul 06, 2020

It's a superb experience to learn from Mr. Plous and my virtual classmates. It is way more than a process to acquire knowledge on an academic subject. Instead, it's more like a opportunity to see human relations and interactions in a fresh perspective.

A big thank to Mr. Plous and Coursera!

автор: Sharon P

Aug 31, 2020

Very thankful for this course. Professor Scott was amazing. His presentation of the course, his voice, tone and lightheartedness conveyed kindness. First impression, Professor is of a kind soul :) This course was very helpful in bettering my relationships; communication. Thank you!!

автор: Axel J B B

Jul 11, 2020

Great way of learning about cognitive biases, self-perception, social construction of identity, bystander effects, groupthink and many more important concepts that help to understand how we behave and what we can do to improve our society by improving ourselves and those who surround us.

автор: Ines P

May 10, 2020

I loved this course! I can really recommend it! It is a great introduction to social psychology. I've learned a lot that I can actually even use for my personal life, personal relationship and at work. Professor Plous is a super professor, his passion for social psychology is contaigous.

автор: Svetlana M

Jul 01, 2020

Fascinating course! Scott Plous is an amazing teacher and assigned reading and videos were very interesting and educational - loved it all! Social psychology is something that should be taught mandatory everywhere so we can be aware of our natural tendency to stereotypes and prejudices.

автор: Andrew T

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course for a newbie to psychology! The delivery is well done, with many interesting videos to explain concepts. I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious to find out why people behave in a particular manner as well as people who want to know more about themselves.

автор: Jonathan A C

May 01, 2020

A well-planned course taught by a very enthusiastic, energetic and dedicated professor. My time dedicated for this course is worth it indeed. I was able to effectively apply my learnings in many practical ways especially on my daily life and with my profession as Counselor and Educator.