Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.9
stars
Оценки: 421
Рецензии: 148

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

Фильтр по:

126–148 из 148 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Rodrigo S S

May 17, 2019

Thank you Professor!

автор: Abdul W M

Jan 20, 2020

A brilliant course

автор: Nguyen T T

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent course !

автор: Samuel B S

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent Course!

автор: Rustam S

May 29, 2019

Best course ever

автор: Ulrik K

Dec 14, 2018

Excellent course

автор: Enes U

Jan 19, 2020

It was awesome!

автор: zhang y

May 04, 2019

Fun and useful

автор: Stacy O

Dec 15, 2019

Great course

автор: Timothée D

Apr 02, 2019

exceptionnel

автор: Akshit M

Jan 16, 2020

Awesome!

автор: DANIEL C

Mar 28, 2019

amaizing

автор: Vincenzo G

Sep 10, 2019

Really interesting, but sometimes a little bit diluted. A flooding of Videos and Chats designed to sum up some important concepts. Maybe a more structured approach could be useful to learn in a faster way. That's to say: definition, expaining, examples, critics. discussions. However it's worth the chance of interacting via forum and Other tools granted to students. Topics are well structured, and teacher speaks very well, with the correct pace and the right "empathy". By using his videos, prof. Plous invites people to a deep reflection, avoiding Learning "by heart". In other words, Always comparing theory to what happens in the real world.

автор: Lvova A

Nov 03, 2018

For me, this course is hard enough because of an amount of interesting content, and it's great. But for me the second part of the course very differs from the first, so be ready too.

автор: Stefano E

Mar 01, 2019

Great course with a lot of interesting info and with a very nice and funny teacher.

автор: rangariraitsatsa

Jan 02, 2020

opens a different to thinking and a better approach to the daily world

автор: Bhoomi M

Jul 01, 2019

Loved the course! Never thought online learning could be so much fun

автор: Denise C

Jan 16, 2019

A lot of work but a lot to learn in a fun way!

автор: Igor

May 15, 2019

Good and engaging but i didnt like homework

автор: Mary A H

Dec 10, 2018

Nice overview of the field.

автор: LOICE W M

Oct 07, 2019

good so far

автор: Jared E

Sep 10, 2019

Proceeds from a faulty Weltanschuaang.