Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,861
Рецензии: 279

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

JW
11 июня 2020 г.

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD
17 сент. 2017 г.

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 281 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

автор: Samantha J S P

5 апр. 2021 г.

The course is good, the topics are good, understandable and easy to learn. But there is a huge problem with the Spanish Subtitles and sometimes it confuse you a lot.

автор: Nulu M g

12 янв. 2020 г.

Book reading is bit difficult to common people, Referred is too expensive. If course provide the material i am one of the happiest person in this course students

автор: Esteban R

23 дек. 2018 г.

Some of the slides do not follow or agreed with lectures. Very superficial lectures. The slides are not the same as presented in the lectures.

автор: Leslie C

13 мар. 2020 г.

I feel as though the online could have given us more real life examples and training for each data collection and analysis mentioned.

автор: Enrique M C M

6 мар. 2019 г.

Very good teaching and explanation. The only thing i didn't like is that i felt it was too much information too tightly packed

автор: Diana D

13 янв. 2019 г.

I like the course but I was willing to star applying some concepts in a small proyect. Any ways still very excited to continue.

автор: Venkatesan P

6 сент. 2020 г.

Sir David Cook's notes were difficult to follow. Often times there was no sync between the lecture audio and subtitles.

автор: Eduardo A d O

24 нояб. 2018 г.

Very well planed but the most indicated reading is an expensive book. Formulas might be better presented in the slides.

автор: Chris

16 апр. 2020 г.

some of the captions are way off with the videos - super frustrating. The content is okay, but not broken up enough.

автор: SWARUPKUMAR S 1

27 авг. 2020 г.

this course helps me a lot with the sampling and analyzing the data and also surveying about products and services.

автор: Kunal K K

26 июля 2020 г.

Quality of some of the videos can be improved, specifically weeks 1 and 4. Otherwise the course is well-structured.

автор: Meiyarasu

2 мая 2019 г.

Dictation speed of Mr. cook will little bit speedy and more subtitles voice synchronization errors in some videos.

автор: César R

7 мар. 2019 г.

I found all the weeks interesting, but week 3. I think it could be more interesting if the statistics were higher.

автор: Kandikonda R R S

3 июня 2020 г.

This course gives you a good insight of the Define and Measure sections of the DMIAC process used in six sigma.

автор: Zuzana D

16 окт. 2018 г.

I like the course but I would like to do more peer graded assignments in order to use new things I have learned

автор: Prakatish P R

2 июня 2020 г.

This course was more of theory than practical activities which used to be the Six Sigma Principles Course.

автор: Gokul N S

14 авг. 2020 г.

Very theoretical. Need to make it interesting for 5 stars. Anyways it is crisp and covered many topics.

автор: RAVINDRA S S

30 июня 2020 г.

Wonderful experience to learns with Coursera, The content is really wonderful and easy to understand.

автор: Phoebe K

1 дек. 2020 г.

It is clear and easier to understand. Would even be better if more examples can be demonstrated.

автор: Muhammad M

5 июля 2020 г.

Highly recommended course for those planning to learn about "the basics" of Six Sigma concept.

автор: Ajay K P

7 нояб. 2019 г.

videos are quite clear and to the point ,however i have to go thru book suggested by coursera

автор: Muhammad R B M H

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informational for those who are willing to know the surface/fundamental of six sigma.

автор: Sai S M

24 мая 2020 г.

Compared to six sigma principles course this is less fun and not much knowledge gained

автор: Debarati R C

10 авг. 2020 г.

More statistical tools could be included. May be in the future courses.............

автор: Mojtaba A

4 окт. 2020 г.

Good course but some parts needs better explanation with some real word examples