Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,211
Рецензии: 185

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Jun 12, 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 185 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

автор: Conor M

May 08, 2020

While the rest of the content is great, David Cook's sections are not good. In these sections the content on the slides is often unrelated to the content in the voiceover which makes either very hard to follow. The quizzes in these sections are also terrible, mostly testing your ability to remember exactly how David Cook worded a sentence rather than anything applicable in practice.

автор: Shantanu D D

May 16, 2020

Please share the PowerPoint presentations for Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization courses

автор: Sowdamini

May 21, 2020

SIX SIGMA COURSES REALLY HELPING ME A LOT TO LEARN AND PRACTICE VARIOUS CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT PRACTICES BOTH IN ACADEMICS AND IN MY RESEARCH ACTIVITIES TOO. THANKS TO COURSEERA .AND MY SINCERE THANKS TO OUR GITAM UNIVERSITY FOR PROVIDING A GLOBAL PLATFORM TO UPDATE OURSELVES . AND THE FACULTY WHO TAUGHT THIS COURSE EXPLAINED VERY WELL AND CLEARLY. Dr. SOWDAMINI ( FACULTY GITAM)

автор: Feras R

Apr 05, 2020

David Cook's Sections are weak, not coherent, and need to be reviewed.

автор: Joel W

May 01, 2020

Very poor quizzes and shallow course material

автор: Alexey K

May 18, 2020

Nothing new, almost all presentation are text on the slides, several mistakes in presentation and voice. Actually, the teachers just reading the book, without explain it. That not an education, that hearing the book. At least, they can do better presentations, not just text. At least, show one example of surveys, right and wrong question of surveys. But they just talking -- questions is very important!!!

автор: Abhishek P G

Jun 19, 2020

This course gives a comprehensive view of the main resources that you can use to design virtual courses. I loved the discussion forums, and all professors showed a high level of expertise and professionalism. Highly recommended!

автор: joseph c w

Jun 12, 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

автор: Luke D

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

автор: Dina H

Mar 11, 2020

These courses are very beneficial for all how to want to learn more about six sigma. Thank you so much for your efforts and these important skills we have obtained through courses

автор: Koh G

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

автор: Ameya K

Apr 20, 2020

Please make sure that you also explain small points and terms in detail, as some times it is difficult to understand a concept if the relevant word is not known to the learner.

автор: Piyush P P

May 21, 2020

Hello, I had successfully completed this course.The course was good but after completing the course I am unable download my certificate. Please help me to get my certificate.

автор: Alberto S

Sep 11, 2018

Course content is ok, but the peer-reviewed assignments don't show as complete even after they are reviewed by peers. I don't know what to do for the course to

автор: Renato C F

Jul 30, 2020

This course was project management oriented. It requires some basic knowledge of PM. Statistics taught in the course are pretty easy to catch up with.

автор: Shridhar D

May 28, 2020

Courses really help me to understand easily and in a more precise manner, it cover all necessary information about the tool which is going to use.

автор: Brijesh S K

Jun 25, 2020

It is a very useful course. The basics of the six sigma tools are very well explained. The chapters are concise and can be easily understood.

автор: Iago L M G

Mar 25, 2020

Uncover the initial steps of Six Sigma to Define and Measure the populations we want to analyze in our projects. Definitely recommend.

автор: Thomas B

Jul 12, 2020

Very ggod course material, challenging at times, but easy to negotiate. Looking forward to completing the remaining sections.

автор: Rohit

Apr 13, 2020

worth the time I spent where I could learn a lot of new topics and would continue to complete more courses here by, here

автор: Anurag D

Jul 06, 2020

The course outline is well designed. I had many doubts but the inputs were given by Professors, helped me a lot

автор: Adolfo V S

Sep 03, 2017

I did like the course because it helped me to see some parts of how to define and mesaure that i haven't used

автор: Ranjeet S M

May 04, 2020

"Coursera has fulfilled my dream of continuous learning in the time when I need it most to excel in my life"

автор: Dr A D

Jul 29, 2020

This course has helped to learn many fundamental of Six Sigma Practices ...very informative and interesting

автор: Andrei S

Oct 16, 2019

From this course I learned a lot of new skills, which will help me in my future project management career.