Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,405
Рецензии: 1,508

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS

10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

1151–1175 из 1,524 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Chidchon S

7 июля 2021 г.

T​his course was good. I learnt new thing about Six Sigma anf Lean which I can apply them for my work. I would suggust to provide more exmple which we can use these method. By the way, Thanks for giving knowledge.

автор: Lori-Ann H

27 апр. 2021 г.

Very informative and easy to follow. I would have been good if the correct answers were given to incorrect responses even on the practice quizzes. Also would have been better if reading materials were provided.

автор: Sean K

23 дек. 2021 г.

Was quite good. The questions in the 1st sections seem like they were written very disjointedly. The question didn't reflect a lot of the multiple choice answers. The course content onwards was good however.

автор: Robert M

5 дек. 2017 г.

This felt like a good, basic overview, but it is VERY basic. That's the point for some (as it was for me) but I'm sure it won't cover anything new for anyone who's already done some research into Six Sigma.

автор: Francesco d V

30 мар. 2020 г.

the course is well structured and video lessons are satisfied. area of improvement is the slides mistmatch beetween the ones shown during the video and the ones that can be downloaded from the platform.

автор: Adolfo V S

11 авг. 2017 г.

I did liked the course, it helps with the basic information, however I believe that the book should be provided or at least help us find a cheaper book, because the actual cost of the book is $85+ USD

автор: Yara A

8 нояб. 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview on the six sigma matter and the difference between six sigma and lean management. I recommend it as a first step to get introduced to this type of management.

автор: Shiv k

26 июля 2020 г.

Hi team, this Course helped us to improve the personal development and team Growth..

Few points : Time saving

Individual improvement

Smart work

customer fulfillment

Thanks For providing this course

автор: LEONG S Y

6 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course for exposure and the course is easily understand and I wish I could further learn on the six sigma courses available and understanding in the process that I deal with in my daily job.

автор: Stéphane J

17 июля 2020 г.

Cours très intéressant enrichissant . On apprend énormément de concepts de plus ça nous fait travailler l'anglais!

exercices quiz bien faits

sincèrement c'est, une fois fini, enthousiasmant!

автор: Wallicia M

25 февр. 2020 г.

Didn't give 5/stars because the book was definitely necessary and I was told it wasn't. The book explains the slides in more detail. The course itself was challenging and put together well.

автор: Willy

9 янв. 2021 г.

The course is great! I learned a lot and I'll definitely apply in the nearest future. During the course, I would like to see more practical examples, and maybe free templates to download.

автор: vaibhav t

14 дек. 2019 г.

this is the basic course which is should be known by any employee to how to increase the profit of the company and the person who want to do the startup that person must do this course

автор: Prathamesh k

1 апр. 2020 г.

Truly I had a great experience learning with Coursera & all the faculty of University of Georgia were good. All the slides & teaching stuff presented were up to the mark. Thank you.

автор: Dhruvil S

21 февр. 2022 г.

the course colud have include more real life example and illustration with numerical data. Video lecture can contain more interactive visual graphics for understanding the concepts

автор: Pradeep K

9 мая 2020 г.

The course is very impactful and holistic. However it would have been improved further if course materials prepared by the professors are provided at the beginning of the week.

автор: Rahul

25 мая 2019 г.

The course was immensely informative. Having said that, week 1 contained lot of technical jargon and there was less coordination between the presenter and the slide content.

автор: Federico

30 авг. 2020 г.

Useful and interesting topics, well explained and structured. I give four stars because I would have liked a higher level of insight and some additional practical example.

автор: Jason P

17 июня 2021 г.

I appreciate this introduction course to Six Sigma through Coursera. It helped me understand Six Sigma Principles, and how to navigate online learning by using Coursera.

автор: Jayesh T

12 мая 2020 г.

learning from coursera was was fun. i actually learn a lot from it, the assignment and video were totally interesting. I gain lot of knowledge from it. thanks coursera

автор: Richard S

4 апр. 2020 г.

Week 1 introductions: The slides did not match the voice-over making it difficult to decide which ones to follow. Rest of the course was very clear and easy to follow.

автор: Royston F D

11 мая 2020 г.

A great course to learn the basics of six sigma! A lot of concepts. However, the course also depends on your reading of the mentioned book, which has to be purchased.

автор: Jan K

29 апр. 2020 г.

A lot of good information for the beginning. Unfortunately the course uses really expensive book. Quizzes are based on the book reading even the book is facultative.

автор: Georgia L C

18 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice training with highly usefull information which were very well explained. I would love it if there were more exercises to practice our knowledge. Thank you!

автор: Manali G

2 апр. 2019 г.

This was a very intuitive course. Lean methodologies is something that are best understood when implemented and this course provides good knowledge to do the same.