Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,756
Рецензии: 1,394

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,408 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Tony

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Me gustaria que se incluyera mas herramientas practicas y un miniproyecto que sea util para ir mejorando la comprension de conceptos.

автор: Maria E B S

5 нояб. 2018 г.

The content is good, but the recording is not very good. It's too robotic and we can hear speaker's breathing, it's kind of annoying.

автор: Mario S A

15 окт. 2018 г.

good introductions about six sigma and lean, it is good for a beginner but the quizzes sometimes are not related direct to the videos

автор: John K

6 нояб. 2018 г.

Good concepts. I think they need more projects or concrete examples, because I have seen people use these principles incorrectly.

автор: Carlos M

11 февр. 2018 г.

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

автор: Tatsat T

24 янв. 2020 г.

The course structure was crisp and concise. It provided valuable resources also to carry out further study related to six sigma.

автор: Koh G

7 февр. 2019 г.

Comprehensive course covering the Principles of Six Sigma. Enjoyed the online lessons and flexibility to form my own study pace.

автор: Frédéric V

21 мая 2019 г.

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

автор: Joan K V

26 авг. 2021 г.

Provided good information on the fundamentals of the Six Sigma. Text book is necessary to fully understand the subject matter.

автор: John W

4 апр. 2021 г.

Great beginner level course. Its really a pain that you can not obtain the text on Amazon. Look for an e-version somewhere.

автор: joseph c w

8 июня 2020 г.

This book only touched on 1/3 of the book. I'll read the rest on my own time, but it seems too easy from that perspective.

автор: Anna B

26 окт. 2020 г.

Good course, happy that I participated. I took out 1 star as for readings. Book + subscription and this course is golden.

автор: Jahid H

18 мая 2020 г.

This course is good to understand six sigma and lean processes but I think sometimes I missed information to concentrate.

автор: Malika A

13 апр. 2020 г.

Information repeats and too generic. Questions in the quiz are based on the material, which is not covered on the videos.

автор: Nikita Y

14 июля 2018 г.

They expect you to purchase the course material. Although, if you follow the videos carefully, it can be extremely useful

автор: Deepak U

2 авг. 2021 г.

Some of the topics does not have slides.

But overall, the course is good to understand the basics of Six Sigma and Lean

автор: Carlos E R R

24 мая 2021 г.

I would like to see more graphic elements or talks between professors, not only text and presentations with more text

автор: Brandon B

9 окт. 2018 г.

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

автор: Martin A T M

2 сент. 2020 г.

You see all the bases of six sigma, very good content .

I highly recommend it if you want to learn about six sigma

автор: Hannah H

21 янв. 2019 г.

Enjoyed the course, good content and well delivered. Text book is required to pass and add value to the commentary.

автор: Álvaro B D S

16 февр. 2019 г.

Some sort of text resources should be available, instead of a external source that forces us to pay a second time.

автор: LUIS Z

21 мая 2021 г.

Went through lots of lead on my pencil, well worth taking notes. The quiz tests are challenging and well thought.

автор: tanmay r

28 мар. 2020 г.

A quite helpful course for a beginner to learn about the values that will be helpful to work in an organization.

автор: RAOUGUI J

3 авг. 2020 г.

I now understand the lean principles and the benifits of its implementation, the way of explaining is very nice

автор: Anuj S

6 мая 2020 г.

Being able to look at the instructor while the lesson goes on, helps in better focus and retention of learning.