Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,629
Рецензии: 1,369

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,374 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Kevin P L

25 янв. 2021 г.

great

автор: jehan a

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Uday

3 июня 2020 г.

Basic

автор: kavya s

12 июля 2021 г.

good

автор: noieky b

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Nishant P

12 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: MOHAMMAD U M S S

20 авг. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Santhosh G

7 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: H A J s

12 июля 2020 г.

nice

автор: mridul s

6 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Jose E A R

18 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: GIANENDER

1 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Deny K S

10 сент. 2017 г.

good

автор: EDWARD J

20 мая 2021 г.

...

автор: karthik d

19 дек. 2019 г.

NA

автор: Jagannath K

19 окт. 2020 г.

R

автор: Namdev C

31 авг. 2020 г.

G

автор: Gangadharan V

27 июля 2020 г.

V

автор: sundeep v

8 июля 2019 г.

I

автор: Rajesh S

25 апр. 2019 г.

v

автор: Ashish G

24 окт. 2018 г.

G

автор: Teun v L

24 янв. 2020 г.

I was disappointed that so much of the materials of the course are in the 'optional book'. I felt that I missed a lot of information because I did not have the book. Knowledge to answer some quiz questions was also not found in the videos, but probably only in the book. The videos are only short and concern mostly bullet points. It is a much slower way to absorb information than through reading. Buying the book would not be a problem, if it weren't for the fact that it is a relatively obscure book with only very few reviews. I would not trust it enough to use it for anything else but this course.

I also found that the transcripts of the videos often contained mistakes. One time, the transcript was not synchronized with the video and contained the text from when the lecturer made a mistake, including '[laughter]'. The speakers often failed to be engaging. Especially week 1 felt that way.

I would have preferred more text, accompanied by videos that contain more examples (week 4 contained a good example). An optional book is also okay, but I would prefer it to be a more mainstream book. One that I can continue to use after the course, and preferably even when doing a green belt course. The interview was also excellent material and helps greatly with remembering.

автор: Bert K

29 авг. 2017 г.

The information in the slides was only half of what you needed to successfully complete the quizzes. As stated in the intro video, the Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd Edition) should only serve as an optional additional source material, in order to better understand what is covered on the slides. Instead, half of the answers on the quizzes could only be attained if one has access to the book. This is a really cheap tactic to force students to buy additional source material, which is stated in the syllabus as not being mandatory to buy. As a result, I'm going to return the favor in kind by giving this course half the rating that it deserves.

автор: William O

18 сент. 2020 г.

Pros: A few great Sections. Nice to work at own pace.

Cons: Unbelievably focused on manufacturing. Service and Electric / Media products are ignored. Some sloppy slides. An unabashed ploy to sell more of the author's books. The ASQ (American Society of Quality) CSSGB manual would be a better choice. The sections on Brainstorming are a mess of contradictory and ineffective ideas. Change Management is completely ignored yet a crucial part of effective LSS. 1.5 sigma shift is so useless and poorly explained I cannot believe it was included. Tests do not focus on key take aways instead too much on minutia.

автор: Daniel S

4 июля 2020 г.

Las ayudas visuales y videos fueron apropiados y excelentes. ademas interesante el hecho de poder interactuar con tus compañeros calificando tareas.

No me gusto mucho que parte del curso requiera material externo pero no pueda ser proveído, si algunos compañeros no lo publican quedariamos varios sin información, por otro lado los instructores tienen muy poco que ver con los cursos, usualmente no resuelven la preguntas y hay poca interacción con ellos. deberían dar videos explicativos ya que muchos temas quedaron cortos en la explicación. por ejemplo en las explicaciones de partes por millon o la parte matemática