Chevron Left
Вернуться к Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,742
Рецензии: 635

О курсе

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
29 янв. 2017 г.

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

NO
17 сент. 2016 г.

My special "thank you" for going deep inside the subject with your "how?" and "why?", instead of just instructing us "do this and that". It's a real pleasure to participate in your class, thank you!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 604 отзывов о курсе Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

автор: Lucas d C O

10 июля 2017 г.

This course is really great. If you have 0 knowledge in Angular this is definitely the course for your. The instructor is very didactic during the lectures and teaches you on a step by step basis. If you're already have some experience with Angular, you can also enjoy this course because it may help you brush up your current skills. Yaakov teaches how to use components in the late stages of the course, preparing ground for you to learn Angular 2 in some other course in the future.

автор: Etienne T

4 апр. 2017 г.

Great course, where the great teacher that is Yaakov not only explains the "How" but also and most importantly, the "Why" of AngularJS. The course is very comprehensive and goes in depth not only AngularJS but also good practices of web development (i.e. Git, unit testing) and design architectures. And although the course in itself is quite dense and challenging, Yaakov is really entertaining and clear in his explanations. Great course overall, I highly recommend it.

автор: Ishan K

21 апр. 2017 г.

Recently while working on an AngularJS App at work, I was able to recall so many core concepts that I learned in this project and which go a long way in making your code more modular and scalable. I still go back to the lectures sometimes just to revise some concepts or reasoning (like why use IIFE in AngularJS?). Also, Prof. Yaakov is very funny and keeps all the lectures interesting so you get to have some fun while learning as well.

автор: ena

14 окт. 2016 г.

Kalman Hazins (previous JHU Rails courses) and Yaakov Chaikin create the most amazing courses! Really really great!

This Angular course is challenging.

A Rails app appears as the backend of an example (the course being part of a Rails specialization). It would have been nice to see a little more about Angular asset management in Rails.

The instructor and staff are very approachable in the forums. Thanks a lot for all your work!

автор: Mark R

29 нояб. 2016 г.

I was really impressed with this course. The pace of the material was better than I'd hoped and the time commitment advertised was very accurate. The focus on understanding the concepts before getting into the syntax and specifics was excellent. I took this course à la carte, but it is is loosely coupled and I didn't feel like I was entering mid-stream. I will probably go back and take the rest of the classes.

автор: Daniel S

19 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a great walk through guide not only for AngularJS, but also for some general software development best practices. The content is clear and easy to understand even though it does deep dive into several topics (for the good). Last but not least, the presenter found a great sweet spot between a super serious, yet boring lecture and a super cool presentation that doesn't actually teach you anything.

автор: Kyrylo P

30 янв. 2017 г.

Great course, thank you! It is much more easier to learn something new when someone draws your attention on really important things and explains some unobvious details, especially when he or she is such an exciting teller like Yaakov Chaikin! Moreover, I managed to build my own AngularJS application in parallel to the course tasks, which helped me a lot to understand the materials much deeper.

автор: Jeanne M

27 июля 2017 г.

Yaakov is perhaps one of the best instructors I have ever had, including bachelor studies, graduate studies and community college courses. I am amazed that he can teach so much information in 5 minutes of video time. Definitely do yourself a favor and at least watch the videos again after you finish the course. It will help solidify your learning. And he has a great sense of humor.

автор: Juan M S

28 сент. 2016 г.

Really good lessons, well ordered and with coding examples for everything. The subjects may seem overwhelming at moments, but I believe that's due to the nature of AngularJS and it's steep learning curve. The assignments are interesting and challenging, and the support provided by the TA is great.

Yaakov adds a pinch of humor that makes the course easier to traverse. 100% recommended.

автор: Balwant S

19 мар. 2017 г.

After making several attempts to learn Angular on my own, I finally learnt it with this course. An excellent course on Angular with all the concepts well explained. I had to go through a few lectures again to get a proper understanding but the course is really very well done. This made me also take up the HTML, CSS and JS course as well. I heartily recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Mike K

20 февр. 2017 г.

Prof. Yaakov Chaikin is a talented mentor. His teaching is so much more than a typical case-based 'training' with 'illustration' of specific examples, as he explores the underlying architecture and design foundations of the subject he presents. In addition, he has excellent presentation skills, that make his lectures enjoyable and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course.

автор: George W

26 окт. 2016 г.

Another amazing course by Yaakov!!! Currently on Week 2 and have already learned a tremendous amount. Start with his HTML, CSS, Javascript course and then take AngularJS. Also, I suggest being patient and understanding your own methods of learning. I find that my retention for the lessons is best when watching the same video two or three times and replicating each project :)

автор: Ravindra D

5 февр. 2020 г.

Course instructor goes into details to explain why certain things are done the way they are done instead of simply showing how it is done - this helps in understanding the material.

one suggestion in peer-review please ask the reviewer to put in at least 1 liner if they are not giving full points. It will help the student understand what was wrong in the submission.

автор: Joseph M M

23 сент. 2016 г.

This course is designed to introduce the versatile AngularJS framework for single page applications. The fun part is that lessons and coding are easy to follow and you get to practice skills learned right from the source code provided by the amazing instructor. By the way, having done the previous course on HTML, CSS and Javascript, I find it easy to follow along.

автор: Peter F

7 нояб. 2016 г.

Yet another amazing course from Yaakov Chaikin. Good description of how it works "under the hood", deep explanaition "what to do" and more important "why do this way".

Using Git for evaluation, JS best practice, necessity of unit testing - all these things are "must have" for modern developer and make course very usefull.

Love Yaakov's courses!

Big thanks, Yaakov!

автор: Navin P

6 февр. 2017 г.

Yaakov does an excellent job with this course, really boiling down the difficult concepts behind Angular into digestible components. I like his approach of not only teaching Angular concepts, but also putting them in context of more broad design patterns (such as MVVM) and principles (such as unit testing). Great course overall, well done Johns Hopkins team!

автор: Asher f

31 дек. 2016 г.

Wow, what a great course!

I work as a Java programmer in a big company, and took this course (as well as Yaakov's other course) while commuting to work.

This course gives you the knowledge you need and makes sure you get your hands dirty in the weekly assignments so you can really "speak" Angular, and all in a fun and enjoyable way.

Thank you Yaakov!

автор: MANISH S

29 июля 2020 г.

This course is awesome.Those who wanted to start their new career journey in field of web applications sector then they must have to be joined/enrolled this course. Teaching technique was awesome. I am very thankful to Coursera team, Yaakov Chaikin Sir and my Institute who gives me this golden opportunity to take part in this course....

автор: Camie D

29 нояб. 2016 г.

Fantastic course. I have taken a few different AngularJS courses. This one is by far the best. Yaakov is extremely thorough. Yaakov builds a strong foundation and he layers on each concept with the same attention to detail. The subject can be complex and Yaakov's encouragement is appreciated. Yaakov's humor is also very much appreciated.

автор: Nikola K

1 дек. 2016 г.

Instructor is so passionate about the topic, that it is hard Not to do what he is suggesting. I'll definitely try to sign in to his other courses. One can tell how much effort was put into making this course.

Course setup, lecture length, difficulty level, it was all appropriate.

Thank you for very enjoyable, and worth a wile 5 weeks!

автор: Krishna K

14 нояб. 2016 г.

This course is one of my favorite course in Coursera, Specially its really interesting to learn AngularJS. I had lot of fun while taking this course. If you want to dive in to AngularJS you can learn so many things on this course. And the rest of the thing is amazing professor he made me always happy learner , he loves cookies !!!

автор: Imran K

12 февр. 2017 г.

Detailed, interesting and exciting, Prof Yakov Chaikin did a fantastic job in delivering a load of insight and info in such a enjoyable manner. And after completing three courses in Coursera I can confidently say, no one can match the quality and dedication of the courses available here. This site is top class in online tutorial.

автор: Milorad K

27 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course which leads you step by step, explaining how and why various concepts in AngularJS works. I didn't have any knowledge of Angular before this course, but now I have clear picture how angular applications are structured, what are components of it and how to make use of those.

Great course which deserves 5 stars rating !

автор: Qun X L

11 нояб. 2016 г.

This is really a great course, Thanks Yaakov.

I am zero start with AngularJS, but through this course I think that I really get a lot and by passed every assignment that I can also use AngularJS well.

So it is a right choice get start from this course , Yaakov always offers high quality courses.

Thanks Yaakov again.

автор: Toan D L

19 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent course. I am not a GUI developer but the course is setup in such an easy to learn and practice. The course covers concept of language to coding then unit testing. It starts with small code then is built up to larger project. It also covers best practices for large project development. Highly recommended.