Chevron Left
Вернуться к Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,578
Рецензии: 580

О курсе

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

NO

Sep 18, 2016

My special "thank you" for going deep inside the subject with your "how?" and "why?", instead of just instructing us "do this and that". It's a real pleasure to participate in your class, thank you!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 549 отзывов о курсе Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

автор: Balwant S

Mar 19, 2017

After making several attempts to learn Angular on my own, I finally learnt it with this course. An excellent course on Angular with all the concepts well explained. I had to go through a few lectures again to get a proper understanding but the course is really very well done. This made me also take up the HTML, CSS and JS course as well. I heartily recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Mike K

Feb 21, 2017

Prof. Yaakov Chaikin is a talented mentor. His teaching is so much more than a typical case-based 'training' with 'illustration' of specific examples, as he explores the underlying architecture and design foundations of the subject he presents. In addition, he has excellent presentation skills, that make his lectures enjoyable and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course.

автор: George W

Oct 26, 2016

Another amazing course by Yaakov!!! Currently on Week 2 and have already learned a tremendous amount. Start with his HTML, CSS, Javascript course and then take AngularJS. Also, I suggest being patient and understanding your own methods of learning. I find that my retention for the lessons is best when watching the same video two or three times and replicating each project :)

автор: Ravindra D

Feb 05, 2020

Course instructor goes into details to explain why certain things are done the way they are done instead of simply showing how it is done - this helps in understanding the material.

one suggestion in peer-review please ask the reviewer to put in at least 1 liner if they are not giving full points. It will help the student understand what was wrong in the submission.

автор: Joseph M M

Sep 23, 2016

This course is designed to introduce the versatile AngularJS framework for single page applications. The fun part is that lessons and coding are easy to follow and you get to practice skills learned right from the source code provided by the amazing instructor. By the way, having done the previous course on HTML, CSS and Javascript, I find it easy to follow along.

автор: Peter F

Nov 07, 2016

Yet another amazing course from Yaakov Chaikin. Good description of how it works "under the hood", deep explanaition "what to do" and more important "why do this way".

Using Git for evaluation, JS best practice, necessity of unit testing - all these things are "must have" for modern developer and make course very usefull.

Love Yaakov's courses!

Big thanks, Yaakov!

автор: Navin P

Feb 07, 2017

Yaakov does an excellent job with this course, really boiling down the difficult concepts behind Angular into digestible components. I like his approach of not only teaching Angular concepts, but also putting them in context of more broad design patterns (such as MVVM) and principles (such as unit testing). Great course overall, well done Johns Hopkins team!

автор: Asher f

Dec 31, 2016

Wow, what a great course!

I work as a Java programmer in a big company, and took this course (as well as Yaakov's other course) while commuting to work.

This course gives you the knowledge you need and makes sure you get your hands dirty in the weekly assignments so you can really "speak" Angular, and all in a fun and enjoyable way.

Thank you Yaakov!

автор: Camie D

Nov 29, 2016

Fantastic course. I have taken a few different AngularJS courses. This one is by far the best. Yaakov is extremely thorough. Yaakov builds a strong foundation and he layers on each concept with the same attention to detail. The subject can be complex and Yaakov's encouragement is appreciated. Yaakov's humor is also very much appreciated.

автор: Nikola K

Dec 01, 2016

Instructor is so passionate about the topic, that it is hard Not to do what he is suggesting. I'll definitely try to sign in to his other courses. One can tell how much effort was put into making this course.

Course setup, lecture length, difficulty level, it was all appropriate.

Thank you for very enjoyable, and worth a wile 5 weeks!

автор: Krishna K

Nov 14, 2016

This course is one of my favorite course in Coursera, Specially its really interesting to learn AngularJS. I had lot of fun while taking this course. If you want to dive in to AngularJS you can learn so many things on this course. And the rest of the thing is amazing professor he made me always happy learner , he loves cookies !!!

автор: Imran K

Feb 12, 2017

Detailed, interesting and exciting, Prof Yakov Chaikin did a fantastic job in delivering a load of insight and info in such a enjoyable manner. And after completing three courses in Coursera I can confidently say, no one can match the quality and dedication of the courses available here. This site is top class in online tutorial.

автор: Milorad K

Nov 27, 2016

Great course which leads you step by step, explaining how and why various concepts in AngularJS works. I didn't have any knowledge of Angular before this course, but now I have clear picture how angular applications are structured, what are components of it and how to make use of those.

Great course which deserves 5 stars rating !

автор: Qun X L

Nov 11, 2016

This is really a great course, Thanks Yaakov.

I am zero start with AngularJS, but through this course I think that I really get a lot and by passed every assignment that I can also use AngularJS well.

So it is a right choice get start from this course , Yaakov always offers high quality courses.

Thanks Yaakov again.

автор: Toan D L

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent course. I am not a GUI developer but the course is setup in such an easy to learn and practice. The course covers concept of language to coding then unit testing. It starts with small code then is built up to larger project. It also covers best practices for large project development. Highly recommended.

автор: Kunal G

Sep 18, 2016

This is the kind of Angular course i was looking for,every other course i enrolled in,i found that they aren't really explaining what is going on under the hood, this course is certainly doing that which helped me understand important concepts to deepen my understanding. Thank you so much for this gem.

автор: Sathya S

Jan 19, 2017

Professor Yaakov has made a great comprehensive course on Angular 1.5.8. It has not just augmented my angular knowledge but also made me learn some key features Iike components in the best way possible!

I would highly recommend taking this course to my friends who are interested in learning!

автор: Paul A K

Mar 15, 2017

Great course! I found it extremely helpful that the 'why and why not' as well as the 'what happens behind the scene in Angular' was also addressed. Furthermore, the practical application in the last week was very helpful to breach the gap between isolated tasks and a real world problem.

автор: Ron D

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course! Content is very well explained. I am always searching for the fundamentals, and there is a lot of it in this course, to help you not only to learn a new trick, but to really understand what is the best way of programming in Angular, and to some extend, in general.

автор: Veera Y

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent material, The course is well organized and the instructor has done an amazing job in explaining key concepts with real time examples and also made it fun to learn which is not an easy task.

Professor Yaakov, you are amazing. I wish I could send you lot of cookies :).

автор: Chiara S

Feb 08, 2018

Thanks for this course: I really enjoyed it! Professional and not boring at the same time! Thanks for the jokes and for the joyful music in the background! ...

... the only disappointment was that ... we were all waiting for the bonus part, that never came! :(

thanks anyway :)

автор: Ian M

Oct 29, 2016

The best thing about this course -- aside from Yaakov's personality -- is that it takes you under the hood of angular so that you understand what is happening at the level of vanilla JavaScript! It doesn't just teach you about Angular, it teaches you to be a better developer.

автор: Robert W

Feb 20, 2017

Although the course did not cover all of the AngularJS framework, it seemed to cover all of the key technologies with great skill. The instruction was very well prepared and presented and the assignments were challenging so that they were a good learning experience as well.

автор: David B

Jan 12, 2017

I have learnt a lot of basics about AngularJS with this course. It was the perfect introduction.

Prof. Yakov is very funny and make each lesson very enjoyable meanwhile he teaches the concepts very clearly.

Thanks and I hope to assist to another course of yours.

Best regards

автор: Ferris B

Jul 10, 2017

Very comprehensive step-by-step training of all basic elements in using AngularJS in practical projects. The "code editor" lectures almost feel like you coded and tested yourself. And entertaining it was at the same time (while sitting in the train and eating cookies :-)