Chevron Left
Вернуться к Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,626
Рецензии: 596

О курсе

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

PB

Mar 28, 2017

First of all I want to thank the author of this course in investing his time sharing knowledges about this JS framework. The course helped me to better understand the mechanism of Angular framework.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 567 отзывов о курсе Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

автор: Chiara S

Feb 08, 2018

Thanks for this course: I really enjoyed it! Professional and not boring at the same time! Thanks for the jokes and for the joyful music in the background! ...

... the only disappointment was that ... we were all waiting for the bonus part, that never came! :(

thanks anyway :)

автор: Ian M

Oct 29, 2016

The best thing about this course -- aside from Yaakov's personality -- is that it takes you under the hood of angular so that you understand what is happening at the level of vanilla JavaScript! It doesn't just teach you about Angular, it teaches you to be a better developer.

автор: Robert W

Feb 20, 2017

Although the course did not cover all of the AngularJS framework, it seemed to cover all of the key technologies with great skill. The instruction was very well prepared and presented and the assignments were challenging so that they were a good learning experience as well.

автор: David B

Jan 12, 2017

I have learnt a lot of basics about AngularJS with this course. It was the perfect introduction.

Prof. Yakov is very funny and make each lesson very enjoyable meanwhile he teaches the concepts very clearly.

Thanks and I hope to assist to another course of yours.

Best regards

автор: Ferris B

Jul 10, 2017

Very comprehensive step-by-step training of all basic elements in using AngularJS in practical projects. The "code editor" lectures almost feel like you coded and tested yourself. And entertaining it was at the same time (while sitting in the train and eating cookies :-)

автор: Moez B

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent course. Fun and great instructor. It took me a while to get around how Angular works but it was worthwhile. The assignments were fun and in some cases challenging, be sure to give yourself enough time to complete them, especially in light of the peer-grading.

автор: Akash S

Apr 20, 2017

This is an amazing course for anyone who wishes to dive into the front end development using Angular JS framework. The course takes a dive into all important aspects and explains them in a very easy analogical approach which is quite easy to understand and perceive.

автор: Prashanth V

May 23, 2019

The unique thing about this course is that, it explains not only the how-to-do things in AngularJS but also why such things are done in such a way. This makes the course standapart from others in the market. Great kudos to the instructor and the content creators!

автор: Phillip W R

Mar 15, 2017

Awesome course! I really liked Mr. Chaikan's previous course on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript basics because of the engaging style and his focus on the why in addition to the how, and this course has not disappointed. Mr. Chaikan makes the course fun to go through!

автор: Subbarayan R

Dec 27, 2016

This course helped me learn AngularJS very quickly. The instructor is extremely knowledgeable and presents the material in a very coherent manner and it is very easy to follow and apply. I heartily recommend this course to anyone interested in learning AngularJS.

автор: Mariam R

Nov 15, 2018

This course is really helpful for students in learning Angular JS. I heard before that Angular JS is very difficult to learn but the way things are explained in this course proved it wrong . I'm very happy after completing the course and getting my certificate.

автор: Joe B

Oct 14, 2016

After taking a previous course on Angular and reading and trying things, alot was made clear by this instructors slow approach of explaining how things work besides just what they do. Now I feel capable of developing full and large Angular applications.

автор: Daniel E M

Jan 28, 2017

Excelente, muchos conceptos dados de manera muy clara con una amplia gama de ejemplos que avanza paso por paso. Tareas que demandan una suerte de pensamiento de lo que se esta realizando y no una simple reproducción. Bastante satisfecho con este curso.

автор: Baker H

Dec 02, 2016

The best course I've ever taken. Yakov is so awesome. He makes hard concepts simply easy. His style of teaching is amazing. The content of the course covers A LOT. The assignments help you to actually learn. The professor really knows how to teach.

автор: Vanio F

Jul 16, 2017

Amazing! Yaakov is a really wonderful teacher. I'm able to easily understand some topics that in other web sites I have difficulties grasping. Excellent course to learn Angular and also excellent to use as reference. I truly recommend to everyone!

автор: Johannes S

Feb 04, 2017

Awesome course! The weekly tasks are challenging in a good way, the teacher is funny and informative, and there's so much to learn. Also, watch out for cookies :-) Thank you so much for this course! My AngularJs 1.x skills went from zero to hero!

автор: Baljinder S S

Jun 04, 2019

What an amazing course which offers both in-depth knowledge

as well as builds strong foundation of basics for developing Single

Page Applications.

Yakov is an awesome teacher who perfectly balances fun and learning

in every lecture.

Worth every star.

автор: Jose G M B

May 03, 2017

This is a great course, it provides you with all detail information about AngujarJS and it goes beyond by providing you with real life application. I hope Coursera could have a Front-end Specialization including TypeScript AngularJS 2, and React

автор: Daouda S

Nov 21, 2018

Very Well detailed. My first course ever on Coursera and i will definitely recommend this to my surrounded.

Great job done by the instructor and explained are very straight-forward and easy to understand.

Proud of being a Coursera Student ;)

автор: Christopher P

Dec 24, 2016

Very fast pace, but also very good delivery so it helps you get through it. Great course that will not only teach you the simple things of angular but also the in depth design of it as well. Great course and very happy to have passed :)

автор: Sergey B

Feb 28, 2017

Really good course! Absolutely no "water" in lections, cuz Yaakov pro and talking only about lection theme...and cookies. It's a step by step course which will teach you all base aspects of angularJS in clear and a bit funny manner.

автор: Pritam B

Sep 20, 2016

The AngularJS course is great. I am quite familiar with how Angular works as I have worked with Angular before. But still this course teaches me new things in every lecture. And I love the way the instructor delivers his lectures.

автор: Wissam A A

Sep 16, 2016

Like the course so much! Deserves 10 stars not only 5

Yaakov, you got a special talent in teaching stuff and making complex things simple! it is really a pleasure to be in your class. One last thing.. take it easy with cookies ;-)

автор: Shivam L

May 01, 2017

Best Course to be preferred for learning AngularJS from scratch. Mr. Yaakov, course instructor, has done a great job ! A big Thumbs Up to the course. Looking forward to many more courses coming up by Mr. Yaakov Chaikin <3

автор: Syed W R J

Dec 11, 2016

The course follows a very structured flow. Regular quizzes reinforce the material and the content provided is easy to understand. The course focuses on a hands on approach and sets you up to develop applications quickly.