Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 417
Рецензии: 151

О курсе

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

3 февр. 2022 г.

My very first online course and I never expected that this would be of high quality teaching. The professor knows very well what he is talking about and can clearly convey the idea of SDT. Splendid!

AZ

19 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course to learn about human motivation, development and wellnes. Also, for getting to know about research and resourses to promote them in different settings like education, sport or work.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 154 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

автор: Oliver K

21 февр. 2022 г.

G​reat contents. The didactics are not so helpful, though:

-​ The video visuals mostly consist of stock photographs, some headings, and the occasional first page of some paper. So the visuals are mostly decorative and do not contain much helpful content. There are no slides for download and for review after the course. This makes studying for the quizzes really hard.

-​ The officially required reading are 50-100 pages of papers per week. This is too much (compared to what is checked in the quizzes), and also not a good format to use for studying for the quizzes.

-​ The quizzes often use negated questions ("Which of the following is NOT an example of …"), which is completely irrelevant for checking whether the student has understood the material, but it increases the chances of getting the answer wrong by accident.

-​ The feedback to the incorrectly answered quiz questions only shows which questions the student got wrong, but not which option was wrong and which would have been correct. This is very unhelpful for reading the feedback and learning from it.

A​ll in all, not a good course for learning about this topic. The time would be better spend reading the recommended book. (And I really would have expected a professor of psychology to exhibit better didactic skills. After all, how learning works and what a teacher can do to support this is part of the field of psychology.)

автор: Lina

27 мая 2021 г.

Repetitive. Autonomy is key.

автор: Sepidehsadat S

27 янв. 2022 г.

Such an excellent course! I took this course only out of curiosity, and I enjoyed every minute of it. It helped me understand myself and how what I've been through in life affected my personality. What I've learned in this course sounds very logical and intelligent, and hopefully, I can use the content to improve the quality of my life.

автор: Kirti A

19 янв. 2022 г.

​The course had great structure and an even better tutor! The best thing was that we were taught about the theory by one of the founders of the theory himself. Big thanks to Professor Ryan. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about SDT and am now motivated to delve deeper into this comprehensive theory.

автор: Abhay S A

28 апр. 2022 г.

amazing course really an different to deal with problems in our daily life it was so helpful that even by taking this course I was felling that I am ganing true knowledge. REALLY NOTHING WAS REPEATED EVERY SESSION WAS SOMETHING NEW I JUST LOVED IT.

автор: Arturo I H J

7 мар. 2022 г.

SDT is one the best ways to explain how motivation works for the human race.

Definitely it has apported to the psychology field and we should know it if we are trying to understand a little more the human behavior.

¡bravo!

автор: Mary H A

4 февр. 2022 г.

My very first online course and I never expected that this would be of high quality teaching. The professor knows very well what he is talking about and can clearly convey the idea of SDT. Splendid!

автор: Mohd S

21 мая 2022 г.

Amazing course which covers psychological needs satisfaction over a wide range of cultures, socioeconomic statuses, professions, activities, skills and work settings.

автор: Hemanth H

24 июня 2022 г.

Great course that reflect on Self determination, Intrinsic motivation that lead to one's development and wellness as well.

автор: Carola M R

3 февр. 2022 г.

Great introduction to the theory, gives you a overview with great examples, angles and the studies are very interesting.

автор: Yuka K

24 мар. 2022 г.

I really wanted to understand the basic idea of SDT before my master program begins, and this course helped me a lot!

автор: Carol L M H

19 февр. 2022 г.

Very enlightening! This really explains a lot concerning motivation of individuals and how it can be enhanced.

автор: Roopali S

4 мая 2022 г.

This course was well expalined with backed researches and papaers to prove their theories.

автор: John R

30 янв. 2022 г.

​Enjoyable, I learnt a lot and it was very clear. Interesting.

автор: Shashvat S

9 мая 2022 г.

Really boosted my motivation level. Thanks

автор: Kartavya O

20 июня 2022 г.

ThIS COURSE IS AMAZING!

автор: pranav b

2 мая 2022 г.

It was great course!

автор: Saer T

9 мая 2022 г.

very very good

автор: Rudra T

22 апр. 2022 г.

Great learning

автор: Ataa T

20 янв. 2022 г.

I loved it

автор: Ritesh K

15 июня 2022 г.

Excellent

автор: MESTOUR A

18 апр. 2022 г.

Thank you

автор: Rajesh K P

27 мая 2022 г.

Good one

автор: DR H D

16 апр. 2022 г.

oo