Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 214
Рецензии: 81

О курсе

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Лучшие рецензии

CM
17 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful. Once finished you will be able to fully understand the SDT. Richard Ryan is a great speaker. He explained the concepts very well. Thank you for this course!

VM
20 мар. 2019 г.

I thank the mentor wholeheartedly for explaining how motivation affects various facets of life. His style of explanation is engaging and helps in introspecting oneself thoroughly.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 81 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

автор: Katarzyna M

19 мар. 2019 г.

Fantastic review of SDT reserach across various domains.

автор: CPerezBrown

5 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent course, thanks a lot Coursera!!!

автор: Stephan S

2 мая 2020 г.

Exceptional course. Highly recommended

автор: María d C O R

7 авг. 2019 г.

¡Muy buen curso! ¡Enriquecedor!

Gracias

автор: Georgios M

29 апр. 2020 г.

amazing course! i strongly recommend!

автор: Eduardo L V

8 сент. 2020 г.

Great course, I loved it so much, I

автор: Arkar S N

9 сент. 2019 г.

It's good for me to future

автор: Vasanthi V

7 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you so much!

автор: DR.B.SELVAMUTHUKRISHNAN

8 июля 2020 г.

Very good course

автор: louis f d m p s

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very motivating

автор: Gerry C

15 сент. 2019 г.

非常棒的一门课,让人大开眼界。

автор: Laura J R L

13 мая 2019 г.

Aprendí mucho.

автор: Edouard T

3 дек. 2019 г.

Loved it !

автор: Md M

7 июля 2020 г.

very well

автор: Muhammad Z H

9 нояб. 2019 г.

Thanks

автор: MANJUNATHA K N

27 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Hein M S

25 янв. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Hamza A

6 апр. 2020 г.

of course the information was great but

after week 2 everything was almost predictable through the first two week

автор: Firstname L

16 сент. 2020 г.

This is definitely one of the best course I have ever taken online. The presenter presents the content in a very clear and simple manner. Not just that, the visual aids and notes provided help me to better connect with the material and resources. The links/reference shared are high quality and detailed, I definitely will keep them for future reference and knowledge sharing.

автор: Brendan M

14 сент. 2020 г.

I loved this course. I think to fully appreciate it you need to buy the book on SDT that they recommend that accompanies it. It seems very simplistic at the start but when you read the text book you get an insight into the robust and important nature of the findings and also how it respects and integrates the other great psychological theories. Thanks!!

автор: Cleydyr A

28 сент. 2020 г.

Interesting introduction to SDT by one of the proposers and most prominent researchers on the theory. Good amount of examples and applications. Also, every lesson has links to rich material to deepen the understanding of the topic.

автор: Cherry R M

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful. Once finished you will be able to fully understand the SDT. Richard Ryan is a great speaker. He explained the concepts very well. Thank you for this course!

автор: Richard H

16 сент. 2020 г.

An outstanding course, well designed and well presented. Recommended especially to anyone in the coaching profession. Dr. Ryan is the best.

автор: Mark S

10 окт. 2020 г.

Absolutely outstanding. The best course of its type that I have ever done.

автор: Eddie C

8 окт. 2020 г.

This course is a great introduction to SDT, highly recommended!