Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 215
Рецензии: 81

О курсе

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Лучшие рецензии

CM
17 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful. Once finished you will be able to fully understand the SDT. Richard Ryan is a great speaker. He explained the concepts very well. Thank you for this course!

VM
20 мар. 2019 г.

I thank the mentor wholeheartedly for explaining how motivation affects various facets of life. His style of explanation is engaging and helps in introspecting oneself thoroughly.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 81 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

автор: Lara M

14 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed hearing about many different areas of SDT directly from Dr. Richard Ryan. I felt the sessions broadened my existing SDT knowledge into other areas of focus. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Vangeepuram R M

21 мар. 2019 г.

I thank the mentor wholeheartedly for explaining how motivation affects various facets of life. His style of explanation is engaging and helps in introspecting oneself thoroughly.

автор: Christos A

19 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. After taking this, you realise that, stoicism and the self-determination form perhaps 95% of the basis of modern psychology, counselling and coaching!

автор: Leticia B T

7 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely loved this course, I talked about it and explained the theory to most of my close friends, it definetly changed my life for the better!

автор: marcos a

4 мая 2020 г.

NIce one thanks! Very very useful readings and research for personal and professional life.

Thank you very much. Marcos

автор: Lidia C

20 янв. 2020 г.

Great overview of self-deternination theory. Would be great to see more examples of it's practical application.

автор: Derek S

18 окт. 2019 г.

Incredibly insightful, ideas you're aware of explained in a manner you're probably not aware of.

Highly recommended

автор: Dr. S M

21 июля 2020 г.

Outstanding course. Giving 5 stars because that's the max possible score one can give. This is a 10-stars course.

автор: Diana A H V

30 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course it gave me a big perspective about the theory and its application in different contexts.

автор: Monica O

30 мар. 2019 г.

I work in the education field and SDT is a game changer. I will encourage my colleagues to take this course.

автор: Monica B

11 мая 2020 г.

I've learned the theory behind things I have understood to be true for a long time. Great course.

автор: Prabha R

14 мая 2020 г.

One of the best course and every individual must go through irrespective to their profession.

автор: Miroslav Y

30 авг. 2020 г.

A very informative course. Very useful for academic work. It's hard to take such long tests.

автор: Ceres P d O C

8 сент. 2020 г.

The course is wonderful... I wish there was an intermediate and an advanced course as well.

автор: amruta s

16 июня 2020 г.

It was an excellent course! Got to learn a very novel and useful approach to motivation!

автор: Manuel F D L C O

23 мар. 2019 г.

Excelente curso, muy recomendado y aplicable a todos los contextos de la vida diaria

автор: Ummulkhair O - W

3 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and I have been enlightened far more than I thought.

автор: Nancy H M

24 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting, addictive and important knowledge of great value is obtained.

автор: Luis M

2 авг. 2020 г.

Muy completo y exigente curso que vale la pena realizar si deseas conocer SDT

автор: Hugo V P

26 апр. 2020 г.

Beautiful! Thank you Professor Ryan! It is such a pleasure learning with you.

автор: Mauro T

30 апр. 2020 г.

dr. Ryan is very engaging. the course was extremely interesting and useful!

автор: Laila A S

29 июля 2019 г.

wonderful content. I'm looking forward to researching the topic myself!

автор: Özge K

7 июля 2019 г.

It was an amazing overview to see everything about SDT in a nutshell!

автор: Colin W S

13 мар. 2019 г.

useful and simple introduction to SDT

It's also pretty motivating.

автор: Jai F

28 нояб. 2019 г.

This is a great primer on an amazing theoretical framework.