Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 417
Рецензии: 151

О курсе

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

3 февр. 2022 г.

My very first online course and I never expected that this would be of high quality teaching. The professor knows very well what he is talking about and can clearly convey the idea of SDT. Splendid!

AZ

19 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course to learn about human motivation, development and wellnes. Also, for getting to know about research and resourses to promote them in different settings like education, sport or work.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 154 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

автор: José E L J

1 авг. 2020 г.

Fue un curso muy interesante. Poder recibir de uno de los dos teóricos que construyeron la teoría, toda la visión y alcance de la propuesta fue un gusto y un honor. Las lecturas fueron pertinentes y los tiempos de los videos adecuados. Gracias, JELJ

автор: Hashif M

6 июня 2020 г.

An excellent course on SDT. I would give the full credit to Dr. Richard Ryan on how the course was delivered, how he made it so simple and understandable with numerours case studies and examples.

Thank you Dr. Richard Ryan and University of Rochester

автор: Durga M

2 авг. 2020 г.

Extremely informative along with research evidence to validate concepts and their relationships. Several takeaways from this course that have benefitted me as a learner professionally as well as personally.

Well - taught and explained.

автор: Fernanda M J C

20 мая 2019 г.

Como estou elaborando uma tese de doutorado que inclui esta teoria, me senti muito beneficiada em poder desfrutar da fala do professo Ryan. Ele é fantástico, dedicado, ... enfim, o seu curso só poderia ser o muito bom. Valeu muito!

автор: Shelby I

5 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! The content was organized and presented in a clear way which told the narrative of SDT. Dr. Ryan is great at introducing concepts and providing examples from the literature to give the listener the big picture.

автор: Lara M

14 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed hearing about many different areas of SDT directly from Dr. Richard Ryan. I felt the sessions broadened my existing SDT knowledge into other areas of focus. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Cherry R M

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful. Once finished you will be able to fully understand the SDT. Richard Ryan is a great speaker. He explained the concepts very well. Thank you for this course!

автор: Leticia B T

7 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely loved this course, I talked about it and explained the theory to most of my close friends, it definetly changed my life for the better!

автор: marcos a

4 мая 2020 г.

NIce one thanks! Very very useful readings and research for personal and professional life.

Thank you very much. Marcos

автор: Lidia C

20 янв. 2020 г.

Great overview of self-deternination theory. Would be great to see more examples of it's practical application.

автор: Derek S

18 окт. 2019 г.

Incredibly insightful, ideas you're aware of explained in a manner you're probably not aware of.

Highly recommended

автор: Dr. S M

21 июля 2020 г.

Outstanding course. Giving 5 stars because that's the max possible score one can give. This is a 10-stars course.

автор: Diana A H V

30 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course it gave me a big perspective about the theory and its application in different contexts.

автор: Monica O

30 мар. 2019 г.

I work in the education field and SDT is a game changer. I will encourage my colleagues to take this course.

автор: Monica B

11 мая 2020 г.

I've learned the theory behind things I have understood to be true for a long time. Great course.

автор: Prabha R

14 мая 2020 г.

One of the best course and every individual must go through irrespective to their profession.

автор: Miroslav Y

30 авг. 2020 г.

A very informative course. Very useful for academic work. It's hard to take such long tests.

автор: Ceres P d O C

8 сент. 2020 г.

The course is wonderful... I wish there was an intermediate and an advanced course as well.

автор: Amruta S

16 июня 2020 г.

It was an excellent course! Got to learn a very novel and useful approach to motivation!

автор: Manuel F D L C O

23 мар. 2019 г.

Excelente curso, muy recomendado y aplicable a todos los contextos de la vida diaria

автор: Ummulkhair O

3 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and I have been enlightened far more than I thought.

автор: Nancy H M

25 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting, addictive and important knowledge of great value is obtained.

автор: Luis M

2 авг. 2020 г.

Muy completo y exigente curso que vale la pena realizar si deseas conocer SDT

автор: Hugo V P

26 апр. 2020 г.

Beautiful! Thank you Professor Ryan! It is such a pleasure learning with you.

автор: Mauro T

30 апр. 2020 г.

dr. Ryan is very engaging. the course was extremely interesting and useful!