Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Mobility от партнера Пенсильванский университет

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 518
Рецензии: 130

О курсе

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 122 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Mobility

автор: Robert E

Nov 28, 2019

Quizzes often have vague instructions and unclear connection to course material. Course content and lectures need editing and revision. For example. 2.1.3 lecture is to dense It has important information that should be spread out more, with other content removed. Lecture 3.2.3 has dubious connection to course. There is interesting material here, but more focus and organization would improve course.

автор: MILIND.V.BHAT

Sep 28, 2016

The Course material and method of testing the understanding of the student needs to be improved. Despite the low quality of the quizzes, the course is very inspiring. The examples showed are very good and the lectures concentrated on teaching the underlying concept rather the Mathematics involved, which was refreshing.

автор: Leif K

Apr 06, 2016

Nice high level overview of the motion of robots. I would have liked to do more programming (modeling of robots, controllers, etc.) in the course and have the lectures tie in closer with the content of the quizzes. The TAs were very active in the forums and helped clarify/fix any problems that came up.

автор: Jorge H O S

Jan 22, 2018

The course is very interesting and full of valuable information, but the evaluations were made to fail. It requires a lot of additional research and the apparent intention of not passing the different quizzes becomes almost frustrating. It is full of tricky questions.

автор: NICHOLAS P

Jul 11, 2020

Interesting topics covered, I think it may be possible to organize the material to give a better picture of the state of the art in legged mobility, and perhaps add more details on composing the controllers

автор: Iftach

Oct 01, 2016

many subjects are not clear enough.

it is better to put links and pictures than send us to look in lectures for a specific time frame.

and still it was very interesting and motivating course. thanks!

автор: Shaun L

Mar 09, 2018

The course could give more worked out examples in lecture as opposed to just pure theory and leaving the examples for the students to figure out in the quizzes. A lot of students learn by example.

автор: Guillermo C

May 04, 2017

The content is interesting, it does not go into details, but it was well delivered. The evaluation is ambiguous, way beyond the scope of the presented material, and it contains errors.

автор: Cristian D

Apr 13, 2017

Very uneven. There are some good insights and ideas in there, but no way will a beginner be able to make sense of this. It's more like a sort of refresher/inspiration course.

автор: Piotr G

Apr 20, 2016

Very interesting course, both tests and assignments are

demanding but fair.

Biggest problem of this course is that not all required topics are covered

enough in lectures.

автор: Julius S

Jun 06, 2016

Good course. Stands well in the specialization. It was a bit buggy throughout tho. And the assignments could have focussed more on the control part.

автор: Barak R

Mar 29, 2020

course started very very interesting and the first two weeks were great.

exercises were unclear and had a lot of errors making it very frustrating.

автор: Yiming Z

Aug 27, 2017

It generally introduced mobility. But could have introduce more about the analytical model of these templates in this master level course.

автор: Edgar A P R

May 28, 2020

I liked the course, it helped me understand leg robotics. Although I think the course has to improve the lectures of week 3 and the last.

автор: Aditya D

May 22, 2016

Good teachers but a lot of questions in the quizzes were very ambiguous and unrelated to the Course Content.

автор: Keng-Hui W

Jun 06, 2016

There must be something wrong to spend time on google&wiki much more than the course content.

автор: Jianwen L

May 26, 2020

I spent more time on this course than the first and second courses, but I learned less.

автор: Fabio B

Jun 26, 2017

Theme of the course is very interesting but teachers are not much didactic.

автор: ADITYA N

Apr 21, 2020

A bit more detailed explanation on concepts is required

автор: Sanet G

Jun 24, 2016

This course covers very interesting topics, but there are some serious shortcomings in the lectures. Too much information is just omitted or taken for granted. Some of the lecturers are rather inexperienced. Reading or reciting mathematical expressions in a monotonous voice without actually pointing to the visual representation of the lecture material makes it very difficult to follow. Better care should also be taken with the quizzes - if one looks at the comments or questions posted by some learners, it is clear that we simply don't understand the question, or a question is answered correctly in essence , but the quizz expected more (or less) precision without stating so . Finally for some reason the support from Technical Advisors was also lacking in the specific session that I did, contributing to my frustration and rather negative experience of what could be a very good course

автор: Fernando C

Apr 08, 2016

The course has a lot of interesting material, but I believe that a few points may be improved:

1) Exercises with Matlab are not programming ones (except for the PD controller). In my opinion, more detailed exercises (with a guide for solving them) would help to understand better the concepts behind the theory. For example, programming a rimless wheel or a SLIP template.

2) The course has a strong emphasis in theory. Some of the lectures were boring an difficult to follow. As I said before, a more practical approach would be more rewarding.

3) Quizzes were sometimes based on intuition, or topics outside of the course, rather than topics learned from the lessons.

On the other side, the TAs were highly involved in the course. In addition, an extensive list of additional resources (books, papers) is a plus.

I believe that the following sessions will be better than the first one!

автор: karthik r

Jul 06, 2017

I find the course informative. But it seems like the lectures were really focused bragging about the robots(Hrex,Jerboa,hopping robot etc...) . I'm sure they are good examples and were needed to explain a lot of concepts, but this course doesn't take you through design procedures, how to simulate robots on MATLAB, tuning PID parameters doesn't really help anyone, how to make a simulation on MATLAB?, no information on choosing actuators.I was hoping to design algorithms like in Aerial robotics/Computational motion planning and perception. This course is a collection of data and information. There is hardly any problem solving.

On the brighter side this course give you a different perspective on designing robots and where the present R&D in universities is heading.

автор: Rishabh B

May 06, 2016

I think this was a poorly structured online course. Especially for someone who is attempting this course having experienced two excellent previous courses in the specialization. It was good only in few patches but the link was seriously missing. I realize this area is a bit more advanced but with all due respect to the knowledgeable instructors, they could have emphasised more on basic building blocks rather than cramming in so much information which my bandwith couldn't handle it. I did guesswork in almost all the quizzes after week 2 which further adds to my disappointment.

I think the Robotics specialization is better off without this course because there is little or no value addition here. Expecting a lot better from the next course in the series.

автор: TKor78

Oct 21, 2016

If you love to see a couple of entertaining movies about robots and some interesting concepts about them, grab some popcorn and take this course, because, hey, it’s about cool robots!!

If you are crazy enough and actually want to learn something new or even consider to get the certificate, I would not recommend to participate in this course. The videos are quite ok and cover a good part of what I think this course should be about. But there are a bunch of quizzes, which are sometimes quite off the lecture material and you have to research a lot to get all of the questions right. I managed to solve all quizzes in the end, but it was some kind of a frustrating and discouraging process.

автор: James H

Apr 10, 2016

This course is a disappointment after the previous two courses in the specialisation. It tries to cover too many topics. As a result it provides a shallow introduction to many topics rather than deep coverage of any one topic. I do not feel I have learnt anything of substance.

Many of the assignment questions are poorly written. To name one example, assignment 3.1.1 question 3 has at least three correct answers, but the grader accepts only one of them. I wasted hours trying to work out why it was marking my answer wrong.

The lectures by the TAs are delivered in a "robotic" tone if you'll pardon the pun. They are reading off an autocue and it shows.