Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Mobility от партнера Пенсильванский университет

3.9
Оценки: 459
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 109 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Mobility

автор: Marc I

Dec 15, 2018

This course was disappointing. Instead of taking a methodical approach to describing and analyzing legged robot mobility, the videos haphazardly meandered through various research papers, alternating between poorly explained one-off equations from the paper and top level poorly explained discussions of behaviors. The quizzes were downright awful - poorly worded questions that ended up making me randomly guess on many answers. I learned much less than I had hoped for in this class. Perhaps some of this had to do with the fact that mobility is still very much an area of active research, but the basic concepts and analysis could have been presented in a much more understandable fashion. Sorry but this class needs a lot more work on the part of the instructors to make it useful.

автор: Simon W

Apr 15, 2018

One of the worst courses I took online, but still better as some courses at brick and mortar universities.

The Good:

This courses provides a reasonable comprehensive overview of locomotion for robots. Covering real-world (lab) robots gives a good inside of recent and current research.

The Bad:

The presentation style is very superficial and there is no teaching involved. The underlying educational goals are questionable.

The Ugly:

Most of the quizzes are totally disconnected from the lectures. They either consists of looking up some information on Wikipedia (often with links provided) or tuning a provided matlab script. If you have to pass all exams for the robotics specialization this is an awful experience.

This course covers important topics and therefore it should be rebuild from scratch!

автор: 刘宇轩

Dec 14, 2017

I have to take this course because I would like to go for the capstone. This course is so poorly-designed. Don't expect to learn much from it.

автор: Manoj R

Aug 04, 2018

Very detailed course covering many different topics/aspects of limbed robotics. Plenty of connections with previous research. Lots of inspiration and comparison with biological system.

Presentations by Prof Koditschek's grad students are quite dense and fast-moving and many of the terms are hard to understand upon first contact.

Some quizzes have funny passing criteria - 80% required to pass in a 3-question quiz is effectively stating that we need to get all questions correct.

The Matlab exercises were very instructive. While they provided an opportunity to develop intuition about the problem, I would have appreciated more exercises that would allow us to develop practitioner's ability. But I do realize that this would be difficult to auto-grade.

автор: Vladimir B

Feb 15, 2019

Lectures by young guys were very poorly prepared. They were just reading from the script - very fast and without explaining, just reading at the same pace...

автор: Bartłomiej L

Jun 04, 2018

The knowledge gained through this course makes all the pains worth it in general.

I honestly wasted so much time on the terrible grading system, it is unbelievable. Looking at the forum, the course is not being fixed even though there are so many problems known for quite some time.

This could have easily been the best course I've done so far. It teaches a lot. I loved the biomechanics analogies to motion in robots.

It is a bit like a zen training - it grants you the gift of patience.

In general I would do this course again. My mark represents the tuttors not fixing any of the problems the community asks them to.

автор: Csongor S

Apr 29, 2019

Vague content, quiz and programming assignments not exactly related to video lecture content.

автор: Luis A D R

Dec 10, 2018

I was a little bit disappointed with this course. In comparison to other courses in the specialization program. This course is mostly informative, homework is mainly multiple choice question which can be solving by guessing the answers.

The class is mostly teach by different assistants who do a GREAT job, but I was expecting more from the main professor.

автор: Alessandro P d M

Aug 17, 2018

Not many relevant information. It was really superficial and I don't think I learned much.

автор: Bill T

Sep 11, 2016

The material in the quizzes is not adequately described in the lectures or notes. Some of the quizzes require 100% to complete with some problems being quite difficult. Most importantly, I do not believe the course leaves behind an effective understanding of the material that would allow you to apply it. I thought the aerial course was much better.

автор: pavana a S

Dec 03, 2018

I really did not learn anything in this course. There was no problem solving that I had to do to pass the quizzes. Its just a bunch of information thrown at you without any context or proper explanation. This is an important course and it should be redesigned from the bottom up to help learners get a good understanding of concepts related to Robotic Mobility.

автор: Suraj C

Jan 20, 2019

Very Thorough Course

автор: Nikola M

Feb 21, 2019

thanks for the course. I liked how you mentioned what is active area of research.

автор: Vrushabh D

Dec 09, 2018

Great course with excellent course structure and instructors.

автор: DEEPAK K P

Apr 04, 2019

Very nicely framed but only basic introduction.

автор: Alejandro A V

Jun 08, 2016

Excellent

автор: Xing L

Mar 21, 2016

Good

автор: Dingwen W

Jan 15, 2017

Excellent class, though the content is a lit bit complicated that it seems not easy to clearly explain the details in a mooc.

автор: Ran C

Dec 24, 2016

Pretty good one, better than I expected.

автор: 万文妮

Feb 19, 2017

it is interesting but diffucult for me.

автор: Abhilash V

Jun 25, 2016

A tough course,yet agood one if you are persistent. The materials and some Quizzes seems out of touch,you will be searching all over the web for answers because the lectures simply wont have those answers,This is a fairly high level intro to mobility ,you must be persistent .to complete this .

автор: Victor H S J

Aug 26, 2016

Es un gran curso en el que se introducen conceptos fundamentales acerca de la robotica. Genera entusiasmo para seguir aprendiendo. Thanks.

автор: Ahmad A

Apr 25, 2017

I think it is the hardest course among all other courses in this specialization, but it was completely convenient .

автор: K0r01

Jan 28, 2018

the problem of mobility can not be well covered in short time, but this course gives a good introduction to problems applications and reference materials

автор: Denis K

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent course!