Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,562
Рецензии: 403

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

Apr 04, 2020

This course is very helpful for all the beginners and gained a huge amount knowledge which was not thought any where. By this course we can make use of renewable energy in day to day life.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 402 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: Prakhar G

Apr 09, 2018

I had a difficult time coming up with a business idea for the second peer assignment. The course doesn't offer much help in achieving that. All it does is give us a pretty generic information about green building. The course should offer technical insight into the green technology.

автор: Olugbolahan M

May 18, 2020

The course is very informative, concise and precise. It get you started and covers all the right topics. However the reading material links need to be updated as they are now rather dated, especially as the have been significant industry developments in the past five years

автор: Kathan S

Sep 12, 2019

The course extra ordinary content and firm barrages for starting a new business. The linking of various websites is a great way to provide contemporary learning rather than just providing the material for reading. Highly appreciated.

автор: Sohan B

Feb 27, 2019

Great course with in depth knowledge and provides the basics to entrepreneurship with practical solutions by taking inspiration from relevant case studies and success stories across the globe. Thank you for the valuable information.

автор: Mamilwad S

Apr 26, 2020

Best teaching..

Important information said..

Best think is mind improvement for completing this course..

New ideas, best thinking created for done start our business...

Nice course and its really helpfully..

Thank you!

автор: Muhammed M V

May 15, 2020

I would give it 5 stars but many of the links were broken. The instructor is a great source of information and keeps the videos short and digestible for working professionals like myself to do in our spare time.

автор: Christian D G F

Jun 30, 2020

An amazing course, it helped me identifying the opportunities not only around the environmental topics but in general, and skills needed to face the risk and the fear of failing. Thank you very much.

автор: ASHWIN K K T

Aug 14, 2020

Extremely happy to be a part of it! An extraordinary course with mindblowing concept which mainly helps the humankind in the future !Thanks to Duke University for this amazing course !

автор: Ahlam A A A J

Oct 01, 2020

The criticism and the challenges in the Entrepreneurship, both chapters were important to me. Learned a lot! but you must take notes and apply all the knowledge in things around you.

автор: Ferdinand L B

Oct 14, 2017

An interesting topic. Very applicable in 'Third World' countries where problems in energy consumption spawned by the utilization of fossil fuels have persisted for many years now.

автор: Ayman T

Oct 05, 2020

Such a great course that take you in a journey in the world of entrepreneurship and renewable energy and probable everything you need to start your business or startup some day.

автор: Ricardo A P d S

Dec 02, 2019

Although the course approaches three different subjects without a proper link among them, the lessons and complementary readings are very interesting and useful.

автор: Keshav P

Feb 21, 2020

I think this course should contain more information about Green Building materials and how, where we can get it and use it in our residential building projects

автор: FATEMA M J I M

Jun 13, 2020

Helped me a lot to learm new ideas and how to startup with a company and what are the challenges we face before a startup ..thankyou ! It was a nice experience

автор: Rob B

May 09, 2019

Good course with some great content around Green Buildings. Pretty much an even 60/40 split between content based in Green Building and Entrepreneurship.

автор: ANDRES Z B

Jul 10, 2019

Curso completo en el que enfoca un modelo de emprendimiento para edificación sostenible y energías renovables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

автор: Zulfiqar A

Oct 17, 2020

The course is a bit short, needs more things to be added to the course. Otherwise the course is good into into the green buildings.

автор: Repalle P

Oct 10, 2018

It is good for a starter in this field. But for one with basic knowledge in this respect the course should be intensified further.

автор: Divyansh S

May 18, 2020

Course was really good, enjoyed it. There is just one thing some of the links are no longer applicable kindly update that

автор: Omkar K B

Jun 24, 2020

Course really encourages to build Entrepreneurship skills.Also helps to understand the scope in Renewable energy field.

автор: Nilotpal k

May 16, 2020

avery informative course with deep insights into the enterpreneurial skills required for sustainable development

автор: Debmallya G

May 11, 2020

GOOD BUT I THINK THERE SHOULD BE MORE PRACTICAL VIDEOS ON SURVEY IN VARIOUS COMPANIES AND ENTREPRENEURSHIPS.

автор: Tuba K

Oct 13, 2018

Sir Chris is awesome... this course was very helpful but I wanted to know more about green building. :)

автор: Dewan H M

May 17, 2020

Learnt a lot. This was my first course on Coursera, and I loved doing this course.

автор: Catherine H

May 24, 2020

its pretty helpful and can turn our goals to take a new look at different aspects