Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,456
Рецензии: 380

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

Apr 04, 2020

This course is very helpful for all the beginners and gained a huge amount knowledge which was not thought any where. By this course we can make use of renewable energy in day to day life.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 382 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: BAGUL M S

May 16, 2020

Nice

автор: CHRISTY V V

May 07, 2020

Good

автор: sanjay

Apr 19, 2020

Good

автор: ravi c

Jun 25, 2020

F

O

R

автор: Ramya

Jul 18, 2020

Ok

автор: Dr. S G

Jun 22, 2020

NA

автор: pooja k

Sep 03, 2020

-

автор: Nandan V

Jul 17, 2020

This course taught me many things like Concept and Opportunities available in the field of Green Building Entrepreneurship . How can we turn these opportunities into a business . It also taught me how important Renewable energy will play a role in the upcoming future . I got so many new ideas from which I can apply these ideas and concepts at various village areas in my country. It also taught me how to setup business and what things to put into consideration while setting up a team and business . I am grateful to the course coordinator Chris Wedding for teaching me this course which makes me realize about opportunities that are near me and are coming soon in nearby future .

автор: Achyuthan R

Aug 11, 2020

It was an honour to attend this course. The classes were good and interesting. I have learned so many things about Entrepreneurship,Business case , Green buildings , Renewable energy and lot other moral side and technical side of those. Although there were some missing plugins in the presentation, it didn't greatly affect the class. As i am not from the US the monetary representations on the US Dollar seem a bit difficult to visualise the situation. But overall the classes were good.

Thank you for providing this platform for learning!!

автор: Anna F G

May 24, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated very much the questione at the end of the videos. They really get you into thinking what you really want to do and how to do it.

I would suggest to update some of the readings since they are out of date and the link Is expired, and also some of the data references and some slides on the videos.

Besides this, it Is a very inspiring course.

автор: Lorenza F

Aug 03, 2019

Good overview on the topic of Green Building and Renewable Energy. Very well structured lessons, especially the part regarding the Entrepreneurship. However, I would have liked to have more information on possibilities in biomasses and bioproducts, here renewable energy only covered wind and solar power, so it was not very exhaustive.

автор: Prakhar G

Apr 09, 2018

I had a difficult time coming up with a business idea for the second peer assignment. The course doesn't offer much help in achieving that. All it does is give us a pretty generic information about green building. The course should offer technical insight into the green technology.

автор: Olugbolahan M

May 18, 2020

The course is very informative, concise and precise. It get you started and covers all the right topics. However the reading material links need to be updated as they are now rather dated, especially as the have been significant industry developments in the past five years

автор: Kathan S

Sep 12, 2019

The course extra ordinary content and firm barrages for starting a new business. The linking of various websites is a great way to provide contemporary learning rather than just providing the material for reading. Highly appreciated.

автор: Sohan B

Feb 27, 2019

Great course with in depth knowledge and provides the basics to entrepreneurship with practical solutions by taking inspiration from relevant case studies and success stories across the globe. Thank you for the valuable information.

автор: Mamilwad S

Apr 26, 2020

Best teaching..

Important information said..

Best think is mind improvement for completing this course..

New ideas, best thinking created for done start our business...

Nice course and its really helpfully..

Thank you!

автор: Muhammed M V

May 15, 2020

I would give it 5 stars but many of the links were broken. The instructor is a great source of information and keeps the videos short and digestible for working professionals like myself to do in our spare time.

автор: Christian D G F

Jun 30, 2020

An amazing course, it helped me identifying the opportunities not only around the environmental topics but in general, and skills needed to face the risk and the fear of failing. Thank you very much.

автор: ASHWIN K K T

Aug 14, 2020

Extremely happy to be a part of it! An extraordinary course with mindblowing concept which mainly helps the humankind in the future !Thanks to Duke University for this amazing course !

автор: Ferdinand L B

Oct 14, 2017

An interesting topic. Very applicable in 'Third World' countries where problems in energy consumption spawned by the utilization of fossil fuels have persisted for many years now.

автор: Ricardo A P d S

Dec 02, 2019

Although the course approaches three different subjects without a proper link among them, the lessons and complementary readings are very interesting and useful.

автор: Keshav P

Feb 21, 2020

I think this course should contain more information about Green Building materials and how, where we can get it and use it in our residential building projects

автор: FATEMA M J I M

Jun 13, 2020

Helped me a lot to learm new ideas and how to startup with a company and what are the challenges we face before a startup ..thankyou ! It was a nice experience

автор: Rob B

May 09, 2019

Good course with some great content around Green Buildings. Pretty much an even 60/40 split between content based in Green Building and Entrepreneurship.

автор: ANDRES Z B

Jul 10, 2019

Curso completo en el que enfoca un modelo de emprendimiento para edificación sostenible y energías renovables. Lo recomiendo al 100%