Chevron Left
Вернуться к Количественные методы исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Количественные методы исследований от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,161
Рецензии: 398

О курсе

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Лучшие рецензии

KF

20 дек. 2018 г.

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU

8 авг. 2020 г.

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 400 отзывов о курсе Количественные методы исследований

автор: Anna K

12 окт. 2019 г.

The material of the course is fine, but I'd like lectures to be more structured and precise.

автор: LALKRISHNA S 2

14 нояб. 2021 г.

A long and good course which touches upon most of the aspects of qualitative research.

автор: Andela K

7 окт. 2021 г.

Liked the professor. It was easy to follow and great if you are just getting started.

автор: Chim M

6 авг. 2021 г.

I love how practical it was. very engaging.

knowledge sticks as you practice.

автор: Elisavet A

22 окт. 2018 г.

the only thing I felt missing was a comparison between qual and quant

автор: Christel P

5 янв. 2016 г.

Clear videos's, structure is missing sometimes, but great examples

автор: Su M T

22 июля 2020 г.

I have learned many things in this short period. Thank you.

автор: Ramona R

3 мая 2018 г.

Great basic course on qualitative methods, very practical.

автор: Maria C F R

20 дек. 2015 г.

Very encouraging to go further on qualitative analysis.

автор: Kayode A

17 мая 2018 г.

Nice topics, excellent approach and presentations

автор: Tyson P d M U

26 апр. 2018 г.

Pretty good. I learned a lot.

автор: Adrián Á G

6 авг. 2017 г.

Nice work and good effort.

автор: SASWATI S

5 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Learning

автор: Ulugbek I

28 окт. 2021 г.

it was very good.

автор: Liza S

29 мая 2016 г.

Fun lecturer :)

автор: GITIK C

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Knowledgable

автор: 杨平华

22 авг. 2018 г.

useful

автор: jeevan l

27 февр. 2022 г.

Good

автор: Vivian M G P

19 мая 2020 г.

The content is very good, I accomplished my goals in learning more about theory in Qualitative Research. I liked the teacher and explanations as well as the suggested reading material.

The exercises, however, were not that good. I didn't like that all students had to do the research on the same fixed topic, for me this hindered my connection to the research since it was not a subject that I chose to investigate. Also some exercises were not well constructed and I felt like I was just doing them to pass instead of learning something. The exercises' descriptions were sometimes unclear and people didn't know how to do the task, this created a lot of poor and inconsistent assignments for you to review that were mostly for lack of guidance and understanding.

Overall good content but poor job on the assignments.

автор: bresnahm

11 июля 2019 г.

The subject matter was interesting and useful to me. The reason I didn't rate the course higher is that I found a lot of the lectures hard to follow because the lecturer often wandered off on tangents or ended thoughts with non sequiturs. This made it hard to understand precisely what he wanted to say, which was a shame when we're dealing with nuanced concepts. My notes are full of question marks because, at times, I truly wasn't sure what information he was trying to tell us. I also found some of the assignments similarly confusing in their instructions and structure. I think this could be helped by working with someone outside the field to polish up the murkier parts of the lectures and assignments.

автор: Sarah C

16 сент. 2021 г.

Although I appreciated the instructor's enthusiasm, the videos were difficult to watch due to the instructor moving around so much. I also wish the slides were more clear for studying purposes. The instructions for the assignments was not always clear; in fact, I was penalized by my peers on one assignment for using the format suggested in the extra readings since, I'm assuming, my peers did not read the extra material. Unfortunately, this course was not as good as the Quantitative Methods course of the certificate.

автор: Rema M

19 нояб. 2021 г.

The professor seemed very nice but it was difficult to understand some of his lectures. And his jumping around was distracting. Also, I suggest adding quiz questions through out the lectures to make sure the students understand the information. Something similar to the Quantitative Research Methods course. In addition, I suggest adding examples of what Assignment D should look like. The instructions were not clear to me and a few examples would clarify the instructions.

автор: Dr.Debasmita M

9 июля 2020 г.

Please help,I want to enroll from this course as I have completed a simiar course previously and I don't have time to do it anymore now but when I open the menu,only rate the course comes.Please unenroll me from this.Currently I am doing two more courses and one Understanding Research Methods is already completed.So, as I am unable to giv time to this and unable to submit assignments,I want to unenroll. Please help.

автор: Neelakanteswaraswamy B

2 дек. 2020 г.

One of the toughest final exam and coursework I have encountered in Coursera.It has really made me think differently about Qualitative Research Methodology.I might have taken final exam so many times unlike others.I have gone through again and again several times the video lectures for deeper understanding of what the faculty wanted to convey in Qualitative Research Methodology.

автор: George C

3 окт. 2021 г.

Some of the lectures could be condensed a bit. I get there is a lot to cover each week, but splitting them up made into 4-8 sections of about 10 minutes each got quite laborious at times. Also, I feel some of the assessment instructions could have been much easier... it seemed we were asked to do the same thing twice at one stage.