Chevron Left
Вернуться к Количественные методы исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Количественные методы исследований от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,132
Рецензии: 389

О курсе

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Лучшие рецензии

KF
20 дек. 2018 г.

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU
8 авг. 2020 г.

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

Фильтр по:

376–390 из 390 отзывов о курсе Количественные методы исследований

автор: Tomoe I

16 мая 2020 г.

The professor was very powerful, however this course is very academic and not the best if you are looking for hands-on qualitative research methods. Although I learned a lot of methods, unfortunately I could not understand each of them since they are just explained, not showing the informative examples.

автор: Jeanson-Jian W G L

8 янв. 2018 г.

Content of the lesson marred by extremely poor presentation. This is particularly egregious in regards to the assignments, and Quizzes, as a lack of fluency from the content writers makes the experience of knowing what precisely is being asked an unnecessarily frustrating process.

автор: Karina Z

22 мая 2016 г.

I had done ALL the tasks in February-March - I don't remember exactly when, but I received my certificate in May. The course was interesting, but I needed the certificate for my application to university. Now I'm so dissapointed.

автор: Mateja K

13 мар. 2016 г.

The instructor's presentations are so irritating due to him acting in a jumpy, nervous, and hyper-excited manner that I could not stand watching the lectures. If you don't mind that, it's probably not a bad course.

автор: Lucy B

2 янв. 2017 г.

A very enthusiastic teacher, but the information was difficult to follow and some of the assessments took over 4 hours to complete. This made it hard to get the work done.

автор: Raju G

14 нояб. 2016 г.

Very vague, abstract ideas in the lectures. Would be much better if more real-life examples and scenarios were used in the lectures to convey those abstract ideas.

автор: Monica A

29 июля 2020 г.

As a humanities student, I find this module not challenging and boring. The videos are way too long and hard to follow.

автор: Olalowo I

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Please , the style of power reviewing assignment isn't encouraging. It's delaying my completion for over 3 months

автор: Abigail B

13 февр. 2016 г.

Video's were great but some of the assignments were unpractical and the tests were based on minuscule details.

автор: K

19 июня 2016 г.

content is not good, too scattered content, cannot find focus.

assignments are meaningless.

автор: Anthony J M

28 июня 2016 г.

Scattered lectures that are hard to follow and choppy

автор: Radu V

7 июля 2020 г.

the course is locked and i cant review or submit

автор: Arun P

5 дек. 2015 г.

Too abstract and unroganized

автор: Susie P

2 окт. 2016 г.

Not recommended.

автор: مرحبا ا

23 дек. 2019 г.

very bad