Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applied Text Mining in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applied Text Mining in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 3,659

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

CC

26 авг. 2017 г.

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

JR

4 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course to get started with text mining and NLP with Python. The course goes over the most essential elements involved with dealing with free text. Definitely worth the time I spent on it.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 705 отзывов о курсе Applied Text Mining in Python

автор: Evgeny C

29 мая 2020 г.

Good course overall, reasonable assignments, interesting material, but wish topics of week 4 were explored in greater depth.

автор: Hassan S

24 апр. 2020 г.

less practical, few notebooks in learning phase, it would be better if they were more python notebooks during learning phase

автор: Sudheer a

20 сент. 2020 г.

Course videos are great. nice explanation of such complicated topics. Assignments in the beginning 2 weeks can be improved.

автор: Neville M

22 авг. 2019 г.

Does exactly what it says on the label. Makes you really think about what you are doing with the text. Highly recommended.

автор: Георгий Ф

25 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course! Everything is understandable and interesting. I hope it'll help me in my future career. Thank you a lot!

автор: Yanan L

8 авг. 2017 г.

I haven't finished the course yet. But the syllabus and the reading materials look really nice for an intro to NLP course.

автор: Tarun G

2 февр. 2022 г.

Good lecture slides and very well organized assignments to bring out the key concepts and techniques used in text mining.

автор: SHEMONA S

12 июня 2020 г.

The explanation was great. I enjoyed doing this course. Also found interesting completing the quiz and assignments part.

автор: Arvind S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

The last week content is little bit hard, but discussion forum helped a lot , overall the course was good to start NLP.

автор: Hiếu N

22 дек. 2019 г.

Thorough explanations provided by the lecturer and assignments which are challenging but helpful for learning purposes

автор: Abdoulaye D

11 февр. 2019 г.

I'm auditing this course, as I don't have enough to get the certificate. I hugely recommend it. It's well explained.

автор: Agata M

23 янв. 2020 г.

Well prepared and put in an interesting way. Assignments allowed me to get general understanding of the techniques.

автор: Abdul K S

2 дек. 2019 г.

Very nice and interactive course learnt a lot and the assignments are very good and very importing topics covered.

автор: Franck D

24 мая 2021 г.

Great course but forum should be updated. Some posts are not accessible anymore which can be really frustrating

автор: Georg H

25 февр. 2018 г.

Great intro to the essentials of NLP and good exams/assignments with right levels of instructions and guidance.

автор: Matt C

19 февр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course, as well as how the instructor presented it. Overall very smooth and informative

автор: phantomxx

13 июля 2020 г.

The examples are good, introduced a lot of useful functions to facilitate the text mining tasks in Python!

автор: Seelam S

4 июля 2020 г.

Awesome course! Every one who interested in Data Science should take this to enchance your coding skills.☺

автор: Jah Q

18 нояб. 2019 г.

it gives you the right things to start making models to extract information without getting too technical.

автор: Krishna D

7 янв. 2018 г.

liked the course material, well presented and Assignments are well framed.

Enjoyed the Course very much!

автор: laurent.bilke@gmail.com

17 сент. 2019 г.

Great course. Does cover a lot of ground on the topic. The assignments are challenging, as should be.

автор: Bart C

21 нояб. 2018 г.

Really great course. Love the instructor. Hard, almost too hard for me, but very useful and applied.

автор: Rutwik M

5 июня 2020 г.

Quite the interesting course if I say so, It was a bit difficult for me but enjoyable nevertheless

автор: Halil K

2 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent course. Teaches useful knowledge and skills and does it with a very good teaching staff.

автор: Phillip L C

26 дек. 2018 г.

Really provides practical application and ideas on how to use tools in real world. Thanks so much!