Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
Оценки: 1,215
Рецензии: 302

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 300 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Tristan D H

May 28, 2018

A great beginner course.

автор: Ilia A

May 22, 2018

Very good course for beginners. It's rather short and at the same time explains very you need to start coding in Python!

автор: Shwetadwip C

Dec 31, 2017

great course!

автор: Karthik G

Jan 05, 2018

Very useful and easy to learn esp. for beginners

автор: Peter K

Mar 18, 2018

Great introduction to basics of using Python. Looking forward to further courses within the specialization.

автор: Swetha C

Apr 19, 2018

love this course!!

автор: João D P O S

Feb 12, 2018

Curso básico, mas bastante didático com ênfase na subdivisão de um problema para tentar resolvê-lo de forma mais fácil. Senti falta de explicação sobre como usar o datetime para gerar a data atual de acordo com o horário local. Penso que seria interessante acrescentar como um tópico adicional. Foi muito bom conhecer todas as ferramentas como o Codeskulptor e principalmente o debug no pythontutor. Poupou e poupará muito tempo. Nunca tinha sido apresentado a um problema real de matemática sem solução. Ouvia apenas comentários na TV. Há dicas do curso que são muito úteis na vida cotidiana. Isso também é de grande ajuda. Obrigado.

автор: Jessie S

Mar 05, 2018

Great introduction to python. Instructional videos made it really easy to follow.

автор: Kratant J

May 04, 2018

the course content is really nice and escpecially the last project.cleared all my doubts and helped in building good concepts too.

автор: Matthew W

Jun 10, 2018

Kind of difficult in terms of the end project, but overall thorough and to-the-point.

автор: 张芮梓

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing! I finished my first python code through this class!

автор: Carlos E

Nov 30, 2017

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

автор: Humberto O

Jun 13, 2018

I have taken the first class in the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization for Rice University, and this class is definitely much more suited for sysadmins or people simply trying to develop scripting skills. Either way, even if you will be taking the FoC classes, this class will prepare you for it, but if you only want to learn to script, this class will definitely start you off in the right track. The professors are pros, and guide you, but challenge you.

автор: R R

Mar 18, 2018

Very good starter. Could go a little faster.

автор: Chester K J

Mar 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the course content, delivery, and instruction. This was my first experience on Coursera, and though I have no other coursera classes to compare to, I learned a ton and feel very comfortable working in Python now.

автор: Onwumere O B

Nov 08, 2017

Nice series of lessons on python programming essentials. Highly recommended for those willingly to start their programming journey in python.

автор: David A W

Mar 03, 2018

Super fun.

автор: N S M

Mar 26, 2018

The best Python course to learn Python rudiments which are very much essential in order to become a Python programmer. The most interesting feature of the course is the Owl Test and Code Skulptor, which are fun to use.

I highly recommend this course to all, who are in the pursuit of learning to program in Python, in turn being able to make complex programs in Data Analysis.

автор: sathya n

Nov 08, 2017

Awesome for Beginner

автор: EDILSON S S O J

Jan 07, 2018

Amazing Course!

автор: Lee R

Dec 04, 2017

Am doing this specialization to review and practice my coding skills but it is at the right level for anyone without a background in computer science and programming.

автор: Wang X

Dec 12, 2017

Great course for beginners.

автор: Amay V N

May 26, 2018

4.5 stars - A beginner-friendly, straightforward, and useful introduction to Python.

автор: Xiaochen Z

Jan 23, 2018

great introduction to Python for beginners!

автор: Anushital S

Nov 14, 2017

Learnt a lot about the programming styles and conventions.