Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,277
Рецензии: 562

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

MM

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 559 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Jorige V

Jun 10, 2020

IT was some what difficult in submitting the project it took more than 2 days solve so i took help from my friend to solve it it was haveing very few errors so then i finished.Reallyi ask my friends to join this course it is perfect.And thank to ALL.

автор: Gangappa M

Jul 19, 2020

This course really made me learn the python essentials. The final test in the Week4 really tests learners' coding caliber. I really enjoyed trough out the course. Professors handled the basics carefully to penetrate them into the learner's mind

автор: Akshay S

Feb 12, 2019

The tutors were amazing! Guided very nicely from the basics to advanced. Tips given at the end of each week were very helpful.. Only the assessment section needs some improvement where sometimes the correct response was evaluated incorrect.

автор: Chester K J

Mar 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the course content, delivery, and instruction. This was my first experience on Coursera, and though I have no other coursera classes to compare to, I learned a ton and feel very comfortable working in Python now.

автор: Adel M

Apr 18, 2020

A very well taught course for beginners. Also I must say, it is a good brush up as well for the experts. Moreover, the way Professor Scott Rixner & Joe Warren taught, kept me energetic and engaged during the course. Thank you .

автор: Eduardo O G

Jun 27, 2019

Es un excelente curso, no tenía conocimientos de Python y me ayudó mucho a iniciar con el aprendizaje, incluso a mejorar las técnicas y recomendaciones en la programación a las cuales en ocasiones las dejamos un poco a un lado

автор: William W

Aug 02, 2018

The course is well designed for beginners. For people with prior programming background ,the pace might be a little bit slow. I was expecting to learn more data structure and python specific features when taking this course.

автор: Amitesh S B

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent course, teaches you python in an entertaining manner. Trains you in writing code in professional manner and trains you in documenting the code in a good way while making sure you are familiar with pitfalls as well.

автор: Yi Z

Feb 03, 2018

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

автор: Geetika S

Jul 24, 2020

It was really a good one to start with. I have fun learning these new ideas... The videos and the content provided along side. Was really helpful. And doubts can be easily clarified with the section of discussion forums.

автор: David C

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course. Material is presented well. Really enjoy the practice problems provided at the end of each week. Quizzes and project are challenging. Stress on not just working code, but style and consistency as well.

автор: RAJESH M

Apr 18, 2020

If anyone whats to their coding carrier through python than this a perfect course for you. You don't need previous programming knowledge for this course. I would like to recommend it as a perfect course for beginners.

автор: Sujan C M

Jul 11, 2020

My experience throughout this course is just awesome. The course contents are rich with enough information and aspects of programming. I really appreciate the honest effort from the instructors. Thanks everyone.

автор: Gilbert S

Mar 27, 2020

The professors and online mentors work hard to make the material accessible, and encourage students to review the significant ancillary materials they have made available to achieve excellence in this course.

автор: Muntasir M

May 04, 2020

This course help me to get a clear idea about basic python and give a more clear concept about it.I think this course is helpful for beginners who know how to code with python but haven't any deep concept.

автор: Thahir N M

May 09, 2020

Good course. Not only gives understanding of Python but also enables you to develop your skills by introducing you to the python code repositories. Great course any one who would like to start with Python

автор: David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

автор: Rohit K C

May 27, 2020

Scott and Joe are both awesome trainer I was trying to learn python programming from various courses on Coursera but was not able to learn it. By the guidance if this two instructors I made through it.

автор: Mihaela M O

May 05, 2020

The training is very well organized in order to be easy to follow and understand. The exercises with the templates suggested are defined to get use with the new structure required by Pyton programming.

автор: Michelle R

Apr 10, 2019

This is a great course! It explains the basics of Python very well, in an easy to understand manner. I really liked the variety of the course (video's, reading material, quizzes, hands-on assignments).

автор: MOURINA M

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

автор: kwai c

Apr 17, 2020

A wee bit challenging as a beginner but very good learning. The course imposes a disciplined structure in writing up the program is a good feature. The videos are excellent . Recommend the course

автор: ANJALI C

Jul 20, 2020

It was awesome learning python from coursera. I have learned alot from the chosen course. And ofcourse its scott sir who helped me in gaining knowledge about python. i am satisfied with the course.

автор: Swagata M

Mar 08, 2020

Absolutely amazing. The course content & the instructors are just awesome. The practise exercises & the projects are so not so straightforward but enforce all the concepts learnt pretty well.

автор: Debnath M

Jul 18, 2020

This course helped me to learn Python in the easiest way I've seen till date. Special thanks to Prof. Scott and Prof. Joe for providing with such an interesting experience in learning Python