Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
stars
Оценки: 1,277
Рецензии: 316

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 314 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Guoyuan C

Nov 26, 2019

so good!!

автор: Akshay K

Dec 23, 2018

very good

автор: Abdalla_Ali

Jul 08, 2018

Thanks :)

автор: Amrita B

Jul 09, 2019

Superb!!

автор: jennifer v

Jul 17, 2018

Awesome.

автор: Ravi B

Dec 21, 2017

AWESOME!

автор: pasupuleti v p

May 11, 2019

superb

автор: lincoln

Dec 19, 2018

Great

автор: Yuhao W

Jul 23, 2018

great

автор: Ganapathi N K

Mar 20, 2018

Good

автор: Zulfiqar

Nov 07, 2017

best

автор: Abdurahmonov A

Oct 30, 2018

ok

автор: Jonathan S

Sep 16, 2018

Started off reasonably difficult. After second quiz, got dramatically harder. Good thing I could find a tutor to help me with the parts I didn't get. However, I appreciate the challenges that the course wanted me to overcome. In all, I would recommend this course highly. I just recommend getting outside help for some of the tougher parts. Especially, if you are like me where programming does not come naturally to you!

автор: BATHINENI K

Aug 22, 2019

This course is really good for absolute beginners because they start teaching from scratch in a very understandable way, by giving many examples. But i gave 4 stars because i felt that the course complexity increased suddenly high up the incline from 3rd week to 4th week, i just felt a bit difficult, other than that everything else is amazing.

автор: Colin B

Nov 29, 2017

Everything was nice and clear, plenty of practice problems with solutions. However I felt that there/should have been a lot more content. I paid (or will, when my trial ends) for the Python programming specialisation which includes several courses, so not so bad, but if I had paid £37 flat for this course I would feel very cheated.

автор: ABHISHAY V S

Feb 26, 2019

It was a marvellous experience,considering the fact that in-depth teaching of concepts. The intriguing assignment questions and the focus on error resolving was unparalleled. It was a great idea to introduce us to two separate domains of experience-theoretical as well as practical.

автор: Randy K

May 28, 2018

Overall pretty good. I only dinged it the one star because the Instructors each spend a minute or so in many of the videos trying to be personable or relating little anecdotes. I hate that. Just get to the instruction, which is well organized and well paced.

автор: Munshi I H

Jan 08, 2018

A very good course. It teaches basic conditional statements, functions etc. that are common elements of all programming languages. It does not bog you down with Python-specific data structures and therefore eases your learning curve in Python.

автор: Sirin Z

Jul 16, 2018

Informative and well-designed as an intro course to python, but the final project could be slightly confusing without specific personal instructions from TA that you would normally get from a college course.

автор: Andrew S

Dec 22, 2017

Introductory course that does not bog down in presenting all aspect of the language in some arbitrary order. You are actually able to create something that is (semi) usable by week 4.

автор: Leonard H

Feb 17, 2018

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

автор: Shubhajit S

Jun 25, 2019

Thanks a lot. The script & theme of the presentation was really nice & enjoyable. It could be little more advanced with few more nice exercises for code practice.

автор: Nikhil J

Aug 24, 2019

Very well explained the basics... But I would say the course is good for the one who is new to programming world. I will look for advanced course of Python now.

автор: Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

автор: Jeshma C D

May 13, 2019

The course is very basic. It is perfect for beginners. Becomes a little too easy for programmers with experience, even though new to Python.