Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
Оценки: 1,156
Рецензии: 282

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 281 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: amrutha s

Jan 03, 2018

Simple and very good for a starter .Totally enjoyed it

автор: Akshat M

May 17, 2018

It was a good course. Good for beginners.

автор: Leonard H

Feb 17, 2018

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

автор: Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

автор: Patrick S

Feb 05, 2018

Good course !

автор: Kimberly L

Nov 22, 2017

a basic course about python

автор: Kristy B L

Jan 29, 2018

very good course for beginner, wish there is an answer key for the project in week 4 after submitting the result.

автор: Sirin Z

Jul 16, 2018

Informative and well-designed as an intro course to python, but the final project could be slightly confusing without specific personal instructions from TA that you would normally get from a college course.

автор: Zhe Y

Jul 27, 2018

a bit easy...

автор: Yu-Cheng L

Jul 29, 2018

Thanks teachers!!

автор: Mohamed A Y

Aug 08, 2018

Great course to take for beginners who would like to learn python, thanks

автор: Aman D

Nov 20, 2018

It was pretty good. I had an introductory overview and understanding about what python is and its basic concepts.

автор: Jonathan S

Sep 16, 2018

Started off reasonably difficult. After second quiz, got dramatically harder. Good thing I could find a tutor to help me with the parts I didn't get. However, I appreciate the challenges that the course wanted me to overcome. In all, I would recommend this course highly. I just recommend getting outside help for some of the tougher parts. Especially, if you are like me where programming does not come naturally to you!

автор: Jeshma C D

May 13, 2019

The course is very basic. It is perfect for beginners. Becomes a little too easy for programmers with experience, even though new to Python.

автор: Shubhajit S

Jun 25, 2019

Thanks a lot. The script & theme of the presentation was really nice & enjoyable. It could be little more advanced with few more nice exercises for code practice.

автор: Neyda M

Jul 05, 2019

Nice tutorials and the final project was pretty difficult

автор: Apoorv J

Jul 15, 2019

Pretty standard course. Not for the absolute beginners to programming though, but the pace was perfect for me.

автор: BATHINENI K

Aug 22, 2019

This course is really good for absolute beginners because they start teaching from scratch in a very understandable way, by giving many examples. But i gave 4 stars because i felt that the course complexity increased suddenly high up the incline from 3rd week to 4th week, i just felt a bit difficult, other than that everything else is amazing.

автор: Nikhil J

Aug 24, 2019

Very well explained the basics... But I would say the course is good for the one who is new to programming world. I will look for advanced course of Python now.

автор: Jankees R

Aug 23, 2019

Very good and clear course. Last star would be given if it would work in Google Chrome or Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge

автор: Junwei

Mar 22, 2019

A fairly good course for the beginners of python but I think there is more to teach for a beginner.

автор: Priyesh

Jan 25, 2018

It was a pretty good course, I think I learnt well.. but I don't think the OwlTest on the final assignment didn't need to be so strict.

автор: James S

Feb 23, 2018

After 3rd week, ok, but could do much better. The professors are good and do their best to be informative. I think the videos do a good job of explaining the content being presented. The major problem is when it gets to the exercises at the end of each week and before the quiz. I found myself totally lost on these. I watched the videos just about every day and stayed engaged as much as possible. Once the exercises came up, it was as if I had not learned a thing and I did not even know where to begin on some of them. The fundamental flaw in this class is lack of practical application between each lecture with exercises to stimulate learning of the subject matter. Going through a video and explaining apparently did nothing for me. There absolutely needs to be more exercises interspersed between the lectures. I fear that the next weeks are going to really throw me off, and I do not have time to go back and review all the past weeks. My other suggestion is that we are all not mathematicians taking this. Focus less on things like Collatz conjecture, especially in quizzes. I have no desire to try and learn some complex mathematical equation I will never use in real world scenarios in order to pass a quiz.

автор: Kristoffer H

Mar 15, 2018

Great course for the basics but you end up spending more time trying to figure out their required styling than actual coding when in industry your employer will likely have an entirely different style.

автор: Moiz L

Jan 05, 2018

Good practice materials