Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,548
Рецензии: 635

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

MM

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 632 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: MOURINA M

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

автор: MADHAN C

Oct 19, 2020

Well planned course and the assignment really tested the basics . It helped me a lot in getting the basics right!! I take pleasure in thanking the instructors Mr. Scott and Mr.Joe for briefing out.

автор: Komal K S

Sep 12, 2020

This course taught the basics and then let us figure lot of things on our own in the final code. That is great because this is how coding in the real world is like. It was a great experience!

автор: Swagata M

Mar 08, 2020

Absolutely amazing. The course content & the instructors are just awesome. The practise exercises & the projects are so not so straightforward but enforce all the concepts learnt pretty well.

автор: Debnath M

Jul 18, 2020

This course helped me to learn Python in the easiest way I've seen till date. Special thanks to Prof. Scott and Prof. Joe for providing with such an interesting experience in learning Python

автор: Paul R W

Mar 23, 2020

I know I lost points on the final due to some formatting errors. It would be good to get more feedback as to what they were. otherwise this was very east to follow and I really enjoyed it.

автор: Dachepally V

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

автор: Terence A B

Dec 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the presentation of this course. Particularly appreciated the emphasis on styling rules and working to a specification in the projects and the clever method of assessment.

автор: Adarsh G

Sep 20, 2020

This is one of the best Python Courses I have taken to date. There is so much learning in this course. I have become big fans of the University and the efforts Professors have taken

автор: Vipin B

Jan 04, 2020

This course is very good for beginner. It gives exposure to all the basics required to become a good programmer. Its tool suggestions are also very good like pthon tutor and pylint.

автор: Ashutosh S L

Jul 25, 2020

Very good course for python beginners. No prior programming experience is required before starting this course so it is great start for people who wants to become python programmer

автор: Aleksandar A F

Oct 16, 2019

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

автор: Eric E L

Jun 08, 2020

Apart from joe's (Young Sheldon) Karaoke it was a really solid first course. I'm going to do the rest of this track and the next one in Python. Definitely the best Python courses!

автор: Abderahmane O

May 01, 2020

This course has helped so much to develop my python programming techniques, this course is so simple and really helps you code in a proper way ! thank you so much for this course.

автор: Muhammad F

Oct 28, 2020

A very good course. Teaching about the basics of python and sometimes give challenging quizzes which is very useful to up force myself to think and reflect on what I have learned

автор: Shaanto K

Jun 06, 2019

I started this course with an idea to get started on Python. The presenters did a great job of easing into it. Enjoyed the experience and got a great start to Python programming.

автор: 卓玛多杰

Jul 23, 2020

The teachers are both enthusiastic and the last test is quite interesting with detailed guide.

I am looking forward to the following courses in the specialization!

Thank u

автор: Avishek K S

Jul 09, 2020

Easy to understand course with some of the great documented assignments. Really liked the course especially the last assignment part! we need more assignments like that!

автор: Vijayanand S

May 19, 2020

An excellent start for me to learn the basics of Python language. The structure of this course is truely engaging and I look forward to study more and more such courses.

автор: jingyao z

Sep 11, 2019

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

автор: Carlos E

Nov 30, 2017

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

автор: Rakesh K

Jul 01, 2020

Easy Course , Lovely Educator means instructor. But for Assignment is very Difficult task.. It take a lot time but watching again and again videos I learned. Thank you

автор: Rushabh R J

May 16, 2020

A very helpful course to build up the basics of python programming language. The mentors were excellent. I enjoyed the course. Also the project and quizzes were amazing

автор: Micaela P

Apr 30, 2020

This is an incredibly well-made course! It is clear, engaging and fun, and there are lots of helpful tips/resources for if you are struggling with a particular topic.

автор: Padmapriyadarshini

Jun 02, 2019

Very helpful course and very clear explanation by the Instructors. Prompt reply by moderators helped me to complete the course. Thanks to Rice University and Coursera