Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 52,728
Рецензии: 9,083

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)

Лучшие рецензии

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 8,977 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: Limin ( L

Oct 06, 2015

Dr. Chuck is the most encouraging and entertaining teacher I have ever met!!! He really makes learning about computer and programming easy and fun! I really enjoyed his lectures and I cannot believe learning programming can be such a pleasure!

Most importantly, Dr. Chuck intentionally included many mistakes in his teaching materials. As a self-taught programmer who has struggled on one's own, I believe this is the most valuable part of the lectures. The students get to understand from the very beginning how to read error messages and tracebacks, how to debug, how not to be intimidated by mistakes and failures, and how to become a confident programmer. This should be THE teaching model for programming in any language!

Thank you, Dr. Chuck! And I look forward to learning more from you in our follow-up courses!

автор: Gercino A N J

Dec 04, 2016

I am very happy to have finished this course. I learned a lot from him. I did not like Python. I thought it was not interesting to learn this language, but I was wrong. Today I strongly recommend learning more this language because it can help you a lot with your simple way of solving things. Thanks to all of you who have made this course possible.

автор: Akki P R R

Apr 09, 2020

I just love Mr. Charles. I honestly appreciate the effort he put into making the graduation video. Truly encouraging students to learn more was really moving. Thanks so much for this course, Charles.

автор: Ishaan k

May 02, 2020

I took the course as my foundation in python programming. It helped me learn some oops concepts as well as data structures. The bonus material is a plus for unmasking about why developers developed a particular thing. The course is somewhat basic and easy to understand. Thanks to Professor Chuck for making it understandable and a wonderful experience for students. The fact which i didn't like about this course is it is too basic and not much practically viable for students but it good for making fundamentals in python.

автор: Alexandre B

Oct 08, 2016

I really love the way Dr Chuck is teaching. It is incredibly clear and you never get bored even if each lecture is over 20 minutes long. After each lecture you do feel like you've become an expert in that topic.

However, the course is very diluted.... Only 4-5 lectures over 7 weeks is too little content, especially if you are to pay the $79 required for certification. Each week contains a lot of videos that, although being interesting, are not directly relevant to the course. I finished the whole thing in 2 days ^^

автор: Mary J

Jan 13, 2016

The book really gave more details about the individual chapters. Hence it was easy to do the assignments and quizzes without watching the videos.

I recommend that specializations should follow this trend, so students who find it difficult to access Internet can use the book as a guide.

More examples are needed to understand the concepts especially Tuples and DIctionary

автор: Andrew R K J

Sep 24, 2019

Teaching staff was not helpful & then rude. I asked for help & could not get. When I get help for free from colleagues, my assignment was turned down because it did not meet what was taught. It was a single line to remove duplicates. Yet, I could program this whole thin in Alteryx faster & cleaner than this course.

автор: Xuejun S

Nov 08, 2019

Assignments are harder than the examples in the lecture. The TA doesn't help much. The TA is wasting my time and driving me crazy.Whenever I ask a question, the TA answers like: why did you put blabla into blabla? But this still makes me confusing, he didn't answer why this is wrong, and what to do to fix it.

автор: Vladimir C

Mar 25, 2020

Not enough exercise unfortunately + no correction of the assignments!

I think as well that the video format is not always great, it makes it difficult to find specific content in a course

автор: Minhao S

Jun 30, 2019

content is good ,but teaching staff are helpless

автор: Ester N

Jul 28, 2016

Way too expensive for its contents

автор: Kundrpu M

Dec 20, 2019

bonous videos are not good

автор: Frederik J E

Jan 24, 2017

Instructor, Dr. Chuck, is terrific. However, assignments are incredibly difficult. You are supposed to spend no matter than a few hours a week on the course. I spent over 100 hours alone on the assignments. The mentors that are supposed to help you did not help at all. Very poorly put together second module that does not prepare you to complete the assignments

автор: Matthew B

Mar 03, 2016

No teaching. Just a guy talking. Do the problem sets for practice. If you need help, pause the videos and try the code out yourself.

Seriously though, a programming course where the teacher is not actively type out the code but just scribbling around it. He doesn't work through code but talks around the concepts.

автор: Chaobin Y

Apr 05, 2017

The introduction is nice, but the problem is the homework design. If homework doesn't cover too much of what people learnt in class, it is easy to forget materials in class.

автор: Hakan T

Dec 31, 2019

Horrible TAs. They should all be changed. They are extremely rude and annoying.

автор: Udit K

Feb 11, 2017

too

автор: Sterling H

Sep 02, 2018

I can compare this class to the Coursera class that I took from Rice University, fundamentals of computing. On the negative side, the problems offered in this class are pretty easy to solve with minimal effort. On the positive side, in my opinion, the class does not focus at all on games or making a game. While I like the idea of working on a larger project, the video game approach used by Rice University was not very useful for me. This class and the series will give you a pretty solid understanding and background with regards to very fundamental concepts in programming and computer science and it will be done in a way that is very easy to understand. I like the way that it builds on itself with regards to the complexity. Is it easy? Yes, it's pretty easy but Computer Science is a pretty tough subject and this is a great introduction. Charles Severance is an excellent lecturer and he gives a great deal of context and helped me to really understand some key concepts in Computer Science. As an engineer, this will help me a great deal in my job.

автор: victor c

Feb 21, 2016

i love this course, and as i keep progressing in python, these courses will be more and more useful and fun. the course offers assignments, which give yo clues on where to start, but not too much so that it would be easy. the teacher, Dr.chuck is very nice and is a fun and great teacher. there arent an overwhelming amount of videos a week, and if a person were to work hard, they could finish the course in almost a week(they would not learn much though...). the skulpt, or python playground is a very nicely designed platform for simple codes that are done in this course and the first, and the community and mentors are very helpful when it comes to having a hard problem in the assignment. overall, i give this course as many stars as i can! this is because since i am only a 11 year old in middle school, i can still understand and pass the course! thank you for having me in the course and i hope to succeed in later courses in the specialization! :)

автор: Shubham C

Feb 20, 2020

This is one of the best course you can take if you want to learn programming for fun.

This course primarily focuses on programming and it will help you to introduce you with python data structures.

The exercises are beginner friendly and you will enjoy while solving them. Quizzes are also good and help to understand everything.

The main part of the course is an instructor. Believe me Dr. Chuck is the one of the best teacher you can ever learn from. Their way of explaining complicated concepts in easy way is very good. Their explanation will simplify most of the things and soon python will be your favorite language.

I will not recommend this course if you are not new into python data structures. Also if you are student and want learn python along with logic, this course might disappoint you.

автор: David A M

May 22, 2018

The class was really wonderful! Dr. Chuck does such a good job explaining the concepts, with slides and video mixed together, that you don't even have to watch the videos multiple times. (if you're paying attention and taking occasional notes) I would recommend the certificate track because it came in handy on a couple of occasions when I had questions. Speaking of, I'd like to throw a shout out to Tamara Brunnock, a member of the teaching staff, for routinely answering my silly questions in the forums. Without her help, I would not have been as successful in this class. The class showed me exactly how data is structured in python and what built in functions we can use to work with lists, dictionaries, and tuples.

автор: Danhua

Aug 24, 2016

Professor is great, and the course gives a thorough introduction to python data structures and isn't too hard to get. The only reason that I would give 4 stars is because the assignments and exercises. Each chapter you only get 1 or 2 codes to write, which can be easily adapted from the codes showed online. I'm hoping for variety of coding exercises to better understand the concepts. Since coding problems suitable for your stage is not easy to find out there on the internet. After completing this I can get a superficial understanding of the course materials, but right now it's still difficult for me to write a simple code using the knowledge covered in this lecture. You need to find your own source to practice.

автор: Tianjin T

Apr 13, 2020

I am really enjoying the way the Dr Chuck teaches this class. Lots of thing he uses or mentions about are useful to other very relevant areas as well. He always focuses on the key point of his chapters. I am just a chemistry student, but I think Python program is more and more useful in science research. The examples in Dr Chuck's course improves my ability to ready codes light years of way. I also like his great sense of humor, which makes me much relax in a difficult course. One of the best things about him is that he will demonstrate why some of the codes do not work and how to debug them. I definitely will recommend this course to my fellows and I really look forward to completing the upcoming sections.

автор: Jess T

Jun 09, 2017

This course is a great introduction to Python. As a person with limited previous experience in MATLAB, I enjoyed this course even more than the previous one, Getting Started with Python. There were more new things to learn and I found watching the lectures at 1.25x to be the perfect pace. The assignments are concise and a nice bit of hands on learning without taking up much time. Dr. Chuck is pretty funny and makes you feel like you are totally capable of tackling Python. I only wish the grader was available on quizzes for people auditing the course - you can read them but you can't submit. Beggars can't be choosers, but I would happily click through some ads in order to do so! Overall: excellent course.

автор: Yijia H

Jan 16, 2019

Python data structures is the second course of "python for everybody" and I learned more from this course. I think I get closer to Python after this course. Now I clearly know what string, file, list, dictionary and tuple are and know how to use them properly. Plus, at the end of this course, finally I have understood the case which was shown at the beginning of the course. It was an amazing experience that after your perseverance and diligence of learning Python, you understand something you don't understand before. Last but not least, Dr. Chuck is a very excellent instructor and he can vividly show cases and important knowledge points. I'm very glad I can learn a lot from his online course.