Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 13,964
Рецензии: 3,158

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Фильтр по:

3001–3025 из 3,088 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Krishna P K

Sep 11, 2017

The course rushes through a lot of concepts and expects the learner to figure out real insights using public resources. The reference material is poor.

автор: Shikhar S

Jun 02, 2019

The content of teaching in videos is a way too less than the level of asssignments .I had to make a lot of efforts on my own to understand the things.

автор: Josep R

Apr 17, 2018

The ways is taught is not very good - basically a lot info in short timespan. I don't think the Jupyter Notebooks format is the adequate for teaching.

автор: Manuel M

Feb 26, 2018

For some reason the format in which the lectures are organized lack a lot of tact and seem to be made with no pedagogic consideration whatsoever.

автор: Clement G

Sep 17, 2017

Explanations of python were pretty coarse, the video was not helping much. I feel like I spent time doing 99% of python and 1% of data science.

автор: Emil K

Jan 05, 2017

Many bugs, lecture content does not cover topics required to complete the assignments, assignment instructions are not written in a clear way.

автор: KAMAL G

Oct 07, 2018

The speaker speaks too fast for any useful "sharing". One need to do reverse engineering to understand the code and underlying concept.

автор: Adam R

Aug 20, 2018

Videos not very explanatory, ended up being a lot of self-teaching, video seemed too scripted and didn't really explain concepts well

автор: Chenfeng L

Nov 14, 2016

Good course materials and the assignment itself is pretty good, but the grader is buggy, not informative and wasted a lot of my time.

автор: Manya A

Jan 31, 2017

Too much focus on databases and database operations, rather than data science.

The assignments are too difficult for a 4 week course.

автор: MAHESWAR N

Jul 28, 2019

Assignments were not clearly documented, causing lot of time spent in understanding the requirements than implementing a solution.

автор: Abhishek c

Jun 07, 2019

The learning is very fast paced.It seems like the trainer is in hurry.He just touched some keyword without going into details.

автор: Yiren J

May 15, 2017

The materials are great, but the pace is too fast, I can hardy catch up. Really need to slow down a little bit.

автор: Shahar S S

Nov 19, 2017

The lectures are much too concise, practice is scarce which renders an overall frustrating experience.

автор: Cecilia G M

Mar 07, 2017

Need clearer examples and explanations. Slides summing up concepts or used functions will be great.

автор: Dirk

May 28, 2019

Do you want all the fun sucked out of Data Science! This course's autograder will do it for you!

автор: naman s

Jul 31, 2019

faculty not that good as compared to my last course's.Charles severance was a great teacher.

автор: Ridhi G

Feb 02, 2018

the level taught in the course did not match the level of given assignments.

автор: Cunyuan Z

Jul 09, 2019

Lectures are useless. But the assignments CAN BE pretty good practices

автор: Jair G

Jan 13, 2018

I felt lost using Python as a data analysis software with this course.

автор: pouya g

Jul 01, 2019

the corrector system was very bad and i m not undrestod my mistake

автор: Rishi B

Jul 22, 2018

I found the teacher boring, but his teaching was a little fast.

автор: Nishant B

Jun 13, 2018

Very fast paced and concepts explanation was not upto the mark

автор: Shivani P

Jul 09, 2019

The lectures were not enough for the assignments provided

автор: Alejandro P A

Dec 22, 2017

Good content but too fast pace and confusing assigments.