Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 13,691
Рецензии: 3,100

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Фильтр по:

2926–2950 из 3,027 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Alexis E

Aug 14, 2019

A serious lack of guidance within this course. in order to be successful in the assignments, it is absolutely necessary to look by oneself from outside resources.

Better directly get a position in data analytics and learn once in the job, than actually use this course...

автор: Philip M

Sep 04, 2017

I had non background with 'pandas' and spent about 90-95% of my time googling the necessary commands, because they are not provided in the lectures. I don't see the point in paying for a course which only provides you with tasks and not the tools to complete it.

автор: HIMANSHU V

Aug 07, 2019

Not a good course even if someone has done prerequisite courses. Nothing is explained well in lecture videos but expectations are very high in assignment questions. Even if there were no lecture videos, that wouldn't have made any difference.

автор: Maximiliano G

Jan 28, 2017

Two stars because I have found poor explanations of assignments. I finished the course without being very clear what I was asked, and I lacked more feedback when one of the tasks is wrong. The teacher and the videos are very good.

автор: Madeleine S E

Sep 24, 2019

The topic explanations and videos are very simple compared to the level of difficulty of the assignments. Also, assignments are ambiguous, it takes a lot of time and forum visits to completely understand what is being asked.

автор: Paul J

May 28, 2019

I realize Python is prerequisite, but there is very little Python instruction. At a minimum, it would have been very helpful if the professors explained the syntax of the python examples that are shown during lectures.

автор: Mike B

Jun 05, 2018

I was considering taking the other data science courses offered in this series but was not happy with the way this course was prepared. I completed the course but would not recommend it for beginners.

автор: Judit T

Dec 04, 2017

The explanations in the videos are very superficial compared to the level you need to demonstrate in the assignments. It's basically self-learning with very negligible amount of guidance.

автор: Simge K

Mar 05, 2018

I think that this course is not an introduction course. The assignment were really hard. If there was little assignments after 2-3 min. of video lectures, it would be more informative.

автор: Hussain M

May 13, 2019

The course is neither for beginner nor for intermediate level students. Course is sort of tutorial where how is well explained, what is some time explained but why is always missing.

автор: KJ B

Jun 20, 2017

The code is already written, which means there is no opportunity to practice. More over, the examples have no baring on the homework problems. Would not recommend this course.

автор: Jose N N P

Feb 15, 2018

Lot's of problems with the autograder, lack of teaching staff support to answer questions in a timely manner. Assignments need to be more representative of class lectures.

автор: Bernard

Sep 07, 2019

Content wise is ok. An easy introduction. The bugs made it annoying. Especially Week 2 final exercise https://nzh13lxjj0.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/prod/index/2/

автор: Marcin W

Jul 02, 2019

It would be a very nice course... if this guy was actually teaching and not explaining the basics and expecting people just to search online of the remaining 90%

автор: Deleted A

Jun 13, 2018

Too fast and need to break the content even smaller with frequent practise assignment and graded quiz, just make it like python for everybody specialization

автор: Dario M

Jun 19, 2019

I didn’t like how the subjects are explained, and i feel the grading system is not good at all. It would be better if assignments were graded by peers.

автор: Krishna P K

Sep 11, 2017

The course rushes through a lot of concepts and expects the learner to figure out real insights using public resources. The reference material is poor.

автор: Shikhar S

Jun 02, 2019

The content of teaching in videos is a way too less than the level of asssignments .I had to make a lot of efforts on my own to understand the things.

автор: Josep R

Apr 17, 2018

The ways is taught is not very good - basically a lot info in short timespan. I don't think the Jupyter Notebooks format is the adequate for teaching.

автор: Manuel M

Feb 26, 2018

For some reason the format in which the lectures are organized lack a lot of tact and seem to be made with no pedagogic consideration whatsoever.

автор: Clement G

Sep 17, 2017

Explanations of python were pretty coarse, the video was not helping much. I feel like I spent time doing 99% of python and 1% of data science.

автор: Emil K

Jan 05, 2017

Many bugs, lecture content does not cover topics required to complete the assignments, assignment instructions are not written in a clear way.

автор: KAMAL G

Oct 07, 2018

The speaker speaks too fast for any useful "sharing". One need to do reverse engineering to understand the code and underlying concept.

автор: Adam R

Aug 20, 2018

Videos not very explanatory, ended up being a lot of self-teaching, video seemed too scripted and didn't really explain concepts well

автор: Chenfeng L

Nov 14, 2016

Good course materials and the assignment itself is pretty good, but the grader is buggy, not informative and wasted a lot of my time.