Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Data Analysis от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 581
Рецензии: 92

О курсе

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

May 16, 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

SC

May 20, 2020

Great class. It might not be perfect for beginners, but good for someone who has had one semester in Python programming. Thank you, everyone!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 95 отзывов о курсе Python Data Analysis

автор: liping

Jul 12, 2018

{for me : very helpful!}

автор: Chujie C

Jul 05, 2018

Finished on 03/11/2018

автор: Gabriel F

Aug 26, 2018

Really good stuff.

автор: Luis C V G

Aug 03, 2020

excellent!, great

автор: Aleksandar A F

Oct 25, 2019

was really tough!

автор: Charles H

May 26, 2019

Excellent Course!

автор: EDILSON S S O J

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice course!

автор: pratik s

Jun 06, 2020

awesome teaching

автор: Manuel F

Oct 29, 2019

Excellent course

автор: Kavita

Jul 21, 2020

Really helpful

автор: Farhodjon A

Dec 15, 2018

Cool Thanks))

автор: Yi-Hsuan L

Mar 05, 2018

Super useful!

автор: Nandivada P E

Jun 12, 2020

super course

автор: Abdul W

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent...

автор: JIN W

Jan 25, 2018

good course

автор: Sangil Y

Jun 15, 2018

good !

автор: JOON T C

Jan 24, 2018

good!

автор: Byron S E

May 21, 2020

This is an excellent course - extremely challenging but worth it. If you manage to get through all the projects and exercises, you will definitely acquire a deeper understanding of working with lists, dictionaries, and CSV files. I've taken all the courses in this specialization so far (this one is #3), and I'm very satisfied with how much I've learned. Both instructors are very thorough, and the challenges/projects are designed to make you think deeply and clearly about the material. It's often necessary to break the assigned problems down into smaller ones that you can work through one at a time. If you are comfortable with that (and with figuring out how to do it on your own), then these classes will pay huge dividends. That said, I gave the previous two classes 5 stars and this one 4. The reason for the lower rating for this installment is that the final project was MUCH harder than the material that preceded it. It wasn't impossible, but I found myself needing a lot of intermediary scaffolding that I got (mostly) from the discussion forums while I was working through the project. IMHO, the course would be better if some of that scaffolding (specifically the example challenges created by Patrick Dennis, one of the forum monitors) were actually included in the course. In any case, I got through it, and you will too if you are willing to push through some frustration and setbacks. It was well worth the trouble, and I am on to the final installment in this specialization. Thank you Profs. Rixner and Warren (and Patrick Dennis)!

автор: Aravind R K

Aug 08, 2020

This course was the hardest I have done so far in this specialization! Had to refer a lot to write the project code for week 4. Nonetheless, excellent course. This was the first time i have about the csv module. I would suggest people to take this course but make sure you are strong in dictionaries especially.

автор: Akshay K J

Aug 06, 2018

For foundation part to data analysis and concerning about it help me in the basic understanding.

Though with the pandas library make it simple that is some sort of drawback I find.

But it make my concept clear.

Thanks for the python Data Analysis course by Rice university.

автор: Rashmi H

Apr 17, 2020

Hi Team,

Thanks for giving me opportunity to learn this course.

The hard part here was to understand the week 3 and week 4 assignments, But i am feeling great for achieving in getting the expected results.

Thanks,

Rashmi Huddar

автор: Sinem U

Mar 30, 2020

It is not hard to follow the week's subjects, videos are very explanatory. But final project was very complex for me as a very beginner. There should be more exercises in previous weeks to do final project better.

автор: Ozgun K S

Jul 31, 2020

It is definitely helpful to dive into data analysis with python. You shouldn't expect much from instructions but the assignments given during the courses teach you to learn very much due to difficulty level.

автор: Md. T R

May 18, 2020

Excellent Lecture + good support from mentors (Patrick, the only one?). However, the final project's description is quite obscure, I have to rely heavily on owl-test.

автор: Joy D D

May 18, 2020

This course is good and the instructors way of teaching is quite attractive and interactive. I have learnt a lot during this course.