Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Data Analysis от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 808
Рецензии: 135

О курсе

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
15 мая 2020 г.

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

NL
6 июля 2021 г.

Great programming practice, especially the project for week4. I am more comfortable with lambda now. I am much more helpful to my son in Python classes.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 135 отзывов о курсе Python Data Analysis

автор: sangil Y

15 июня 2018 г.

good !

автор: Md. R Q S

14 сент. 2020 г.

great

автор: JOON T C

24 янв. 2018 г.

good!

автор: Byron E

21 мая 2020 г.

This is an excellent course - extremely challenging but worth it. If you manage to get through all the projects and exercises, you will definitely acquire a deeper understanding of working with lists, dictionaries, and CSV files. I've taken all the courses in this specialization so far (this one is #3), and I'm very satisfied with how much I've learned. Both instructors are very thorough, and the challenges/projects are designed to make you think deeply and clearly about the material. It's often necessary to break the assigned problems down into smaller ones that you can work through one at a time. If you are comfortable with that (and with figuring out how to do it on your own), then these classes will pay huge dividends. That said, I gave the previous two classes 5 stars and this one 4. The reason for the lower rating for this installment is that the final project was MUCH harder than the material that preceded it. It wasn't impossible, but I found myself needing a lot of intermediary scaffolding that I got (mostly) from the discussion forums while I was working through the project. IMHO, the course would be better if some of that scaffolding (specifically the example challenges created by Patrick Dennis, one of the forum monitors) were actually included in the course. In any case, I got through it, and you will too if you are willing to push through some frustration and setbacks. It was well worth the trouble, and I am on to the final installment in this specialization. Thank you Profs. Rixner and Warren (and Patrick Dennis)!

автор: Komal K S

23 окт. 2020 г.

This course content was good. I learnt how to read and write from CSV file. Unfortunately, the difficulty level suddenly increases as compared to first half of this course and previous courses in this category by RICE. Compared to what was taught in the videos, the final project seemed very complex. It would have been better if the description of the final project was a bit more clear. But I did learn a lot and learnt how frustrating coding can be so! Also, I really like the 2 instructors of this course. They make the concepts pretty clear.

автор: Aravind R K

8 авг. 2020 г.

This course was the hardest I have done so far in this specialization! Had to refer a lot to write the project code for week 4. Nonetheless, excellent course. This was the first time i have about the csv module. I would suggest people to take this course but make sure you are strong in dictionaries especially.

автор: Akshay K J

6 авг. 2018 г.

For foundation part to data analysis and concerning about it help me in the basic understanding.

Though with the pandas library make it simple that is some sort of drawback I find.

But it make my concept clear.

Thanks for the python Data Analysis course by Rice university.

автор: Rashmi H

17 апр. 2020 г.

Hi Team,

Thanks for giving me opportunity to learn this course.

The hard part here was to understand the week 3 and week 4 assignments, But i am feeling great for achieving in getting the expected results.

Thanks,

Rashmi Huddar

автор: Sinem A

30 мар. 2020 г.

It is not hard to follow the week's subjects, videos are very explanatory. But final project was very complex for me as a very beginner. There should be more exercises in previous weeks to do final project better.

автор: Ozgun S

30 июля 2020 г.

It is definitely helpful to dive into data analysis with python. You shouldn't expect much from instructions but the assignments given during the courses teach you to learn very much due to difficulty level.

автор: Amit C

12 сент. 2020 г.

This course requires a lot of practice to be able to solve the project. Overall, i feel the practice was a bit less and the final project required a steep learning curve

автор: Md. T R

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Lecture + good support from mentors (Patrick, the only one?). However, the final project's description is quite obscure, I have to rely heavily on owl-test.

автор: Piotr K

21 окт. 2021 г.

The final project was demanding not due to programming, but due to the idea of "code refactoring" and unclear dependencies on csv files.

автор: Andrew A

5 дек. 2020 г.

more so a data management and cleaning course rather than an actual analysis course. Was expecting more statistical analysis computation

автор: Joy D D

18 мая 2020 г.

This course is good and the instructors way of teaching is quite attractive and interactive. I have learnt a lot during this course.

автор: Peter

10 мая 2019 г.

A tough course (not for the fainted of heart). I love baseball and the application of the baseball data is useful for me !

автор: KOK K T

2 июня 2020 г.

Overall, this is a great course, However, used baseball as the theme of the final project is really not a good idea!

автор: Jacob G

15 янв. 2019 г.

Instructions on the final were not as clear as the rest of the course, but the information given is worthwhile

автор: Kazi R I S

8 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for such a great course. However, the project descriptions were too long and hard to understand.

автор: Andrew C

14 мар. 2020 г.

Project assignment was somewhat hard to follow and test as the real input was not clear.

автор: Dev N P

3 сент. 2019 г.

This course is great one to provide you the fundamental concepts of python scripting.

автор: Pablo S

27 дек. 2020 г.

need more practice exercises, but very good course overall

автор: Ankit J

24 июня 2019 г.

this is quite difficult and very hard than the last one

автор: Yalew M

27 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you for the unlimited effort that you provided.

автор: Dennis J B S M

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Last signature was a little confuse