Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
Оценки: 418
Рецензии: 94

О курсе

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Лучшие рецензии

YA

Mar 11, 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

CF

May 07, 2018

To all the lecturers and moderators thank you, thank you, thank you. I have found purpose and resilience and now I will start working on areas that I need to deve

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 93 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

автор: Yuan L

Jun 15, 2017

A little disappointed with the absence of depth of this final module. Quite a few sections were a repeat of the earlier modules making this module a little redundant. I also find the instructions of the assignments could be made clearer.

автор: MARCIA T P M

Dec 04, 2018

Estou muito feliz em terminar a especialização, se este curso não estivesse disponível na internet (Coursera), isso não teria sido possível e por isso estou muito grato à Universidade da Pensilvânia e também a este excelente canal de aprendizado, o Cousera. .

Este é um curso de excelência pela sua qualidade didática e excepcional equipe de professores!

A oportunidade de estudar com alguém que está na vanguarda da Psicologia Positiva me honra muito.

Obrigado, meu admirável professor Martin Seligman.

автор: Karolina K

Aug 05, 2019

This is a very good course in an excellent specialisation. Granted, the material could be organised a little better, but the results are something to behold anyway.

автор: Sylvia R D

Jan 22, 2019

This drives home the information learned in the previous 4 courses in this specialization, with a hands-on assignment that allowed me to experience Positive Psychology interventions in action, and in a way that helped not only myself, but allow me to help others.

автор: Raihanah M M

Dec 18, 2018

Thank you to all the educators involved and to the late Prof Chris Peterson, your work continues to engage and inspire us.

автор: Magnus K

Jan 06, 2019

Hi Martin and the team of this specialization

this provided what I have had in mind since I stoped morning my best friend unnecessary death at 23, when selecting importance by looking inwards, you get benefits that can't be bought well you have learned me that it can be trained

автор: ZEPPONI A

Mar 07, 2019

It's a very excellent and useful course. All staff is very professional. Thanks a lot for your great work!

автор: Evelisa Q

Mar 07, 2019

Thank you so much for a wonderful course!! I enjoyed all five of them and they really changed my life and help shape my career!

автор: Felipe F H

Mar 16, 2019

Anyone that wants to unvail Positive Psychology at it´s very basis must do this 5 course formation with the basis of positive science.

автор: noran a a

Mar 16, 2019

very practical information.

автор: Odalea n f

Mar 24, 2019

It was very important not only personally but professionally be able to work in a positive intervention and all the lectures helped a lot.

автор: Deleted A

Mar 14, 2019

I thought it was very interesting to share Chris Peterson’s Unfinished Masterwork: The Real Mental Illnesses and ask for us, students, to give our opinions on the subject.

автор: Dewi P

Feb 18, 2019

It's a very good course to accompli everything you learned in the first four courses.

автор: Raja

Dec 28, 2017

applied science helping humanity in the pursuit of happiness

автор: Srihari

Sep 16, 2017

By far the best and most practical course I have ever taken. The study of PP is so relevant to the times that we live that it can make a difference to your own life and lives that you can touch by accentuating the positive

автор: Iona F

Mar 18, 2018

I love the flow of this course

автор: Phek

Jan 19, 2018

I truly learn a lot from this specialisation course! I'm not psychology background but I love studying psychology a lot, especially strengths and the positive psychology! I would strongly recommend this to those who interested in understanding how positive psychology can help improve our life and well-being. This is a basic! Thank you all the teachers here for all the great sharing!

автор: Thiago F

May 30, 2017

This entire course was EXCELLENT! I definitely increased my knowledge and I'm already applying what I've learned here in my work as psychotherapist and counselor. Thanks for the initiative and dedication tprofessionals involved, and to all my colleagues.

автор: Elaine F

Aug 11, 2017

A fantastic opportunity to put everything together and commit to designing a positive intervention. I have loved every minute of doing this course and the previous 4 elements. Each has given me new insights and deepened my understanding, so that I can lead a more fulfilling life and contribute better to others.

автор: Yasmin A

Mar 11, 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

автор: KAO

Aug 29, 2017

I truly want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. I've been interested in Positive Psychology . Writing English was little hard for me because I can reading English but I'm not accustomed to writing.

I've been learning English mostly by myself . So it was hard for me,but taking these courses were very fulfilling. I'd like to take an entrance exam for working people a University of Foreign Studies after the few months or next year.

автор: Aidee C G P

Jan 03, 2018

Great module and specialization!

автор: LUIS A C

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent training. It covered what I expected and beyond.

автор: Sarah M

Jan 15, 2018

Absolutely amazing! Eye-opening theory as well as hands-on approach to developing your own strengths and weaknesses or deviances in strengths. Such a profoundly helpful course to living life well. Thank you!

автор: Tania M A

Jun 06, 2018

Great strategies to apply the whole specialization learning! Thanks a lot.