Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 679

О курсе

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Лучшие рецензии

YA

10 мар. 2018 г.

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE

16 окт. 2020 г.

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 169 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

автор: Kim Y B

4 сент. 2018 г.

I've enjoyed this course and will recommend it to anyone ,I am a wiser more optimistic woman as a result of completing Positive Psychology,the insight I have gained will allow me to continue to grow and, develop more optimism as I continue on this journey.I never knew I could more optimistic than I already am go figure thank you Mr.Martin Seligman for your dedication and research you have forever changed the way individuals will consider or view Positive Psychology.

автор: Daniel F

27 янв. 2021 г.

This was the final course out of five courses that made up the foundations in positive psychology specialisation. All five courses were thoroughly enjoyable. As a practising psychotherapist I especially enjoyed this, the fifth and final course, not only for allowing me to design my own positive intervention but also to learn about how the opposite, absence and excess of character strengths offer an alternative to the DSM and ICD diagnostic criteria.

автор: KAO

29 авг. 2017 г.

I truly want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. I've been interested in Positive Psychology . Writing English was little hard for me because I can reading English but I'm not accustomed to writing.

I've been learning English mostly by myself . So it was hard for me,but taking these courses were very fulfilling. I'd like to take an entrance exam for working people a University of Foreign Studies after the few months or next year.

автор: Alican B

10 сент. 2018 г.

A really beneficial course in which you learn how to apply positive interventions to your life by first hand and new techniques that contributes to your well-being in order to flourish. Many thanks to the course staff who created this wonderful course for us. I recommend the course principally to everyone who is interested in psychology and wants to take a fresh perspective on the field.

автор: Phek

19 янв. 2018 г.

I truly learn a lot from this specialisation course! I'm not psychology background but I love studying psychology a lot, especially strengths and the positive psychology! I would strongly recommend this to those who interested in understanding how positive psychology can help improve our life and well-being. This is a basic! Thank you all the teachers here for all the great sharing!

автор: Hanny F M

28 янв. 2020 г.

I truly love learning Positive Psychology, I learned a lot from these five courses that I just completed. And I could apply what I had learned in my daily life for both personal as well as my professional life. The courses are really well designed and rich in content. Thanks so very much for having put all these courses together, this make learning journey easier.

автор: Tenacious T

15 окт. 2018 г.

This specialization is beneficial for any individual wanting to increase knowledge in the field of positive psychology for benefit of self and others. Each course within is easy to go through and understand. Each quiz is beneficial and helps the learner commit to memory lessons learned during the specialization. Instructors are easy to understand and personable.

автор: Kevin Y

22 февр. 2021 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed the capstone for the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization. This University of Pennsylvania: 5 course Positive Psychology Certificate Program was very informative. Engaging lectures from some very big names in this field. Quality and detail has inspired me to potentially look at U Penn LPN - online credit courses. Thanks to all!

автор: Elaine F

11 авг. 2017 г.

A fantastic opportunity to put everything together and commit to designing a positive intervention. I have loved every minute of doing this course and the previous 4 elements. Each has given me new insights and deepened my understanding, so that I can lead a more fulfilling life and contribute better to others.

автор: Trang K T

12 дек. 2021 г.

A practical project that can potentially built into one's daily life for overall well-being improvements. After the whole course, I am now having a pretty solid basic understanding of this science and on the way to design my own life for well-being using concepts, evidence-based skills taught here.

автор: Magnus K

6 янв. 2019 г.

Hi Martin and the team of this specialization

this provided what I have had in mind since I stoped morning my best friend unnecessary death at 23, when selecting importance by looking inwards, you get benefits that can't be bought well you have learned me that it can be trained

автор: Maria C H

16 февр. 2021 г.

This Positive Psychology Specialization (all 5 courses) are a master piece for achieving and helping others to achieve well being. Thank you very much. It has been an experience that has helped me to become a happier person and I plan to apply it to help others.

автор: Sylvia R D

22 янв. 2019 г.

This drives home the information learned in the previous 4 courses in this specialization, with a hands-on assignment that allowed me to experience Positive Psychology interventions in action, and in a way that helped not only myself, but allow me to help others.

автор: Jeffrey Y

15 дек. 2020 г.

truly grateful that I was able to participate in this course. I found the experience to be inspirational and am dedicated to not only expanding my knowledge base in positive psychology but to share these experiences with others so they may benefit as well.

автор: Thiago F

30 мая 2017 г.

This entire course was EXCELLENT! I definitely increased my knowledge and I'm already applying what I've learned here in my work as psychotherapist and counselor. Thanks for the initiative and dedication tprofessionals involved, and to all my colleagues.

автор: Kimberly W

31 июля 2017 г.

Excellent! Wonderful culmination of this specialization. I learned so much from all of the courses and appreciated the last to pull it all together. I highly recommend to all! So grateful to everyone at UPENN for these life-changing courses.

автор: Steve L

19 янв. 2022 г.

This was a really good course because it forced me out of my comfort zone and made me design an intervention with myself that I really did not feel like doing, but because it was a course requirement, I did it, and I am so glad that I did.

автор: Jafed E G

6 июля 2019 г.

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Zhao W

11 сент. 2018 г.

This course is great to guide us how to apply the principles of positive psychology to strengthen our not-so strong aspects of our characters. I have been recommended authenticHappiness website to my friends and relatives in China.

автор: Xavier L

12 мая 2020 г.

A great finale to the entire specialization in the foundations of positive psychology, allowing participants to engage in a creative project that effectively consolidates key concepts found in all the previous courses.

автор: Sarah M

15 янв. 2018 г.

Absolutely amazing! Eye-opening theory as well as hands-on approach to developing your own strengths and weaknesses or deviances in strengths. Such a profoundly helpful course to living life well. Thank you!

автор: Pieryna V R Y

26 июня 2022 г.

Me ayudo en la planeación de estrategias eficaces basadas en evidencia, lo cual facilita mi aprendizaje como futura profesional de la salud mental. Saludos Martin por este curso enriquecedor de aprendizaje

автор: maria l l

26 авг. 2019 г.

I have enjoyed this course so much! It has given me such an insight on how to work on flourishing, on aspiring to being better through positive interventions I can now design for myself. Thank you all!

автор: Ruby O C

1 февр. 2021 г.

What a great experience to participate on this Project Specialization. I highly recommend it. It helped my put in practice even more all the topics we covered in the previous courses.

автор: Deleted A

14 мар. 2019 г.

I thought it was very interesting to share Chris Peterson’s Unfinished Masterwork: The Real Mental Illnesses and ask for us, students, to give our opinions on the subject.