Chevron Left
Вернуться к Оценка успеваемости в виртуальной классной аудитории

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Оценка успеваемости в виртуальной классной аудитории от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 440

О курсе

Welcome to Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you effectively assess student performance virtually, including compliance issues, feedback models, online grade book functions, and data analysis. We will discuss why effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program, and the importance of teachers and administrators understanding both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. Through the successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Examine the importance of authentic performance and assessment in the virtual classroom. • Discuss academic integrity and remote assessments in the virtual classroom.  • Apply best practices for data analysis and grade book management. • Consider performance and assessment for special populations: gifted, at-risk, and special needs students. • Discuss the importance of instructional feedback and monitoring progress and performance using technology....

Лучшие рецензии

MB

12 окт. 2020 г.

Even though this course was not easy to complete, I do have to say that I've learned quite a lot and I've acquired some very useful skills along the way :)

ZR

5 мар. 2021 г.

This course helped me to learn some concepts in virtual teaching performance assessment. I think now I can grade my students in a much systematic manner.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 103 отзывов о курсе Оценка успеваемости в виртуальной классной аудитории

автор: Adriana D

22 сент. 2016 г.

Really helpful course, though discussion forums seemed to be available at the end of the course, they wasn´t really available. Presentations sometimes ask you to go to those unavailable forums. Teacher was great (and has the same name as my mom :D) But had some grading issues with 2 questions on quizes

автор: Junaid Z

21 июля 2020 г.

Great hands-on especially the grade book. I would recommend that everyone even those who are involved with undergraduates do attend this course. As the principles are the same.

автор: Philipp T

29 июля 2020 г.

I really liked the content of the third week. But I think the quizzes are too easy this time. Could have been complex like in the first 2 courses. They really gave me hell. :)

автор: Rakesh N

2 сент. 2020 г.

This course allowed me to rethink on online evaluation. But the course could have incorporated some online evaluation technologies. Over all, it was impressive.

автор: Tracey J K

26 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent information presented, high quality PPTs and resources. Information on technology needs to be updated since classroom tech is advancing so quickly.

автор: Deleted A

7 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very useful. I would suggest to concentrate less in the grading and more in the engagement and integrity of assessment of online courses.

автор: Dr. N K N

23 апр. 2021 г.

The course is good. But the question and answer part is not stringent. The answers to questions are predictable. This can be re-processed.

автор: Mary F

18 июля 2020 г.

The course was informative especially on the analysis of a grade book. However, there are a number of reading links that do not work.

автор: Myriam T X C

12 июня 2022 г.

Es un curso muy completo, sin embargo, no es de facil acceso para las personas que no dominan el idioma ingles.

автор: Dr. V Y L

14 сент. 2020 г.

Course is really helpful to understand different types of students and also how to assess them virtually.

автор: Prasanna B

26 окт. 2020 г.

Very well planned and delivered online course. Really helpful for my current service.

автор: Kelly

1 мар. 2017 г.

Material is explained well and the comprehension checks along the way are helpful.

автор: SITI N M A

30 июля 2021 г.

Strengthen and add extra knowledge to the teaching professionals. thumbs up!

автор: Nandini A

23 дек. 2020 г.

Good information regarding Virtual classes

автор: Ing. J H B S

18 февр. 2018 г.

Great course. Really helpful!

автор: Lakshmi D P

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Very educational to learn

автор: Sonea J

22 янв. 2021 г.

Awesome journey

автор: Dr M R K

19 мая 2020 г.

good experience

автор: Chandra M S

27 июля 2020 г.

V

e

r

y

N

i

c

e

!

автор: Dr.Neelu J A

24 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mujawar J H

26 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Ellen M

25 окт. 2020 г.

I think there is much room for improvement in this particular Module [Module #4]. My expectations were to gain knowledge of actual technological applications that can be used to assess online assignments. Plus, I expected to see samples of technology used to assess assignments [e.g., a YouTube video demonstrating how an LMS, like Canvas, can be used to size-up a student's standing in the course, and how extra credit might work within an LMS.] Being that Coursera is a learning program to learn how to teach ONLINE, I expected we would receive concrete information on how this can best be accomplished in the 21st century. Even to direct us to valuable external websites for additional learning, regarding Performance and Assessments, would have been a significant improvement for this Module 4. Other than this, the instructor, Racquel Stephens, seems like a lovely individual and one who is thoughtful and clear in the instructions she put forth. Thank you.

автор: Jorge T R

10 нояб. 2020 г.

A rather decent course, but it is a step below compared with the first 3 courses

автор: Utkarsh P

11 июня 2022 г.

Excellent

автор: Amy M

25 янв. 2017 г.

Too easy.