Chevron Left
Вернуться к Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,042
Рецензии: 1,456

О курсе

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Лучшие рецензии

EK

4 мая 2020 г.

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

9 мая 2020 г.

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,454 отзывов о курсе Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

автор: Chris G

27 авг. 2020 г.

Wow! This is great, indeed great. I've been so enlightened, this course has given me thorough knowledge of oil and gas operations. I can take a step from here.

автор: Pedro M

11 июля 2020 г.

Well-structured, easy to follow and with general information about the Oil and Gas Industry. I had no previous knowledge in the field and I enjoyed the course.

автор: Felipe B

20 июня 2020 г.

Good approaching to oil & gas unit operations and market. May be, it will be a good idea to generate more courses with specific topic related to this industry.

автор: ASHIVKUMAR P

30 мая 2020 г.

Hii , my name is Ashiv Patel and I have come this course.I have gained many skills and knowledge about oil and gas .overall this course is too much beneficial.

автор: ABID H R

6 янв. 2020 г.

The professor is very good and his lessons seem to like hearing tales about the mysterious and wonderful works of mankind to maintain their life in this world.

автор: Romain d S

25 мая 2020 г.

Strong course made by an outstanding teacher encompassing all the aspects of the O&G value chain. The course follows a clear path and isn't simplistic at all.

автор: Mohammad S

10 февр. 2020 г.

Brilliantly covered. This course can greatly influence anyone who does not even have the Petroleum background. I am fortunate that I got to learn this course.

автор: Mohamed T K

21 авг. 2019 г.

EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION right now, I Mohamed Tady KOUROUMA thanks each and everyones from DUKE University of GAZ and OIL.

Do dreams come true.

автор: George S

19 мар. 2019 г.

Great course which analyzes many aspects of the O&G Industry! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to get a further insight on how this industry works!

автор: 黃泓溥(Huang, H

30 авг. 2018 г.

What a wonderful course for an overview on the oil & gas industry. The instructor has intimate knowledge and has the course well organized. 5 stars reviewed!

автор: Mahmoud K

28 окт. 2020 г.

i really learnt alot in the oil and gas field as a mechanical engineer and i will highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn this field well.

автор: PARMAR P S

7 июня 2020 г.

I am very thankful for Coursera who gave me an opportunity to learn this course. Really very nice content.

Thank you Lincoln Pratson Sir and Duke University.

автор: Noah P

22 июля 2020 г.

I have had an in-depth knowledge about production as well as marketing of oil and gas. The best program so far and I will recommend it to my peers any day.

автор: Vaibhav s h

15 мая 2020 г.

I learned oil and gases industry operation and market.in which drilling purification exploration their cost each deatil information I got from this course.

автор: Erin L

23 февр. 2016 г.

Great review of the industry. I learned a lot! The course was a general introduction, but has inspired to dive deeper into certain aspects of the industry.

автор: Nikita G

31 мая 2020 г.

good course to join

gives and full description of oil and gas

upstream , midstream and downstream

and provides basics of marketing in oil and gas industry

автор: luis l

21 мая 2020 г.

great course! as an online learning is everything that I was expecting: good quality videos, good audio, didactic information and relativily updated data.

автор: Faraj A

8 апр. 2020 г.

All thanks and appreciation to the doctor for this course, wishing God to extend his life and enjoy his health and well-being. Greetings, Faraj Al-Sheikhi

автор: Denise

27 июля 2021 г.

Learn at your own pace. Given relevant amount of time to complete assignment . Relevant content and short quizzes to test understanding, Worth to try it.

автор: Hashir J

21 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor of Duke. Highly Recommended to the people of Oil & Gas sector. Thank You Lincoln & thank you coursera.

автор: Akshay V

2 сент. 2018 г.

Very good and informative course, which has thoroughly improved my understanding of the oil and gas industry!

Overall really pleased to take this course!

автор: Meet P

31 мар. 2017 г.

Thank you for giving me excellent information on oil & gas industry operations.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Duke university and coursera.

автор: Mr I Y B

18 февр. 2017 г.

This course is very good for beginners in the Oil and Gas industry. Your best option to leap into the oil and gas sector is beginning with this course.

автор: Gustavo C

26 июля 2020 г.

Great course, it helps newcomers and also experienced workers of the oil & gas industry to get all the picture, more far than just the basic operations