Chevron Left
Вернуться к Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,129
Рецензии: 1,488

О курсе

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Лучшие рецензии

EK

4 мая 2020 г.

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

9 мая 2020 г.

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,485 отзывов о курсе Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

автор: WAN I S B W M

7 сент. 2020 г.

Course is very structured and thorough. But i wish the notes are provided in pdf so that students can refer in the future. I enjoyed the course and learnt so many things about the field.

автор: MOHIT G

29 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course for the people who are looking there future in oil and gas domain. Greatly explained and the course content is easy to understand. Thank you for introducing this course.

автор: Paulus R W A

4 нояб. 2020 г.

thaks for Duke Universty and coursera,from this course i earn many knowledge and certificate.it can give me more skill about oil and gas industry from drill until market of oil and gas.

автор: SAGNIK G

28 июля 2020 г.

Mr. Lincoln Pratson has delivered the amazing contents in a much simplified manner.....I am very much thankful to him, for providing such beautiful knowledge in amy area of interent....

автор: Sourish B

11 июля 2020 г.

This is a strongly recommended course for those students who are interested in oil and gas industries and markets. The course modules and lectures are beautifully framed and explained.

автор: Andrea G

10 февр. 2022 г.

very interesting considerations about the prices of crude oil and petroleum products as well as a general overview of the whole oil & gas sector from upstream to downstream processes.

автор: Yabrifa D O

12 июля 2017 г.

An excellently delivered course with a nice course structure. Thanks to Coursera, I'm now more aware of the trends within the oil and gas industry. #Everyone_can_be_a_Courserascholar!

автор: ARNAB S

11 сент. 2020 г.

This is a really good lessons for the beginners.The course not only deals with the oil and gas industry as well as gives an idea about the market risk and the future of the industry.

автор: Fernando A R

10 авг. 2020 г.

It provides an overall perspective of both technical and financial aspects related to Oil & Gas. I strongly recommend it to those starting to research potential companies to invest.

автор: Padala H K

28 июля 2020 г.

Don't you know anything about oil and gas exploration, then this course will make it ease.

I have learnt a lot about oil and gas industry in this course.

I have a live like experience.

автор: vipin k k

2 мая 2020 г.

Very good course to know in simple language.

Explained very nicely and if you miss,you can review again .

I will recommend all my colleagues and in friend circle to go for this course.

автор: Luis F C O

23 нояб. 2019 г.

Very interesting and complete course. Hope the Duke University develop more courses about Upstream area with the same methodology. Congrats and thank you for the information provided

автор: Bernabe B J

10 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful to learn about the complete details of Oil and Gas Operations. This will help me improve my knowledge on the proper handling my tasks on Fuel management.

автор: Md F

1 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course on O&G Industry to gain a Holistic view on both the crucial aspects of the Industry i.e. Operations as well Marketing. A must for beginners in Oil and Gas Industry.

автор: Mousa J G

16 февр. 2022 г.

Specialist is a professional technical technician in utility services and oil and gas platforms But in this course, you will help you develop your professional and practical career

автор: Shuja A

28 мая 2020 г.

It was one of the best online course I have done related to my field. The professor was quiet clear and it was a best experience for me hopefully it will help me a lot in my field.

автор: Pedro B A

26 июня 2018 г.

A very compreensive course in the Oil&Gas industry, that in just two weeks gives one a good idea of the main themes over na industry that keeps reinventing itself. A well done job!

автор: Karla N R M

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you so much to Duke University for giving me the opportunity to keep learning, I really enjoyed this course and I definetily think that it will help me on my job search.

автор: Elisabetta P

7 окт. 2020 г.

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in the oil and gas industry. It is clear, well structured, it has a good pace and is understandable also for non-experts.

автор: Neeraj R

26 апр. 2020 г.

The complete course on refining is just outlined, it would have been helpful if the course had the complete process description including the phenomena of chemical importance.

автор: Saikat C

20 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent course to understand the fundamentals of oil and gas operations and markets. Special thanks to Prof. Pratson, whose explanation of concepts were always spot-on!!

автор: Mustahsan A

20 сент. 2018 г.

The quality of this course is impressive. I am very glad that the time I put here was worth it. Recommended to everybody who is interested in knowing about Oil & Gas industry.

автор: Francisco P

14 мар. 2022 г.

It's great course. It provides a very good overview abou the oil and gas industry from exploration to refinement and the sales of the different types of oil and gas products.

автор: bhagy j

26 янв. 2019 г.

This course allowed me to know in depth about the oil and gas industry especially the markets. A very good course to get an overall knowledge about the oil and gas industry..

автор: Pedro J

7 мар. 2018 г.

Muy buen curso, en lo personal me ayuda mucho ya que soy estudiante de ingeniería petroquímica y tener algunos datos muy importante de refinación es muy bueno, muchas gracias