Chevron Left
Вернуться к Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,131

О курсе

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Лучшие рецензии

EK

4 мая 2020 г.

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21 янв. 2020 г.

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,487 отзывов о курсе Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

автор: Kirils L

11 нояб. 2021 г.

Thank you Coursera , and DUKE University for that course. The amount of material is just about more than enough to get that feeling of OIL&GAS Industry.

Professor Lincoln Pratson is a great lecturer.

автор: naveen m

15 сент. 2020 г.

I am very thankful to coursera and Duke University to provide this course. It helps me to know various aspects of Oil and Gas industry operations and also it helps me to achieve my career goals.

автор: Mouhamed N

18 авг. 2020 г.

Really comprehensive introduction to the oil and gas industry globally, paying particular attention to the US. Covers content from upstream to downstream operations, as well how they are linked.

автор: Darshil S

30 мая 2020 г.

I am working professional in refinery sector . This course help me to learn more about exploration , production and transportation. It also helped me to brush up my knowledge in refinery sector.

автор: Abdelrahman A

20 апр. 2020 г.

The course is perfect. but, the Arabic translation is absolutely bad. I think I can take this mission to translate that course into Arabic to allow Arabic learners able to understand the course.

автор: Abhishek L

5 апр. 2020 г.

Developed understanding of Oil & Gas exploration, development,production, operation, Transmission & distribution, Enhanced Oil Recovery, Market volatility, supply chain, Future prospect.

Thanks!

автор: Ishan A

7 сент. 2020 г.

Well this course'll provide me knowledge about marketing in oil & gas , basic of operational system. I prefer to all my friends whom somehow connected with oil & gas industry take this course.

автор: AAVRITI S

28 июля 2020 г.

This was an amazingly enlightening course, I have learnt alot about the Oil and Gas industries, how they work, the operations, the technical terms, market and prices and factors that effect it.

автор: Nkoro T

28 сент. 2019 г.

It's an interesting, fascinating, educative and interactive course. Thank You Duke University, Thank You Lincoln Pratson and Thank You Coursera for bringing forth this incredible opportunity.

автор: SRAJAN C

24 июня 2020 г.

Thank you Duke University and Lincoln Pratson Sir for designing such a beautiful course. The course helped me to gain precious knowledge in the marketing field of oil and gas processing sector

автор: AKASH N

15 дек. 2021 г.

It was a great course, very useful to students like me. Especially the peer-reviewed assignment was something that was quite interesting and unique which helped me to gain a lot of knowledge.

автор: Paola G

10 июня 2021 г.

Una revisión muy completa y rápida de los principales conceptos de la industria desde el tema técnico hasta el los aspectos económicos. Es una buena introducción a las operaciones del sector.

автор: Paschal I

14 апр. 2020 г.

The course is a good overview of the oil and gas industry operations & markets. Got a very good insight of the midstream and downstream sectors. Instructors notes & slides were very helpful.

автор: Telma A

16 февр. 2019 г.

My first time doing picking a course in this platform and i liked it, it helps, the materials are excellent and the quiz match with what we learnt. Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us.

автор: Mohammed I P

20 июля 2020 г.

The course explain the various method and criteria use for removing oil and gas. And operations applying on crude oil to refine it. The course explain very nicely and course is informative.

автор: Daulet K

26 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting but short course. The most part I liked was peer-graded assessment. Started to think out of the box in order to prepare it. Good instructor too and well-prepared material.

автор: Camilo M

17 дек. 2019 г.

es un muy buen curso donde puedes mejorar tus habilidades en el campo de la industria petrolera, el profesor te explica muy detalladamente como funcionan todos los sectores de la industria

автор: Ernest O

17 нояб. 2019 г.

This is an awesome introductory course about the latest O&G industry operations and markets. I am truly benefited from this course and I highly recommend everyone to enroll in this course!

автор: Nta O H

6 янв. 2017 г.

Thanks to found this course here. Great Course and good excellent teaching from a well experience lecturer. Happy to be part of these course to enlighten me on the world of oil activities.

автор: Karunya M

30 окт. 2020 г.

The course helped me to get an overview of the oil and gas industry. It was excellent. The presentation was also very good which helped me to complete the course with that much interest.

автор: Eoin R

28 июля 2020 г.

Oustanding programme , Lincoln is a great instructor . The depth of knowledge inside this 2 week course is immense . I learned a lot and have developed a great insight into the Industry.

автор: Mohammad T A

15 апр. 2020 г.

I learnt the oil and gas overall process with a clear and concise method and adopt a new learning technique. It enhances my knowledge and understanding of the oil and gas industry process

автор: Ahmad S J

18 авг. 2019 г.

The course objective and the topics it covered is very helpful to me as an Engineer. It gives me the realistic approach and knowledge that helps me in better understanding of the subject.

автор: EDWARD A G M

1 авг. 2017 г.

Accompanied Professor Lincoln Preston, I get additional knowledge of this course is great for learning about the oil and gas industry so it is recommended for anyone who wants to learn

автор: Aditya K

15 июня 2021 г.

Very well illustrated by Prof. Lincoln. Highly recommend Business Analysts, Business Consultants or Students to go through this course to have a good understanding of Oil & Gas industry.