Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,091
Рецензии: 1,291

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,267 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Jinqiang Z

4 окт. 2020 г.

In general it's o.k, I have learnt some concepts. I would hope the homework is verified from code level, but currently it's verified by asking you some questions.

автор: Abraham F M

21 мар. 2018 г.

Week 5 is a bit confusing and some methods too complex and not well explained. The rest of the course is so good and you learn a lot. Intermediate-advanced level.

автор: William B O

12 мая 2017 г.

Excellent lectures. Assignments were fun but sometimes the instructions could have been a little clearer.

I learned a lot so I would recommend it to others.

автор: Maurya S D

22 сент. 2020 г.

Course Was Good OOPS Topics where clearly explained by the teachers and practical project was awesome i've gained lot of knowledge while implementing it.

автор: David H

27 дек. 2018 г.

A really great and well-presented course. The assignment times are realistic and the different kinds of videos are interesting to watch and informative.

автор: Emilson A V

21 сент. 2016 г.

Very interesting. The lessons are clear, engaging and concise . I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to improve their programming skills.

автор: Rudresh K

15 июля 2020 г.

please update the course with the removal of applet class in latest JDK of java its very difficult to follow along the applet class in this course

автор: KALASH S

6 апр. 2021 г.

Good course, great teaching backed by good tests and assignments. The Applet project needs to be updated since Java Applets are now discontinued.

автор: Thumuluri A K

25 дек. 2016 г.

Very good Course. Best explanations through good examples. If assignments were programming rather than objective it would have been much better.

автор: Fernando C

26 февр. 2016 г.

Es un curso básico de programación en Java, un poco lento si ya tienes experiencia pero comunica muy bien los conceptos con explicaciones claras.

автор: Vitalii

17 авг. 2017 г.

Had a fun and productive time studying the course. Excellent job! My suggestion is to add more lessons to inheritance and polymorphism itself.

автор: Akshit j

1 янв. 2016 г.

Its been a productive journey since my concepts about OOPS are crystal clear. I would surely enroll in more courses provided by UC,San Diego.

автор: Kevin P

24 авг. 2020 г.

the projects are interesting and the topics are usefuls, but I think that the course is pretty basic and it doesn't have a clear structure

автор: Pragati s

14 янв. 2019 г.

It was really good journey of learning ,the three mentors are awesome .The best thing I felt ,they focus on quality instead of quantity .

автор: Difan G

10 янв. 2020 г.

Ok course, but i don't like how they create a large project based on something that might not be intuitive and fundamental for everyone.

автор: Lynn K

1 февр. 2016 г.

I learned quite a lot and the course work was easy to follow and build knowledge from lesson to lesson. I enjoyed the projects as well.

автор: Erwin v H

19 окт. 2015 г.

Good, well paced course. Big advantage is the short duration of the video-lectures. I prefer a few short ones over one long lecture.

автор: Stanislav L

24 мая 2017 г.

This course is great to dive into "real development". However, GUI Development in Java is not the most popular directions nowadays.

автор: Mohamed S

14 сент. 2016 г.

It's very useful course

but if it was dealing with java built in classes it would be better to be a start course in specialization

автор: Lee H

2 авг. 2017 г.

Great for absolute beginners I guess, but tedious if you have programming experience in other languages (such as C++ or C#).

автор: jiangyuru

7 окт. 2018 г.

peer-view maybe cause the lateness of my certificate and maybe i should pay more money even if i have finished the course.

автор: Derek S

30 июля 2018 г.

some of the concepts can get lost in the complexity of implementing the rewritten code. But otherwise a very good course.

автор: Marcus S

19 мая 2016 г.

This is a solid course. The videos are a bit low quality, and the API's used are sorta derpy, but the content is good.

автор: Rohit P

21 дек. 2015 г.

Well taken by the teachers. The bugs in the review system are the only problems I faced.Hope they get rectified soon.

автор: Jiayi S

25 янв. 2019 г.

Overall it's a good course. However I do wish that the end of module assignment is more relative to the lectures...