Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,098
Рецензии: 1,292

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,268 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Zack C

15 июня 2020 г.

Definitely a self-driven course; you'll get out what you get in. The teaching resources are great and I learned a lot, but I think more peer-reviewed assignments would be a good addition. Also allowing for code submissions would be a big step forward.

автор: Roberto R

6 мар. 2017 г.

very nice introduction to classes, subclasses and iterfaces. The final project took me a serious effort but i think this is all about commitment. i got stucked for few days but when you find the solution to your problem is a very addictive sensetion

автор: Varderes B

27 дек. 2015 г.

I learned many useful things in this class. The concepts were explained very well, and the assignments were challenging. However, I do wish the assignments required submission (I realize this was implemented in the second course).

автор: Tony O

17 нояб. 2015 г.

I learnt some good tricks on this course, it came at the this time for what I was doing at work. I recommend this course as it covers most of the basics, and encapsulated difficult parts, all you do call a method to do something.

автор: Mohamed H

26 окт. 2020 г.

Great Course! The logic and the behavior gained by the students at the end of the course is very impressive. However, I believe that the project needs updating, especially working with Applets instead of adopting a new solution.

автор: Thirumal V

3 дек. 2015 г.

Very crisp explanations. Treatment on polymorphism was very good. The only thing I did not like was that we were forced to cast a few times during our assignments, and usually this is not a good practice to be taught to someone.

автор: Sruti R

15 мар. 2019 г.

I learnt a lot - it was a great course for learning about object oriented concepts of inheritence and polymorphism. However, I think the unfolding maps app was a bit hard and I wish the exercises were done with easier classes.

автор: Alexander P

28 февр. 2016 г.

Not a five star review because this course is more like an introduction to programming on Java and best fit for a beginners. So that said this course is more about programming tools and project setup than a programming at all.

автор: sandeep k C

14 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. The way the modules are prepared is really helpful. I enjoyed watching the Support, In the Real world videos. It would be better if the other courses also follow this type of strategies.

автор: Roy G C

30 янв. 2018 г.

Amazing way to learn about GUIs with a pretty decent depth and easiness. Also an amazing course to start learning about how to deal with extensive external libraries with pretty complex APIs. 10/10 would recommend.

автор: Aman C 1

1 мая 2020 г.

This course is better than a lot of other courses on coursera as we were made to work on a real project apart from video lectures and quizzes. That was very useful and made course more interesting to follow

автор: FPB

22 июля 2020 г.

The instructors are great and make a big effort to develop an interesting course. Contributions from industry members are appreciated. However the project selected and the libraries could be improved.

автор: Alessandra G

19 мар. 2016 г.

I had some difficulty with English (I am not a native speaker): in some lessons it comes quickly and then you need the use of subtitles. I also studied some concepts with the use of Java manuals.

автор: Akash k

20 мая 2020 г.

Course content is good and they really explain the fundamental concepts very clearly, just that the implementation parts uses applet which is no longer present in the latest version on Java.

автор: pragya

23 авг. 2017 г.

its very nice course but what i think is if student do some beginner course it will be a very useful bcoz small things are not explained and if we dont know the basic its tough to follow.

автор: Hervé C

1 мар. 2017 г.

The core content of the course is really good. On the downside, there is, in my opinion, too big a focus on the unfolding map mod. I would have preferred to code objects from scratch.

автор: Piyush P

3 дек. 2017 г.

It is extremely challenging. perhaps the most challenging course for learners. But it also teaches good material. The projects are long and hard, so you need little more effort.

автор: greg w

10 авг. 2016 г.

I liked the "How I struggled" and "Challenge" videos. The course itself was challenging to me and I learned a few object oriented programming concepts that can help me at work.

автор: Modi J D

12 окт. 2018 г.

This is course very useful for me specially to learn project base learning and for class-room syllabus too. By leaning through this course i developed my practical skills .

автор: Jose M

16 янв. 2018 г.

excellent course, intermediate level, you must have basic knowledge of java programming.

Very pedagogical and well developed to strengthen each of the objectives explained

автор: Justin

15 сент. 2017 г.

Needs to cover UML and make the assignments more coding involved. The projects felts like snippets of work, rather than enough work to retain the OOP concepts being used.

автор: Rakesh S K

5 июня 2016 г.

It was really cool. I have been working as a Full stack developer in java since 2014, but I learnt and understood core concept very well. Thank You for these sessions.

автор: Qing L

5 февр. 2016 г.

After almost finish this section, find that the most thing I have done is stuck on Casting and solve this problem (It takes 2 hours frustration + 30 minutes the rest).

автор: Huijun Z

1 мая 2016 г.

Good course, but topics covered are mixed with Java GUI library, Algorithm, OO of Java language. It would be good if this course can focus on OO feature of Java only.