Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,324
Рецензии: 347

О курсе

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Лучшие рецензии

RM

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 345 отзывов о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

автор: Jayachandra S Y

Apr 20, 2020

A wonderful experience of online Coursera, detailed and in-depth training about the Nanotechnology: A makers Course, was very useful for Young Researchers and Scientists like us...I am glad and thankful to the whole team (Professors, Scientists and Researcher's ) and wish to congratulate Duke University, North Carolina State University, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill for offering such amazing Course.

автор: santosh

Jun 09, 2018

This course was amazing absolutely. The content was tailored great with graphic demonstration and it helped motivate to finish the course. I was hooked to this and finished it in 3 days. Now I'll definitely check out RTNN. I would love more of these types of courses in future, Anyone interested can start the course it gives very good theoretical knowledge and a practical observation.

автор: SUJITH N

Apr 09, 2020

I am very happy to share my experience in learning about various techniques in nanotechnology. All the lessons which had learned are very much informative. I am sincerely thanking all the authorities of Duke University, North Carolina State University & The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill who made such an online course accessible to the students across the world.

автор: BAPPADITYA D

May 18, 2020

I am glad that Coursera has provided the platform through RTNN to learn basics of nanotechnology and basic functions of some most relevant tools. I am expecting a more detailed specific course in advanced level for lithography and patterning like E-beam lithography, optical lithography etc. Lastly, I am thankful to Coursera and RTNN members for offering such a platform.

автор: Erfan W K

Feb 12, 2020

Very effective videos to learn about the basics and to gain fundamental knowledge of Nanotechnology, the videos are structured in brief and summarized ways, so its better to pause the videos while you watch them and take notes of almost everything they say, because all of it are good and important informations to keep in mind before any nanotechnology related exam.

автор: Ramy H E

Jan 24, 2019

I finished it in 6 days . It,s a great opportunity for me to see different nanofabrication procedures done in the labs such as ALD,CVD,PECVD ,SPUTTERING ,LITHOGRAPHY and ELECTRON BEAM LITHOGRAPHY . so i have knowledge if i get opportunity someday to be in nanofab lab . i hope that many courses to be added to this course FINfets , flash memory cells , 3D NAND cells

автор: DEVANSH

May 20, 2020

one of the most under-rated course on coursera, i always wanted to learn a course which give me idea of theory using demonstrations and this course has it all and the quizzes are just amazing. dr. nan jokerst, you were amazing the way you teach was just incredible not only i learned about the course but also many things about technical presentations.

автор: Bruce L

Jul 06, 2020

high quality online courses that combined the working principles of various thin film deposition/characterizations techniques and the simple operations of relevant setups. I am not sure how much absolute beginners would learn from this course, but no doubt it is helpful for young graduates to review the knowledge of all setups at home

автор: Bruno E R L

Jun 17, 2020

Um excelente curso com tópicos multidisciplinares. Com explicações dinâmicas e diretas, aulas bem estruturas e uma organização ímpar. Só tem dois idiomas, contudo o inglês não é uma barreira deviso ao fato da linguagem ser de fácil entendimento. Um dos melhores cursos que fiz ao longo de minha carreira como professor e pesquisador.

автор: Vinatha V

Apr 15, 2020

The best course I have ever done so far. It was a we'll structured and comprehensively explained course. I got enlightened about nanotechnology after doing this course. This was a great exposure to the subject for me as a starter. Though I live far away from RTNN I'm very eagerly awaiting a visit there and would love to learn more.

автор: Pratibha

May 02, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is full of all basic knowledge. This course was great and is really beneficial in future . Bu studying this course I better understand the Nanotechnology and this various techniques along with demonstration. This is really a very effective course and I recommend this course to all students.

автор: Yurshanva K

Sep 05, 2019

A unique course, especially they show the demonstration of how to use sophisticated equipments such as SEM, TEM and many more. Worth taking this course. Also, they allows you to register for a workshop or apply in their kickstarter program or if you have excellent nano work, then you could approach them for collaboration.

автор: Rocco A R

May 15, 2018

Course really done very well, I really enjoyed studying.Very engaging and all the staff of the teachers are very prepared and good.I would very much like to do a course on XPS data analysis with data to analyze and then take the certificate.For the rest, keep up the boys, a mega greeting from Italy

автор: Mutawara M B

Nov 16, 2018

It is one of the best courses I have attend. All the Instructor have beautifully explain their respective topic in brief time. One of the best thing about this course is the inclusions of animations and demonstration videos which helps in understanding the core concept of specific topic.

автор: DINESH R R

Oct 11, 2018

As I have to do my Postdoc in MEMS fabrication and Design. So this course give me the good knowledge form the expert of this field. Also the quality of teaching in the Coursera is far better than other online courses and also have the impact on industries working on MEMS fabrication.

автор: Bharathi R

Aug 03, 2019

I find it very useful. It is a great course that gave me an idea and insights on a lot of things I do. Thanks to all the people who put in effort to take notes, classes, assignments. Especially the demonstrations were great and useful. Thanks to everyone. Keep it going. Thank you!

автор: Semih İ

Nov 05, 2019

The course effectively teaches the practical side of the Nanotechnology. Important Nanocharacterization and Nanofabrication methods and machines are introduced. If you are an engineer, scientist or a maker and interested in nanotechnology, this would be a good course to begin with.

автор: Dr. D K S

Jun 18, 2020

Very nice course content and explained each content in easiest way. This course has enhanced my knowledge in the filed of Nanotechnology. I like to say thanks to all who have delivered and demon stared the content of this course.

Again thanks to all team for such nice course.

автор: LEE L Y

May 22, 2020

The course was very interesting and helpful in building my basic knowledge on Nanotechnology as well as the laboratory skills from the demonstration videos. The lecturers were all very engaging and provided organised and sufficient information required for the course.

автор: Pratik B

Jun 06, 2019

I have worked on fabrication and characterization of nano and micro materials before. With little background of it I was able to grasp maximum to dos and not to dos very well. Learning about new instruments and indepth if techniques used in fabrication is very useful.

автор: Tng S H E

Jul 01, 2020

I love the clear explanation by the Professors, especially Nan Jokerst and Carrie Donley. Although the student helpers could appear to be reading from the screen throughout their video segments, I enjoyed the course thoroughly! Thank you for putting this together :)

автор: Faten t

Dec 11, 2019

Before this course,I had no idea about the nanotechnology and how it is important our life..I could say that now I have a basic foundation in this field and it was a nice experience to learn online and improve my listening skill as well...so thank you so much

автор: Hossein B D

Jan 02, 2019

This course was one of the best courses that I had ever. It was absolutely informative which has been well designed. I learned a lot within this course. I highly recommend this module for any student who is learning nano-technology. Thank you for the course!

автор: ATUL D

May 10, 2020

NICE EXPERIENCE. I HAVE LEARNED MANY NEW TECHNIQUES FROM THIS COURSE. THIS WILL ALSO HELP ME FURTHER FOR GETTING A GOOD JOB. I APPLIED FOR FINANCIAL AID FOR THIS COURSE AS I AM NOT ABLE TO PAY FEES, I AM REQUESTING YOU TO PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH THE SAME.

автор: Leandro C F

Apr 13, 2020

Achei muito interessante, pois realizei meu mestrado na caracterização de filmes magnéticos por RFM sem participar do processo de fabricação. Infelizmente é uma situação que ocorreu devido a vários fatores, mas o curso tem sanado minhas dúvidas, grato.