Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 724
Рецензии: 167

О курсе

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

Dec 02, 2019

This course was very helpful to understand the basic fabrication techniques for making micro and nanodevices. I can confidently use equipment in my laboratory after doing this course. Thank you

HH

Mar 17, 2019

I would like to express my thankfulness to you, for your wonderful lessons. I learned a lot of things from you. Your expertise and the way of teaching are quite fantastic. Many thanks again.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 166 отзывов о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

автор: Yasir S

Mar 23, 2019

It was a sensational exposure of what I am pratically doing in lab.Every material scientist must attend this course.Highly recommended.

автор: Farai M

Feb 20, 2018

A complex subject well simplified. Demonstrations are a killer as they help entrench critical points and ideas. Excellent work indeed.

автор: Reshetov I V

Apr 15, 2018

Great course with comprehensible material visualiation. Big advantage is demonstration of all discussed processes in real equipment

автор: IKRAMUL H S

Jan 11, 2020

This course is really helpful to learn the fabrication procedures. Especially, the demonstrations are great. Heavily recommended.

автор: Mohammad A

Oct 25, 2019

I am delighted that I have got an excellent opotunity to learn about nanotechnology a Maker Course. It is very useful. Thank you.

автор: Danielle B

Dec 11, 2019

Clear and interesting introduction to basic nanofabrication techniques. This emboldens me to continue learning in this field!

автор: Jeongrae K

May 23, 2019

I have already ask my friends to take this course.

Fast, Simple, Well-Organized, Great explanation

Thank you for the course.

автор: Hamza I

Jan 22, 2019

a very helpful course, i have just a note can you please do some real experiences with result analysis. thanks in advance

автор: Mohammed Z

Sep 10, 2019

Very helpful. The instructors and demonstrators were very straight to the point which made the course very interesting.

автор: Ana L G H

Oct 21, 2019

Thanks, I learnt a lot, the quality of the videos was great and the information was taught in a very didactic way.

автор: Rohan S

Jul 24, 2019

Very thorough and organized! Gave me insight about a number of fabrication and characterization processes!

автор: Masood

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.

автор: Syamsai R

Nov 30, 2017

This course is very useful and interesting . and the state of art facility you have is samply awesome .

автор: Dr. P P

Dec 10, 2019

Very informative course where all the advanced techniques are described in simple terms with examples.

автор: Liz

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course, with practical demos, well presented and with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much.

автор: ahadi d p

Dec 02, 2019

The course was so easy to follow, moreover I got a lot of new things about nanomaterials production

автор: Ricardo P

Jan 27, 2018

Very well teached, clear, focused and with the practical examples which help the understanding.

автор: Luis F

May 02, 2019

Un curso bastante completo donde aprendes paso a paso cada procedimiento y muy bien explicado.

автор: Samir M

Apr 02, 2019

Great Course and review for equipment used for thin film deposition, patterning, and etching.

автор: Kenneth R

May 07, 2018

Well tutored, very good visuals and relevant demonstrations. Definitely worth the investment.

автор: Sophie T

Feb 09, 2020

Excellent course. The demos were very useful to understand better how the equipment is used.

автор: Dr. A P

Nov 01, 2017

This is an excellent course ... a compact, yet comprehensive, introduction to nanotechnology

автор: ANKIT S

Oct 28, 2019

A Very informative course. Greatful to coursera community for providing such a good course.

автор: HAMZA M

Nov 21, 2018

Thanks for giving opportunity to students to enhance their skills regarding their field.

автор: Najam u H S

Feb 24, 2019

A very nice course. It made the understanding concepts and practical tools very simple.