Chevron Left
Вернуться к Music Business Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Music Business Foundations от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,786
Рецензии: 458

О курсе

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Лучшие рецензии

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 444 отзывов о курсе Music Business Foundations

автор: Jean R F

Mar 21, 2017

It's wonderful to have an instructor who is so passionate about what he teaches that you can actually see and hear it. I was engaged in every lesson, and there was never a dull moment with Mr. Kellogg. The only reservation I have about this class is that it should've been longer!

автор: Alejandro V

Jul 20, 2020

I wanted to get an idea of how the Music Industry works, and what do I need to do in order to better suit my niece's wish of me becoming her Business Manager. I believe I can become that, but our teacher certainly gave me key hints to endeavor before becoming that properly.

автор: Mohammad K H

Jun 15, 2020

The course described basic things which are knowledgeable. It helps me to know the past and present of music business and will help to forecast the future of music business. Now I understand that everything is possible to happen and I have to update myself as trends.

автор: Julča K

Jan 24, 2016

Before the course I didn't know much about music business but now I think I really know what which persons in the music business do and how it works. I'm really gratefull for this course because I have to decide what I want to study and this also really helped me.

автор: Vibhor H

Jun 13, 2020

For someone who has less or no experience in music business, it is a great course and the knowledge is really great. The lessons are great with precise content.

Recommend this course for aspiring musicians also who want to know more about the music business scene!

автор: Isabella B

Oct 08, 2019

I highly enjoyed this course. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The quizzes were fairly difficult but with good notes you can pass them with no problem. I loved learning about the basics of music business from several different angles!

автор: Johan G B

May 22, 2020

This is a great course. I recommend it to everyone who is either a musician, a singer-songwriter, anyone who wants to understand the music business, or looks to find out where they best fit within the music business, to become a part of this amazing industry.

автор: Luis G

Nov 02, 2015

Uno de los cursos más interesantes y enriquecedores que he tomado. Totalmente recomendado si quieres conocer verdaderamente cómo opera la industria musical en nuestros días y qué oportunidades de negocio, emprendimiento o empleo hay dentro de la misma.

автор: Prompiriya P

May 18, 2020

Professor has a really vast knowledge. More engaging and vivid presentation would make this course perfect. Knowledge I learnt from the last module is really valuable for me and for anyone who wants to work in music industry. Kudos to Professor.

автор: Skyler G

Oct 20, 2016

Very in depth course covering many important parts of the industry. The professor is an actual lawyer in this field. There's lots of material in this course and while many topics are dry by nature the professor manages to keep it interesting.

автор: Jason G

Oct 25, 2016

I found this course to be very informative, well structured & helpful in building my understanding of what it takes in order to build a successful career in the music industry. My sincere thanks to both Mr. Kellogg & to the Coursera team!

автор: Denise A

Sep 19, 2016

You get access to a lawyer that has worked with higher level stars?! You can't get better then that in the music industry! This course is highly educational and informative for musicians and other music industry position aspirations!

автор: Johan O

Nov 12, 2019

i loved this course since i cant afford to take a full course on berklees online but now i can at least get some sort of information and show others my talent (or growing talent) so i encourage you if you into music to try this out

автор: Sonia C G

Nov 01, 2015

I've never taken any course on the internet, but with this experience I'll be taking much more! I loved all the information, all the stories! I know there's much more to learn, but this is the beginning, and I loved it! Thanks

автор: Sam A

Mar 05, 2018

This professor was incredible. He truly was connected to the industry and seemed positive even in the face of the difficult things the industry is headed into. Such vital info that he shared. Thankful I took the course.

автор: Sophie C

May 14, 2020

Great course indeed, will definitely recommend it to a few of my colleagues. It helps to structure bits of knowledge one might have and build a nice base for a person who might be interested in going deeper into topic.

автор: Diego B

Jul 14, 2020

A great introduction of the basis of music business. The instructor has been in the business all of his life and clearly knows the indiustrie's ins-and-outs. Largely enlightening for anybody starting on this carrer.

автор: Dana C

Apr 07, 2020

I was very impressed with the depth and the breadth of knowledge I was able to gain from this short course. The materials are to the point and the professor is passionate and knowledgeable about the industry.

автор: Dean H

Oct 29, 2015

I really had no knowledge of music producing or the history of music until I started this course. It has taught me much, and I'm sure the lessons I have learned will have great benefit now and in the future.

автор: SOULAIMANE I

Aug 25, 2019

The lecturer is absolutely great. He was easy to follow and I got so much information that makes me feel not so lost when it comes to the topic.

Mr. John.p.Kellogg i'm honoured to have taken your course

автор: Erick G G

Jun 09, 2020

Awesome course! John P Kellogg does an awesome job explaining crucial topics on today's music industry. I've taken a few music business courses in my life, but by far, this one must be the best of them.

автор: 雷沁颖

Dec 21, 2015

I really learned a lot from the lesson. Teacher Kellogg explained every link with instances and details, very easy to understand and not boring at all.

Thanks John, and thank you so much Coursera!

автор: Zhenya

Jan 02, 2016

It's been a very useful program for a beginner in the industry like me. It gives you a framework of how the system is synchronized in the US and how it might be applied in all other countries.

автор: Marcos L

Jul 16, 2020

Me encanto el curso, el profesor desde el principio fue muy claro y puntual en cada una de sus lecciones que sin dudas fortalecerán mi carrera como artista. ¡Muchas gracias, Sr. Kellogg!

автор: Melanie G

Jun 14, 2017

Amazing course and great teaching. The way things were taught was very clear and concise. I loved taking this course and want to keep re-taking it as the information is so valuable.