Chevron Left
Вернуться к Music Business Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Music Business Foundations от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.9
stars
Оценки: 1,243
Рецензии: 304

О курсе

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Лучшие рецензии

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 290 отзывов о курсе Music Business Foundations

автор: Jordan A

Mar 20, 2017

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

автор: Solomon D

Jan 11, 2016

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

автор: Jessica

Nov 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

автор: Siren X S

Feb 01, 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

автор: John A M

Jan 18, 2016

One of the most important courses one can take if one is going to be in the business of making music.

автор: Varun H

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

автор: Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

автор: Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

автор: Ruchit M

Sep 20, 2015

interesting course content. helps understand the core concepts behind the music business. cheers!

автор: Pau B M

Dec 26, 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

автор: Shivraj S

Jan 20, 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

автор: Olalekan A

Oct 09, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

автор: Andre O A

Sep 11, 2017

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

автор: LUCAS P F

Jul 28, 2019

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

автор: Arthur G

Jul 26, 2018

This was a GREAT course that I may be interested in taking the 12 week course from Berklee.

автор: fernando V S

Oct 27, 2015

What an Excellent Experience...Learn About it is Music Foundation.

Thanks John for all!!!!

автор: галактионова н в

Feb 09, 2019

great and useful for my future career! thanks to the mentor, lectures are very detailed!

автор: Amaro L

May 12, 2018

That really give us a good introduction about this world of Music Business and his ways.

автор: Joseph W

Jul 07, 2017

It was a very good and educational course. It gave me a direction that I wish to pursue.

автор: Ben J

Dec 01, 2018

Great intro! would recommend to anyone who wants to get a better grasp of the industry.

автор: Idan L

Jun 09, 2017

An excellent course - short, to the point, inspiring and informative. Thanks Berklee!

автор: Kerry H J

Oct 21, 2015

Very insightful course from a respected, and knowledgeable professional in the field.

автор: Pablo A

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente curso para tener una visión global de los actores en la industria musical.

автор: Ben C

Dec 26, 2015

Fantastic course, very informative and covers all major aspects within the industry

автор: Mohamed H T

Dec 14, 2015

This course made me happy and more confident. Thank you Mr John, thank you berklee.